We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Gulch Resort Campground

Save
Traveller (34)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(23 reviews)
“folk festival”(18 reviews)
“mini golf”(15 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Pool
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Spring Gulch Resort Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
211
127
43
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
211
127
43
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfolk festivalmini golfswimming pondcamp storeupper poolseasonal camperscamping tripcamp groundoffice staffrv sitestrick or treatinggreat campingbeen coming here for yearslarge sitesthe upper levelcountry house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Excellent campground. Relaxing and clean. In the heart of Amish country - roadside stands, Kitchen Kettle Village is only a short distance away and lots of antiquing. Great activities for the kids - this was a trick or treating weekend which many of the campers...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMY K
Reviewed 19 October 2017

It was a great weekend! Enjoyed all the decorations for Halloween. So many friendly people. Great place to meet up with friends. Nice clean bathrooms. Can't wait to come back next year for two weekends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spyros A
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beautiful, clean campground! Friendly, helpful staff. Short drive to a lot of the Lancaster tourist spots and shopping. We stay here often and love it every time. It’s a great area to go camping. I would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheriberi511
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Although Spring Gulch holds many fond family memories for us, this last visit was extremely disappointing. I was not satisfied with the way I was treated when I reported an issue with the partying that was going on next to my site and I am...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Christina L
Reviewed 17 October 2017

After 30 years of staying at Spring Gulch for their Halloween Weekend festivities we have concluded the campground is just not what it used to be. During the the planned activities staff are unenthusiastic and seem to just go through the motions, activities are less...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank josephmD9415BF
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Spring Gulch Resort CampgroundResponded 19 October 2017

Dear josephmD9415BF, Thanks for your review regarding your last stay at Spring Gulch Resort Campground. We regret your visit left you feeling disappointed. We apologize for any inconveniences. Our guests are important to us and we want everyone to enjoy their stay at our campground....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 129 - US$ 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 129 - US$ 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
poulsode
18 October 2017|
Answer
Response from JaxxWay |
A few recent reviews mention the walnut trees. We were in the 500 section this past weekend had had issues with the walnut trees also. They are very damaging and cause horrendous stains. The park needs to remove them. I... More
0
Votes
Brittany P
25 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Sue N | Reviewed this property |
When we camped in the tent and rv area the price included water and electric. We didn't inquire about the other sites with cabins or the pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Local gun range is withing hearing distance, you will hear shots throughout the day"
Read review
"Stay near the central location"
Read review
"Chalet amenities are nice."
Read review
"They are not really rooms, but small cabins, it is a campground."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing