We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster / New Holland KOA

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet campgroundwonderful placepeace and quietamish buggiesamish farmlandownersacrespadstoreweekendrvhollandwheelroomy
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a nice and quiet place, but I have kids and I felt we had to be quiet. Probably didn't, but it felt like it was needed. Would be great for a couple. Had no problems with checking in and out even at 10p.More

Thank Annie H
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOAResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for camping with us at the Lancaster / New Holland KOA! We welcome families to our park, and we're sorry that you felt this way. We do hope to welcome your family back sometime for another stay and visit to the...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We found this KOA to be well maintained with good security. The folk that run the place were very nice and helpful. We would go back when visiting that area again. It does not have handicapped compatible showers. Poor accommodations for the handicapped seems to...More

Thank Paul G
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOAResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Paul! We are glad that you were pleased with your stay, and that you were impressed by our well-maintained grounds. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had a wonderful week at the New Holland KOA. The view of the valley is amazing and the owners work constantly to keep this campground in perfect condition. Thank you for the peace and quiet we needed. Thank you also for taking care of...More

Thank Christine J
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOAResponded 7 November 2017

We're glad that we were able to correct the minor error in your reservation, Christine, and that you went on to have a pleasant stay. It was our pleasure to host you for your weeklong visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Great Location away from all the touristy stuff, Located in some nice rolling hills with farmland all around you.....Amazing views....Vey clean and quiet...Leave your kids home nothing for them to do here......Bob is great and made sure everything was perfect!!! See Ya next year!!!!

Thank Bob P
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOAResponded 18 October 2017

Bob - thank you so much for coming out to camp with us this fall! We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and the amazing views. We look forward to seeing you again next camping season!

Reviewed 14 September 2017

CHOSE ANOTHER CAMPGROUND. WORST, MEAN PEOPLE EVER. They belittle, talk down and accuse you of not listening to their 200 rules. Also charged us $15.00 more for a site we were already on when we asked to stay. We are from Florida and hadn't heard...More

Thank Pat D
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lancaster / New Holland KOA staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose the front row or on top of the hill overlooking all campers with fantastic views."
Read review
"Wonderful views"
Read review
"Great views, very quiet"
Read review
"Stay elsewhere!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing