We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lancaster / New Holland KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lancaster \/ New Holland KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here this past year in August. This is apparently a new KOA from being a private campground. They converted this year I believe. The staff is very helpful. Being a KOA the reservations were easy to create. We had a nice shaded site (non-pull through) for our 25' TT. Our site was a WES site and the connections...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby K
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for such a comprehensive review, Bobby! We are thrilled to hear you and your wife had such a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed your campsite, our facilities, and our quiet atmosphere. Many of our guests tell us that they love just relaxing during their vacation here. We are happy you stopped by, and hope to see you...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

This campground is nice and quiet with roomy sites. Some of the sites overlook acres of farm land maintained by Amish and Mennonite families. We had a wooded site (#8) in the back and it was great! The sites are spacious and not cramped together. The bathrooms are clean and centrally located. There are laundry facilities that are well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia L
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us, Tricia! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, as well as our facilities and awesome staff! We appreciate the kind review, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This place was the only available campground one month prior to the holiday when we decided to travel. There was no pool, no store. No activities. I was suspicious. I was also wondering why this place was so much higher in price. But since we were desperate, we booked it. Two weeks prior, our hot water heater went up then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan M
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit, Jan. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately we do not offer refunds for cancellations during certain holiday weekends. Our cancellation policy can be found on the bottom of your reservation e-mail as well as on our...

Sunderland, Maryland
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My first experience with the owner's wife was when I called to confirm that we would have a shady spot. I tried many many many times to call and finally she answered. She commented about the fact that I had called "enough". When I said this was the first time I had gotten an answer, she said in an irritated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schenk007
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Providing our guests with a wonderful camping experience is a top priority here at our campground and we do appreciate your feedback. We wish you all the best.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016

this campground is the place you need to go if you want to experience the Amish and Mennonite experience. No matter which way you turn out of the campground within minutes you will come across Amish buggies or Amish children walking home from school or see the men behind their beautiful working horses tending their beautiful rich soil. Close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith O
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Wow.. Thank you for your amazing review Keith! We are so honored to have been named as your favorite KOA during your travels. We are glad to hear that had a wonderful time visiting the different local businesses and stands in the Amish community. We hope that you will come camp with us again sometime. Take care!

Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The campground was clean and the views spectacular. Really enjoyed sitting outside and observing the Amish culture. We found the owners to be friendly but did not have a lot of interaction. The sites are narrow and the most expensive pull through sites have zero shade. Campground policy does not allow easy-up canopies AT ALL. Had we known that before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott W
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Scott. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately we do not permit any canopies to be use on sites as we have had instances in the past where they were left unattended and they got caught in some moderate winds. We...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Our visit to this location was "okay"... Nothing bad to say about the campground, but couldn't shake an uneasy feeling about our stay. Very few campers while we were visiting, the camp store is only open a few hours, and the facilities were not very clean. While the showers and bathrooms were not dirty I think it was a result...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter M
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Peter, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our apologies that you felt 'uneasy' during your stay as we definitely do our best to make sure everyone has a great time. We have passed along your comments regarding our facilities to our...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

When I called to book a last minute campsite (36 hours prior to arrival), no one answered the phone and I did not leave a message. Thankfully, a woman was kind enough to call me back about 40 minutes after I called based on my phone number on the caller ID. What started as me being impressed with the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnyfam
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry that you felt that the conversation that you had with one of our staff was rude or harsh. We do have a variety of sites available including more spacious sites, patio sites and sites with a wonderful view of the Amish valley. We wish you the best.

Damascus, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

If you are looking for a campground with all the amenities and activities to keep your kids busy for hours, this isn't it. If you are looking for a couples or seniors campground, this place is fabulous. We were surprised when on short notice there was still availability for a summer weekend. Their reasoning...they don't have a pool. We don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us, Beth! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and you enjoyed the view. We'll look forward to seeing you again sometime! Take care!

Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed in site K for 4 nights over the July 4th weekend, and it was our BEST camping experience ever. Our site was large, private, and well maintained. The campground is clean, very quiet and peaceful - just what we were looking for that weekend. Bob and Bonnie were excellent hosts. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeann2016
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster / New Holland KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the holiday weekend with us Georgeann! We are so glad to hear that you had relaxing & peaceful stay with us. We hope that you will come back to visit us again soon. Take care!

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
120 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
33 reviews
7.5 km away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
8.1 km away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lancaster / New Holland KOA "The Quiet One" is a campground in the heart of Lancaster County overlooking 10 miles of beautiful Amish countryside. Come and enjoy the breathtaking view and relaxing atmosphere. Our neighbors are the Amish working their farms with horses, Village of Intercourse, Lititz chocolate factory, Stradsburg railroad, Hershey Factory, Yoders Buffet & Shady Maple restaurant as well as Tanger & Rockvale outlets. All sites are level with full hookups with free cable TV and wifi. Big Rigs are welcome with 90' pull-through sites. Check-in 2:00 & check-out 1:00. No early arrivals or late departures. Pennsylvania does not permit out of state firewood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lancaster / New Holland KOA

Address: 354 Springville Rd, New Holland, PA 17557-9575 (Formerly Country Haven Campground)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lancaster / New Holland KOA PA - Lancaster County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lancaster / New Holland KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyk744, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this is a koa camp grounds”
 of 5 bubbles PattyG290, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this campground if you want to be treated with respect and common courtesy those words are not in the vocabulary of Bonnie.”
 of 5 bubbles laverne28, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't go! Not worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Kampb, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5