We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good38%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(14 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(12 reviews)
“fire pit”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
79
82
33
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
82
33
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitefire pitmontage mountainmovie theatergranite countertopsnice suiteextended stay hotelsmall kitchenthe breakfast areafitness centershopping areahome away from homevisiting familyski areapull out couchhot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Hilton puts in there description when the pool is being worked on so you can consider other hotels. We came here for the pool so yeah it’s a big deal no price reduction. No notification that the pool would not be available. Disappointed with the...More

Thank Cadbo
Response from Amanda E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-BarreResponded 2 days ago

Dear Cadbo, Thank you for reaching out regarding your stay at the Towneplace Suites Moosic, our pool went down overnight and we were not able to communtiate this out as we would have liked to. We hope you were able to enjoy our sister properties...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

front desk staff.. amazing, all other staff, fantastic.. housekeeping.. the girls have all been very nice.. but the rooms are filthy.. and thT seems to be the consensus i’ve read on the reviews! some type of blood stains on sheet, hair, crumbs.. i with beer...More

Thank cria5
Response from Amanda E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-BarreResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cria5, We are truly happy you found our team to be to be friendly and accommodating, please know we have shared your feedback with our to as a training tool. We would be happy to discuss your experience further.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Floor in kitchen and bathroom were sticky. The kitchen light switch was all dirty. The bathroom floor had dirt on it and lint from the towels. The one bedroom bed skirt looked like someone had puked on it. There was finger prints all over the...More

Thank Michelle H
Response from Amanda E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-BarreResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michelle H, Thank you for your feedback, we strive to maintain a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and have shared your feedback with our team as a learbing experience.

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this property before several times and always loved it. I had not been there in two or three years due to the fact that my dad no longer works in the area. We used to stay here often because it was...More

Thank Jeremy H
Response from Amanda E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-BarreResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Jeremy H, We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that items mentioned have been addressed. We are so happy you enjoyed our comfy beds and super friendly team!

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Was sent by sister hotel across the road due to availability. We got a king suite, complete with full kitchen and dishes/flatware. Using a coupon we got the room for $94 + taxes for the night. Room and common areas were clearly updated. Breakfast area...More

Thank 53DaveG
Response from Amanda E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-BarreResponded 2 May 2018

Hello 53DaveG, Thank you for the kind words, we are so veru happy you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Moosic
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 133 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 133 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thomas L
29 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from UMgirl | Reviewed this property |
Yes I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. One door to a bedroom is off living room. The other door to a bedroom is off hallway by the bathroom (this would be the quieter room if people were hanging out in living room at night... More
1
Vote
david k
17 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Edward S | Property representative |
We do offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre airport. This service is based upon availability so please contact the hotel prior with your flight details and we would be happy to check our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t stay here."
Read review
"Top floor because you can hear noises from above."
Read review
"Get a room away from the fire pit, it gets loud at night. The back is best, has a great view of the mountains"
Read review
"Try for rooms 415 or 413"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing