We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Williamsport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Williamsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Williamsport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Not happy. Was charged an extra $7.00 for an extra person. No other hotels I stay at charge this extra. Then when I checked out they tried to charge me another $7.00 again. Not very happy. Breakfast was not ready at 6:00a when it was suppose to be.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbert C
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about any inconveniences you may have had with you stay. It is our policy to charge for an extra person when they are not listed on the reservation because our rate is not by bed size or room type, we only go by occupany.

None
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2658ZNrobertj
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I have stayed here twice in one month's time. The nighttime receptionist remembered us when we came the second time. He was pleasantly chatty both times. The rate for the stay is exceptional. I wondered how they could possibly stay in business while offering breakfast besides, so here is what I noticed. The 2-double bed room is stocked with 3...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRose7
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it a great place to revisit! We appreciate your business and hope to remain your hotel of choice the next time you are in our area.

Reno
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Check in went smoothly and got an upstairs smoking room, the stairs were not bad to climb. The room was clean and fresh facing the highway. There were adequate bath linens with only soap and shampoo supplied. The room had a frig, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable and good internet. Went to the breakfast and was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and everything went smoothly. As you mentioned, the great thing about our hotel is that it is a conveinent distance from the highway, and both Williamsport and Montoursville, so it makes travel easier.

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscarfH7067QQ
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastazyal
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. Room was clean with the exception of hair left in shower. Sink was cracked but room was perfectly acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7378GIthomasr
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you're in the area!

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmM9415MJ
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Came to stay for the LLWS. Accidentally booked for 1 adult instead of 4 (booked over the phone 3rd party so was never asked). Check in was at 2 and we arrived early. The gentleman at the front desk looked very annoyed that I walked into the lobby at 12. Apparently I was an inconvenience. I apologized asking if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trocki005
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the miscommunication but it is our policy to charge for extra people when a reservation states a certain number and there ends up being more. Because the hotel charges by occupancy, when a reservation states 1 person it is charging you for single occupancy, and if there are more people then we...

Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Kristen D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsport, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montoursville
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
302 reviews
5.4 km away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
181 reviews
4.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
150 reviews
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsport

Address: 2815 Old Montoursville Rd, I-180 Warrensville Rd Exit, Montoursville, PA 17754-9503
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Montoursville
Price Range: ₹ 4,163 - ₹ 5,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Montoursville/Williamsport Hotel Montoursville
Super Eight Montoursville
Montoursville Super Eight
Montoursville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Williamsport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Williamsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Half the rooms are away from the interstate, which would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tuggeroo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see (smell) the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles Kober9999, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so try to get a lower floor room. Excellent budget hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles lizd125, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“parking lot side are away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles runner1726, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaNana, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay