We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 799: English reviews
Erie, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Our stay was extremely positive. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. The room was big and comfortable and our special requests were granted immediately. The staff was friendly and helpful and the warm cookies upon arrival were awesome. My only complaint is the pool was very cold and not comfortable. A little warmer pool would have been more inviting.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
JCreighan, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were impressed by the excellent customer service and friendliness of our team members. It is our goal to make our guests feel...

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hotel needs new management and housekeeping staff!! The elevators were never vacuumed over the weekend and were filthy. We even asked the front desk to have them cleaned. Our sheets had to be changed because they were dirty! The breakfast area was completely mismanaged. Front desk staff was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Carpet in the room was very old and room smelt funny. Air conditioner was so noisy that we had to turn it off in order to be able to sleep. Maintenance guy could not do anything to address this issue. The management of this property seriously needs to fix up this property. Definitely not up to Hilton standards.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 530gman
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Rooms were worn; staff unhelpful and overwhelmed and not enough working to help customers. In addition, they gave a friends room away twice even with a call for a late arrival and the second time they were int he room and the staff moved them out during the day and gave the room to someone else

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dance15515
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Internet service terrible.. Used all my data.. No fridges in room or laundry on site. Beds comfy. Drank the 2 bottles of water in the room assuming they were complimentary but at check out was charged 3.50!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristena995
Pittsburg, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Hilton Double get it when it comes to customer service and a very clean room! If you ever have an opportunity to stay at a Double Tree Hotel trust me you wont be disappointed. Check in was quick and easy. Welcomed with a warm cookie and the mattress was heavenly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
JCreighan, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were impressed by the excellent customer service and friendliness of our team members. It is our goal to make our guests feel...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent the weekend at this hotel, the site of a lovely wedding reception for our cousin. For the following reasons, I'm sorry to report that the hotel does not deserve the Hilton name. It does not even deserve my two-star rating as much as a star and a half. 1. We were astonished that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiseask
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a wedding I was in that was also held at the hotel and it is by far one of the worst DoubleTree Hotels I've stayed at. The manager who checked us in the evening was the only pleasant employee we encountered the entire stay. The bed was pretty uncomfortable , however the sheets were nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lis M
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was in Pittsburg for a conference. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff were all pleasant and quick to answer any questions. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0rd0ngb
JCreighan, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were impressed by the excellent customer service and friendliness of our team members. It is our goal to make our guests feel...

New Castle, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I am disappointed. My son, his dad and I, and his in-laws were at the Hilton on June 18, 2016. (My son came in on the 17th for the OPEN.) He is a very frequent Hilton guest. He thought he had put all three rooms on his points of which he has a million or so and we all thought...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
JCreighan, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were impressed by the excellent customer service and friendliness of our team members. It is our goal to make our guests feel...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: ₹ 7,299 - ₹ 11,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greenwood, Indiana
1 month ago
Greenwood, Indiana
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side of the hotel may give you better vantage of views towards Pittsburgh especially at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no rooms with handicap bars on toilets. That was a slight problem for our visit.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8308SLpatriciad, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are good for me”
 of 5 bubbles Marlandfirst, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like to live jamed hotel charging parking space. This place has everything you need and easy access to the downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles zhaojiz, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are best”
 of 5 bubbles Clairemyst, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay