We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Sanborn, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great people at desk. Nice room, very clean. Did not visit the restaurant but menu in room looked good. Great price for a nice place. I saw a review that room was dirty but that's just absurd. This is a major chain, almost always the rooms are clean. I spend 150-170 nights on the road and I rarely run into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naycox
Monroeville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the most disgusting hotels I have ever been in. Room was never properly cleaned, must have been a party in there. There were drips of gross stuff on the windows, TV, desk, phone, nightstand. Streamers and tape still hung from ceiling. Only thing clean was the bed. Never again. Carpet had what looked like Caramel in huge 6...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriw213
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay I apologize you did not have an opportunity to experience the type of service we normally provide during your stay. The cleanliness of your room is not acceptable and we will be sure to review this incident with our department manager and are taking action. Again, thank you for taking the...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean. Staff was quick to help check in and even quicker to het me back in my room after checkout. Left a couple items in the room and received no hassles when I noticed and returned to get the items.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q988DIchristopherl
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful New Year's eve package was very enjoyable. It was great to not have to travel to enjoy a fun party. The whirlpool was blissful. The water in the pool was a tad cold -five degrees warmer would been perfect.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank funraiser
Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My father and I come into town for the Steel City Comic Con and stayed at this hotel because of it's connection and reduced rate. First off, this hotel is great. Clean, beautiful and great guest services. One thing that I really loved was the fitness room, it was almost like a mini-professional gym. It wasn't just a few cardio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deafviking
Columbus, OH, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have our Family Christmas at this Location. We have done this the last Three years. The size of the room, the location, and the Staff make it Perfect. This location is close to Monroeville Mall. Also there are many nice resturants in the area. I grew up close to this location so I know it well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugenec31
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in quite a few hotels. This one made me feel as if I was the only guest. The customer service was nice and welcoming. The wait staff in made me gave me individualized attention. Our room was clean and well-kept. Overall, I cannot say anything bad about this experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresae2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed in this hotel several times, and while it's usually adequate, this time it was definitely substandard. There are no parking places for Hilton Honors members as there are at other Hilton properties. It would be especially appreciated here since parking is often at a premium with the convention center right next door. The check-in process is efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. I assure you this is not typical of the hotel’s standards we have put in place. I apologize you did not have an opportunity to experience the type of service we normally provide during your stay. We have reviewed the...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room had stains on the curtains, bedspread, and other places. I took a picture of the heating vent/ air conditioner. It was packed with dirt/ lint. Just nasty. I would hate to see how someone with asthma would be in that room. How hard is it to vacuum the vents? Water stains on ceiling of bathroom. No refrigerator in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We utilize all feedback as a training tool and appreciate your patience with this matter. I assure you this is not typical of the hotel’s standards we have put in place. I apologize you did not have an opportunity to experience the type of service we normally provide during your stay....

Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A maid should NEVER enter your room PERIOD. A maid entered our room at 8:10 in the morning and said "housekeeping" really loud. A maid should never even knock on your door until after checkout. I needed the sleep and could not get back to sleep after sitting up in bed and seeing someone in the doorway. Also, no mini...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaseyf66
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I assure you this is not typical of the hotel’s standards we have put in place. I apologize you did not have an opportunity to experience the type of service we normally provide during your stay. We will be sure to review this incident with our department managers and are taking...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Address: 101 Mall Blvd., Monroeville, PA 15146 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: ₹ 7,298 - ₹ 11,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greenwood, Indiana
1 month ago
Greenwood, Indiana
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side of the hotel may give you better vantage of views towards Pittsburgh especially at night.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no rooms with handicap bars on toilets. That was a slight problem for our visit.”
 of 5 bubbles Q8308SLpatriciad, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are good for me”
 of 5 bubbles Marlandfirst, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like to live jamed hotel charging parking space. This place has everything you need and easy access to the downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles zhaojiz, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are best”
 of 5 bubbles Clairemyst, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay