We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

BED BUGS Awakened be biting Stripped sheet Many bugs Night desk person just said sorry Will never stay at a Comfort Inn again wanted other travelers to know had to pack leave in the night and find s new place to stay. Then out of caution had to fumigate all belongings

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacquelinekenneth
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

When a guest reports the suspicion of a pest of any sort inside a room we immediately call in our outside professional pest service to address the situation. We thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Dalton
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed while traveling route 80. Staff was amazing. Room was exceptionally clean and breakfast was as good as the first time I stayed. Keep up the good job . I will be back soon. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers heading east or west

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timtd58
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay. I will share your positive comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Very poor customer service. After staying there over night I realized within a few hours of leaving (when I went to give my son his milk), I had left my son's bottles of milk, insulated lunch bag and ice packs in their fridge. I called and informed the staff of my mistake and offered to come pick up the items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor experience. When items left behind by a guest are found on property we do offer to ship them to guests as a courtesy. In your case, the items were never found. We have a lost and found log and housekeepers are trained to track personal items in this way. We are...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I made my reservation for PSU graduation weekend 2016 several weeks ago. It was made very clear it was for grad weekend 2016. I was even quoted the greedy inflated rate so they knew what weekend I wanted. However, the manager Stephanie put the dates in their system for 2015. Never sent a confirmation either. I got worried and called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlrost
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your experience while making your reservation for next year's graduation. We are very hopeful that you will consider staying with us although we have been unable to meet your particular room requirements. We do have other options which might be acceptable to you and we will follow up with you to...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We had to make an unexpected stop and this hotel met our needs just nicely. The staff was friendly and helpful and we would stay here again!! Whatever we needed they were there to try and help. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn C
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We do hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Clifton Park, NY
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Traveled for niece's graduation fr Penn State University. It was the closest hotel without having to stay 2 nights. They price gouge the same as the closer hotels. This hotel avgs $94/nite and charged $220/nite for graduation weekend. Front desk very nice (especially Maureen). The computer system was not working when we checked in, had to record everything on paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCISFan2011
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We truly appreciate the detail you provided - your input will help us to improve our service. As you mentioned, graduation is a higher rate here throughout the local industry. We are significantly more affordable than the hotels right in State College and we do not...

Reviewed 9 May 2015

We stayed here because it was the closest hotel not requiring 2 nights during the Penn State graduation ceremony. On the positive side, the front desk people were very nice and efficient. The breakfast bar staff did a good job as well keeping all the foods well stocked. The bed was also comfortable. The room was clean. On the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Close right off interstate 80 easy on and off. Ample places to eat within a mile. Room was up to date for a place that has some years on it. Only the shower tile looked like it could stand to be replaced Other than that it was better than most other off the interstate road places one needs for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOMMYNJ
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I gave in and decided to try staying at a comfort inn again. This location was not much better than any others. It had snowed that day I arrived and the parking lot and sidewalks were a complete mess. Then there were two people checking in guests and they werw really slow. The computer wasn't working right so I finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtgraf
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. I will certainly go over the details of your review with our staff. I hope you consider giving us another chance to serve you. Sincerely Maureen Dunn - Manager.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Hotel is right off I-80 exit 173 (Lamar). Truck parking is available. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Rooms are very clean, and include hair dryer, refrigerator, and microwave. Rooms were very quiet. My room was close to the elevator and I did not hear noise from the hallway. Hotel is up on a hill by itself, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonStevens
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
119 reviews
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
164 reviews
39.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
224 reviews
37.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Price Range: ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 7,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving by this hotel...”
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
 of 5 bubbles spicerma, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles kawaii5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know where a good room would be!”
 of 5 bubbles NewYorkSusan56, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has a good view "SOMEWHAT"”
 of 5 bubbles Michael0096, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Close enough to Penn State for even a casual Nittany Lion supporter.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg463, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5