We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2016

When I first poled onto the drive it looked like the hotel was shut down! Whenever I walked in it took about 5-6 minutes just for a staff member to come to the desk!!! So after that I got my room key and went to the room and the key didn't work. So I went down to the desk again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael0096
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I do apologize that you were kept waiting at front desk. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently,...

Connecticut
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We decided to go to the little league World Series about 6 weeks before the games began and finding a reasonably priced hotel was difficult. We finally decided on this one and booked it for our family and also with friends who had a child too. We couldn't get adjoining rooms like requested. The hallways were so dark it felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisneyFan2009
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Since your visit we have undergone many changes. We have converted to a Quality Inn offering all the many amenities of a Choice Family of hotels. We’ve have completed some significant improvements focusing largely upon guest impact areas. Even the hallways have been lightened up. We have also...

Ohio, USA
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Very conveniently located just north of I80, however, be sharp or you will miss the left turn to the hotel--it needs to be better marked. Desk clerk was cheerful, room (around the back) was super quiet, very clean and comfortable, and had a reasonable selection of tv channels. Breakfast looked like a good selection though we went only for coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocHolliday_OhioUSA
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. Since your visit we have had some important changes. We have converted to a Quality Inn offering all the many amenities of a Choice Family of hotels. We’ve have completed some significant improvements focusing largely upon guest impact areas. Even the hallways have been lightened up....

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I stayed here again (4th time). This is a terrific motel off of Interstate 80. The setting is perfect. Restaurants and fast food outlets abound. Shopping available in the area and close to Penn State Univ. Rooms are great, staff is wonderful. They are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a treat and the snack bag gives you food for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit soon to see our many recent changes. We have converted to a Quality Inn offering all the many amenities of a Choice Family of hotels. We’ve have completed some significant improvements focusing largely upon guest impact areas. Even the hallways have been lightened...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Very pleasant staff, dog friendly hotel. Great advice on where to eat. Room very clean, quiet, well lit. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of blankets. Nice thick quilt! My only complaint was a noisy heater. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here unexpectedly but the manager, Maureen, helped our stay be more pleasant. If we are ever in need of another stay in the area we will be back. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast. In walking distance to a couple of good country cooking places as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradleyandNicke... S
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We so enjoyed having you at the hotel. Please do come again very soon! Next time you are through the area please do stop in. So nice to meet you! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I look a lot to find a decent place for my team. The reviews here were scary, and the 1st week we didn't stay here, but drive 40 min extra a day for a nice place. Finally called hotel and voiced my concern. They assured me ok. I desire to state, the hotel is older, but nothing like the reviews....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave M
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We very much appreciate your positive comments and honest assessment. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2015

When you first get here it looks like a dump on the outside! when we go into the hotel the staff were not friendly at all! When we asked for directions they said i don't know where that is and i said whatever! So, When we got to the room there was dirt on the carpet tv single sucked, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travle4928
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Ok I had to spend 6 days here for work and the first 2 were on the third floor ,no hot water !!!~! I called the desk and they called maintainance they said I have to run the water for 20 to 30 minutes and it will get warm anyway after over a half hour it was not even body...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvizdos
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. Your impressions will helps s to improve our service. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that we failed to meet your expectations for a comfortable stay. Sincerelu, Maureen Dunn - Manager

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

we stayed here over penn state weekend and the only reason was because it was cheep, once we got to the hotel staff were very mean and rude, hotel is outdated, once we got to our room there was hair in the shower, beds were stiff and uncomfortable, shower and sink had very low water voltage, breakfast was okay, eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy K
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. I will share your thought with our staff. You willingness to provide meaningful feedback is very helpful to us as we strive to improve our service. We hope to see you again. Sincerely - Maureen Dunn - Manager

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
125 reviews
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
32.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
39.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Price Range: ₹ 4,794 - ₹ 8,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just be careful of 244 regarding the bathroom faucet temperatures.”
gregsQ2813VY, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location.Muttilevel with elevators.All non smoking rooms.”
ronstagehand, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep driving by this hotel...”
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
spicerma, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from the highway”
kawaii5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know where a good room would be!”
NewYorkSusan56, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5