We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and noticed lots of things that needed some TLC. Bathroom shower had so much lime deposits in shower head that half the jets did not work. The pressure in shower was also low. The toilet had mildew stains inside of it. The bedroom lampshades were stained from what and have no clue? Is it serviceable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eforce1962
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are embarking upon many changes. We recently converted to a Quality Inn offering all the many amenities of a Choice Family of hotels. We’ve have completed some significant improvements focusing largely upon guest impact areas. Even the hallways have been lightened up. We have also become a...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms nothing special (but great price), but I'm leaving 5 stars just for Scott's customer service at the front desk. Hotel.com changed our reservations from tonight to two weeks from today (apparently we were the third group to experience this tonight). Then they tried to tell us the rate would go up, but Scott said the rate should go down,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We have a terrific staff who will always go the extra step to help our guests. I will share your comments with Scott and the whole staff. Your positive thoughts will encourage us all to keep up the good work. Please come again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn General Manager - Quality Inn of...

Maine
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a night while passing through, this hotel offered a comfortable bed friendly staff and a nice breakfast. This hotel appears to have been updated fairly recently with clean appearance all around. My room was put together well when I arrived, the bathroom was free from any issues. My room shows signs of needing minor maintenance but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colemans78
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your input will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Columbus OH
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

So tired when I arrived I didn't notice the peeling and stained walls until the morning. Courteous staff. Exterior door from central courtyard wouldn't open even with my room key. No red or green light.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejl2179
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input! Feedback like your will help us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a friendly comfortable stay. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped in on the way back from New York to Pittsburgh as we had hit a bit of a wall. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We were upgraded to a king size at no extra cost. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was an added bonus and had everything you'd want for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. So glad you found us, Please come again soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Easy check in with a GREAT price! Room was clean but the whole place could use an updating. The room had a fridge and microwave. The shower water never got hot just barely warm. The breakfast was good. Check out was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay! We have fixed the issue with hot water and our brand new state-of-the-art tank less water system. So sorry you experienced a stay during its implementation. We do have plans for updates! Thanks again for your thoughts. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My husband and I stayed there in December 2015. If it hadn't been so late when we arrived I would have gone somewhere else! They said it was under renovation, but, we obviously were not in the hall that hadn't been updated. They whole place was really creapy. There were hardly any cars there. That should have been a telltale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkSusan56
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

The hotel was under a brand change at the time. Since then we have converted to a Quality Inn and business is booming. Please visit again and allow us an opportunity to provide a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - general Manager

Humboldt, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I have stayed here a few times in the last year or so. This place has the most comfy beds on the interstate. Nice breakfast too! Lots of choices,with hot eggs, bacon or sausage for us carnivores. And plenty of truck parking space!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500bomber
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your impression of the hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have been to Lock Haven and the area many times since graduating from the University, but this was the first time I had stayed here and let me tell you, it will not be the last. The staff at the desk, the housekeeping attendants and the breakfast bar personnel were all pleasant and welcoming. Definitely consider this place if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cehann
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking to the time to review the hotel after your recent stay! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Scott at the desk was friendly and helpful. We received our aaa discount. Hotel is close to rte. I0 so easy access to continue our trip. Lobby clean and roomy. Breakfast area comfortable with a waffle maker. Fresh coffee all day as well as fruit left out. Full continental breakfast as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel regarding your recent stay at our with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
120 reviews
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
164 reviews
39.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
225 reviews
37.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Price Range: ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 7,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving by this hotel...”
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
 of 5 bubbles spicerma, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles kawaii5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know where a good room would be!”
 of 5 bubbles NewYorkSusan56, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has a good view "SOMEWHAT"”
 of 5 bubbles Michael0096, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Close enough to Penn State for even a casual Nittany Lion supporter.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg463, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5