We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kittatinny River Beach Campground

378 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337-9453
Save
Best prices for your stay
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MilfordSee available hotels in Milford
Traveller (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good15%
  • Average16%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible41%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
Offers from Kittatinny River Beach Campground
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
339 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Bushkill
 
Scottish Inns Milford
218 reviews
#3 of 6 hotels in Milford
 
FairBridge Inn Express
73 reviews
#6 of 6 hotels in Milford
 
Rodeway Inn
60 reviews
#4 of 6 hotels in Milford
 
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a couple of nights during the week so didn't have a problem with noise from fellow campers like I read in many other reviews but the noise from the highway was pretty much constant. Staff not very helpful especially when we had an...More

Thank sandbaskets
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pet friendly...yes. Kid friendly...sure. Adult friendly...Not so much. It's 11:35 pm and "quiet hours" started over 30 minutes ago. You wouldn't know it based on the noise and the music coming from the campsites next to us. We were told today, after being here for...More

Thank Susan B
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Susan, we apologize for your experience this weekend at our campground. Though we do enforce our quiet hours and ask that radios be turned off, we do know our customers are on vacation and enjoying themselves. Thank you for your honest feedback. We are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wish I had listened to other poor reviews of this place!! Will NEVER stay here again, as a parent of two small children. We did one night and it was THE WORST. Too many trashy people that have 0 respect for those around them. Quiet...More

1  Thank Lisa Y
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

Lisa, We apologize, as this is not the experience that we strive for here at Kittatinny. Thank you for your honest feedback. Unfortunately, on the weekends it is more likely to be grouped next to many people due to the influx we experience on the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. Our group arrived and saw that our 2 camps sites were all rock and gravel, super small and we were literally on top of others camp sites that were jammed with people. We 'upgraded' to...More

1  Thank teamgrin
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning! I want to take a moment to extend a most sincere apology, as this is not the experience that we strive for here at Kittatinny. Thank you for your honest feedback. We are committed to improving our operation, and are working extensively to...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Camped here this past weekend for the second time with 4 other families and our 7 children all under the age of 5. Now that I have been here twice I can say this camping spot is better suited for groups of friends rather than...More

Thank supersprode
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize as this is not the experience we strive for at Kittatinny. Due to the influx of customers on the weekends there will be a waiting period for all, unfortunately. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to continually improve our...More

Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
339 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Bushkill
 
Scottish Inns Milford
218 reviews
#3 of 6 hotels in Milford
 
FairBridge Inn Express
73 reviews
#6 of 6 hotels in Milford
 
Rodeway Inn
60 reviews
#4 of 6 hotels in Milford
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Details
  • Number of rooms
  • 160
  • Location
  • United States >
  • Pennsylvania >
  • Pocono Mountains Region >
  • Milford
  • Also Known As
  • Kittatinny River Beach Campground Hotel Milford
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kittatinny River Beach Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't go or if you do keep your expectations very low."
Read review
"Not for families or anyone that likes nature. It is like sleeping in a parking lot next to the highway."
Read review
"Do Not Go Here!"
Read review
"Make sure you do NOT get any sites by the entrance!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing