We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Milford

Kittatinny River Beach Campground

73 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good15%
  • Average16%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible41%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Internet
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
6
11
12
15
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
11
12
15
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrafting tripprime sitebathrooms and showershour ridetent sites aremile triptentingcampfire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

If you were thinking of staying here due to its great location, ask yourself if you can tolerate screaming children, loud Latin music and a campsite so tight that if you desire a tent, parking spot and a fire.... you run the risk of either...More

Thank Tim H
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Went for a couple of nights during the week so didn't have a problem with noise from fellow campers like I read in many other reviews but the noise from the highway was pretty much constant. Staff not very helpful especially when we had an...More

Thank sandbaskets
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Pet friendly...yes. Kid friendly...sure. Adult friendly...Not so much. It's 11:35 pm and "quiet hours" started over 30 minutes ago. You wouldn't know it based on the noise and the music coming from the campsites next to us. We were told today, after being here for...More

Thank Susan B
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Susan, we apologize for your experience this weekend at our campground. Though we do enforce our quiet hours and ask that radios be turned off, we do know our customers are on vacation and enjoying themselves. Thank you for your honest feedback. We are...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Wish I had listened to other poor reviews of this place!! Will NEVER stay here again, as a parent of two small children. We did one night and it was THE WORST. Too many trashy people that have 0 respect for those around them. Quiet...More

1  Thank Lisa Y
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 27 July 2017

Lisa, We apologize, as this is not the experience that we strive for here at Kittatinny. Thank you for your honest feedback. Unfortunately, on the weekends it is more likely to be grouped next to many people due to the influx we experience on the...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. Our group arrived and saw that our 2 camps sites were all rock and gravel, super small and we were literally on top of others camp sites that were jammed with people. We 'upgraded' to...More

1  Thank teamgrin
Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 25 July 2017

Good Morning! I want to take a moment to extend a most sincere apology, as this is not the experience that we strive for here at Kittatinny. Thank you for your honest feedback. We are committed to improving our operation, and are working extensively to...More

PreviousNext
12345615
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Details
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite