We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kittatinny River Beach Campground

    378 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337-9453
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MilfordSee available hotels in Milford
    Traveller (8)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent8%
    • Very good15%
    • Average16%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible41%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Internet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (73)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 73 reviews

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    If you were thinking of staying here due to its great location, ask yourself if you can tolerate screaming children, loud Latin music and a campsite so tight that if you desire a tent, parking spot and a fire.... you run the risk of either...More

    Thank Tim H
    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    Went for a couple of nights during the week so didn't have a problem with noise from fellow campers like I read in many other reviews but the noise from the highway was pretty much constant. Staff not very helpful especially when we had an...More

    Thank sandbaskets
    Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

    Pet friendly...yes. Kid friendly...sure. Adult friendly...Not so much. It's 11:35 pm and "quiet hours" started over 30 minutes ago. You wouldn't know it based on the noise and the music coming from the campsites next to us. We were told today, after being here for...More

    Thank Susan B
    Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 31 July 2017

    Hi Susan, we apologize for your experience this weekend at our campground. Though we do enforce our quiet hours and ask that radios be turned off, we do know our customers are on vacation and enjoying themselves. Thank you for your honest feedback. We are...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    Wish I had listened to other poor reviews of this place!! Will NEVER stay here again, as a parent of two small children. We did one night and it was THE WORST. Too many trashy people that have 0 respect for those around them. Quiet...More

    1  Thank Lisa Y
    Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 27 July 2017

    Lisa, We apologize, as this is not the experience that we strive for here at Kittatinny. Thank you for your honest feedback. Unfortunately, on the weekends it is more likely to be grouped next to many people due to the influx we experience on the...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. Our group arrived and saw that our 2 camps sites were all rock and gravel, super small and we were literally on top of others camp sites that were jammed with people. We 'upgraded' to...More

    1  Thank teamgrin
    Response from Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny River Beach CampgroundResponded 25 July 2017

    Good Morning! I want to take a moment to extend a most sincere apology, as this is not the experience that we strive for here at Kittatinny. Thank you for your honest feedback. We are committed to improving our operation, and are working extensively to...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 160
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Pennsylvania >
    • Pocono Mountains Region >
    • Milford
    • Also Known As
    • Kittatinny River Beach Campground Hotel Milford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Milford
    FairBridge Inn Express
    75 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Scottish Inns Milford
    229 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Myer Country Motel
    190 reviews
    3.48 km away
    Hampton Inn Matamoras
    692 reviews
    3.55 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
    116 reviews
    3.36 km away
    Fretta's Italian Food Specialities
    106 reviews
    4.34 km away
    Rudy's Yogurt Cafe
    7 reviews
    3.23 km away
    Milford Diner & Restaurant
    278 reviews
    4.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Westfall Winery
    29 reviews
    3.33 km away
    Grey Towers National Historic Site
    381 reviews
    5.31 km away
    Matamoras Welcome Center
    35 reviews
    5.66 km away
    Hawk's Nest Highway
    16 reviews
    6.58 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kittatinny River Beach Campground staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't go or if you do keep your expectations very low."
    Read review
    "Not for families or anyone that likes nature. It is like sleeping in a parking lot next to the highway."
    Read review
    "Do Not Go Here!"
    Read review
    "Make sure you do NOT get any sites by the entrance!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing