We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel which is conveniently located off exit 158 on I-70. The remodel is completed and the rooms are very nice, with a couch and king bed in our room. The breakfast is excellent with waffles, eggs, fruit and good coffee. Get a room on the inside for less truck noise from the truck stop next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfer6
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Sincerely appreciated. We are extremely happy that our efforts to improve the quality of the stay for our guests is working. We believe in three credo: To give our guests the best guest service possible, Provide a very clean and comfortable room & Provide a Hot Continental Breakfast. It is to my delight...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel under renovation in the terrible condition. I don't know how the Sanitary inspection could open this place. And I don't understand how this hotel can charge $100 for a night on the week days. Don't be foolish by dishonest reviews. Thanks to the hard workers in the hotel, who made this place аnyhow running.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903travel
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay at our hotel. You would have noticed that during your stay that we were under renovation. We were aware that the Hotel needs maintenance and upgrade and that is precisely why we had been working for the past one year on renovating various parts of the Hotel. We...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Upfront I gave this place 3 stars because everything was dated, carpet was stained and there was tons of construction because of on going renovations. I think once renovations are complete it will be a lovely hotel. The bed was super comfortable. The sheets smelled wonderful. The rooms and hotel was squeaky clean. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast had waffles, eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Sincere, honest and just the way we would like it. Yes, we are under renovations, and the Carpet installer is on site now installing the carpets. We are sorry that our SPA Motor locked up because it runs 24/7, and we had to order a new motor which took time to come. It...

Norway
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. It was an ordinary hotel in every way. Good rooms, nice staff and good breakfast. A hotel we could recommend. You have to drive if you want to go to a restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biunna
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Biunna, Many thanks for your sincere feedback. We truly appreciate it. Our Housekeeping & Maintenance Department would be very happy to see that their hard work has been appreciated. As you would have noticed, we are in the process of renovation, and we should be completed by the end of the month. We are changing the corridor carpet, and...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

It is tough driving through Pennsylvania Wilds in the dark. Quality Inn is conveniently located right off of interstate 80. Room was clean and surprisingly spacious. Hotel is pet friendly, we had 2 dogs. The Pet policy is on the expensive side at $15 for each pet. There is a hotel lounge with a pool table. I enjoyed having the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CookieBroadway
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. Sincerely honestly appreciated. I remember you, when you checked in, I was there, and I am mighty glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. My team at Housekeeping and Maintenance, do an amazing job to provide our guest the best of experiences. As you...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This management team outright lied to us regarding a coupon rate and when we arrived they sprung a higher rate on us, even when we presented the coupon. We then refused to stay and a month later found out that they charged us a full rate under the category "no show". I will never stay there again even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z4727LXdavidd
md
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Not impressed. I typically don't dismiss a place due to a few bad reviews, but in this case they were valid. I was well aware the hotel was currently being renovated, and made an online reservation requesting an updated room. Upon check-in the clerk confirmed I was in an updated room. (she added it was a good thing I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvd
QualityInnMilesburg, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Our Hotel is being renovated, and that is a fact. The reason the carpet was bad was from the previous ownership when the Gas workers were staying in the Hotel. You will be pleased to note that today, as I am typing this message to you, the...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, excellent staff . MARYJOEL went out of her way to get me where I needed to be, awesome service. 24 hour pool and spa and great breakfast very clean rooms, easy and quick to check in. Highly reccomend, cant beat price for service and quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
QualityInnMilesburg, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We strive very hard to get the Guest feedback to let us know how we are doing, and Mary would be truly appreciative of your positive comments, which we will ensure we let her know. I am personally mighty happy that my team did an amazing job. You would love to know...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Free wifi, free parking, breakfast included. The town Bellefonte is close by, so is Walmart and other convenient stores. Gas station next door to fuel up before your trip. Fridge and microwave in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romy R
QualityInnMilesburg, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We strive very hard to get the Guest feedback to let us know how we are doing, and the team would be truly appreciative of your positive comments, which we will ensure we let them know. I am personally mighty happy that my team did an amazing job. You would love to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is a hotel midway between home and NYC so it's a perfect layover. This trip out had a twist in that our car died 1/4 mile from the hotel. The staff was Extremely Helpful to us as we negotiated towing, servicing and rental to continue our trip. A Huge thank you to such a helpful and wonderful staff!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToddandTia
QualityInnMilesburg, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your sincere honest review. We truly value your opinion, and your point on the shower is well noted. Maintenance Department has been notified and they are fixing it. I am mighty glad that room was clean and our team members did an amazing guest service. They have been very well know for both the attributes. Good...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
145 reviews
20.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
18.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#4 of 26 in State College
462 reviews
20.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 7,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for what you want. Call the hotel directly, it's a much more enjoyable and personal experience than using Internet booking.”
 of 5 bubbles elle549, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“last resort...”
 of 5 bubbles jvd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in room 143 or any where near that (where we found the bedbugs)”
 of 5 bubbles 260caraw, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to Penn State DO NOT SPEED. At least 5 state troopers on every trip back and forth (we drove it 8 times in a weekend).”
 of 5 bubbles JennE1101, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles AlanColumbia_PA, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay