We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8987NKdavidk
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel put on a remarkable wedding for my sister. Not only was it reasonable for a 200+ person wedding, but the service was outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel accommodations. The hotel is huge and the rooms have been remodeled compared to years ago. Our out of town guests said how much they loved being together, having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmitch00
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room smelled terrible. The shower curtain had mildew all around the bottom. The toilet was filthy, not been cleaned on sides in a long time. Heater made noise but failed to put out any heat. Left room at 11am returned at 6 pm and no maid service had been done at all, called for fresh towels, made our bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslandResort84
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Their was urine all around the toilet. They didn't even empty the trash between visitors. We spotted several fleas and woke up with bites all over. We stayed here 3 years ago and had no complaints. This place is sinking fast beware!!!! If I were Radisson I would remove my name immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0ti22
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a delight to hear that you have stayed with us in the past. On the other hand, we are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room due to the cleanliness issues at that time. This is certainly not the kind of...

ottawa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was not properly made up. There was only one server in the restaurant and some people never got served. This place has gone downhill in a matter of months. For the price, there are better alternatives in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelby02
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Plymouth, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was like they did not know we were expected or had ever done this before. The hotel was booked a year in advance for a full house for a multi day event. They were completely unprepared. A line of 20-30 folks for check-in well after the 4 PM check-in time. Some rooms were not made up until after 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakeside06782
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale V
Jelissa R, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review

The Villages, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537haroldp
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although you could tell they have tried to improve the look of the room, the bed was uncomfortable. The mattress and box spring need to be replaced. There was also a coffeemaker which was very nice, but we could not find a convenient place to plug it in. We ended up using the plug at the sink. The breakfast server...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Amelia77
Jelissa R, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Please know that your comments have been heard and we will use your feedback to continue to improve our operations.

Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingofcars2017
Management response:

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mechanics...
#10 of 13 in Mechanicsburg
28 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Smoke Free Hotel sits on 22 acres of land and has shopping, theaters, restaurants and other activities within a 1 mile radius. Offers Indoor and outdoor pool, 24 Hour on-site fitness center, 24-hour business center and on-site laundry facilities. There is over 16,000 square feet of meeting space, Picnic Groves, Outdoor Courtyard, Mini-golf course, sand volleyball courts, Softball field. - Home to 3 different places for food, drink and entertainment. Blarney's Irish Pub is a great place for dinner and a pint, Whiskey Ridge Saloon host the best country bands plus you can ride the mechanical bull, and Legend's Grille, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose one or visit all three. The hotel is right across the street from the Mechanicsburg Navy Depot and a short distance to the Farm Show Complex, Ski Roundtop, Carlisle Fairgrounds, Downtown Harrisburg, and Hershey Park. We can accommodate picnics up to 1500 people and have outdoor facilities for wedding ceremonies and receptions. We have 12 meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 - 800 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West

Address: 5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Harrisburg West)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,206 - ₹ 9,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Holiday Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request First Floor”
lakeside06782, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure how to do that”
7Amelia77, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor only if you have luggage. But I was told at check-in that first floor rooms are held open for handicap access”
Ram1995, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
V6735FRedwards, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar, especially if there's a live band.”
W3830GNsarah, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5