We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Groupon.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn at Hunt\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel was bad: the was bed uncomfortable and the sheets didn't fit. The bottom sheet wouldn't stay on the mattress, exposing the old, worn, lumpy mattress. The swimming pool was out of order, and the hotel did nothing ahead of time to advise us so we didn't waste time bringing our swim suits. The fitness room was boiling hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyExecutiveKat
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear LadyExecutiveKat, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given the description of the bedding in the room, cleanliness, pool was out of service and no good breakfast I can understand the reasons. I appreciate your observations, your feedback will assist us to implement improvement. Our hotel is currently undergoing property improvement program that includes...

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My husband and I stop here often as we travel on this route, and our first visit was in the early 70's. It has maintained is gracious service, cleanliness, and even, with updates, it's modern and well-kept facility. The Inn sets back from the highway enough to offer a nice backyard view of lawns and mountains and also to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay F
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This hotel has a beautiful view of the mountains. A pond and gazebo are a wedding venue. Bar food was good and the service was fast and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The interior could use some updating. East off on from Rte 84. Plenty of shopping and food choices near by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Poughkeepsie, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

At First I though this hotel was over priced but they had a great breakfast, restaurant and great attitude in their staff. The Rooms were clean and they put a discount on my bill when the hot water did not work. I was very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear Christine B; We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are especially delighted that you find the rooms to be comfortable and clean and good breakfast. Your kind words about our team are most appreciated. I will be delighted to share your comment with our team. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming...

PHILADELPHIA, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

It's a good place to stay for the price, clean, and the staff / service was great. Hotel just needs a modern facelift. Compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed in this one is just so old and dated. Dinner at the "lounge" looked depressing. Find a local spot instead. Breakfast was as expected. But the dining room is also...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
Raleigh
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The room was near the ice machine but there was no noise. I like that they sent emails ahead to alert me to the weather and local things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497gigi
Supar M, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear 497 gigi; We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are especially delighted that you find the rooms to be comfortable and clean. Glad to know that you enjoyed your breakfast too. Your kind words about our team are most appreciated. I will be delighted to share your comment with our team. We hope that we...

Nashua, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Hotel staff was pleasant and courteous. Bed was comfortable but decor was a bit outdated. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Good coffee. Also, nice to be able to take fruit, yogurt and coffee for the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Florence, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed at this site before and enjoyed our stay again. We always enjoy stopping here to eat at Perkin's. Our stay was quiet and uneventful which we love. Thank you. The views are quiet breathtaking across the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125kennethc
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 June 2016

In early December each year, I have been meeting a childhood friend at Hunt's Landing to exchange Christmas gifts, to catch up on each other's lives, to exchange "girl talk" and to luxuriate in their Seafood Buffet in their onsite Edgewater Restaurant. First, the hotel itself has a cheerful and accommodating wait staff, there is a large gift shoppe filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee P
Trenton, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

One of the nicest Best Western Hotels I have stayed in - beautiful grounds an restaurant. Convenient to the Interstate but not noisy. Easy in and out. Nice selection at breakfast. Large dining area instead of the small breakfast nooks found in many motels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
607 reviews
5.2 km away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
210 reviews
8.7 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
360 reviews
31.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
24.4 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 13,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors were quiet. Hotel was clean and well maintained”
daddysthunderbolt, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good some with mountain view!”
art410, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor would probably be a quieter room....could hear people (children) running above us (our room was on the 2nd floor).”
PJinNH, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Like other reviewers have stated, ask for a room on the side that overlooks the pond.”
cherrytree80, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that look out toward the pond and extensive lawn with pretty hill in the background are to be preferred--much quieter.”
humandynamo, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 168
TravelocityUS$ 120
PricelineUS$ 120
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates