We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,973: English reviews
Philadelphia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Very disappointed to be checked into a room with a freezing cold pool. This should have been discovered before anyone was assigned to this room since it is posted that the temp should be 90 to 94 and it was freezing. Pool did not heat up for 3 days! This is the amenity we use the most. Extremely disappointing and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anthonycathyg
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We apologize you had issues with your in-suite pool. It may not have become an issue until prior to your check in which would be why maintenance was not immediately aware. We'll look into this to make sure all the suites are properly receiving hot water.

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I'd give this resort an average rating, the grounds were well kept, for the most part the facility was clean, and our experience with the staff was always very welcoming. I did take the time to read clean our whole room before letting anything be set down, the maid service could have done a much better job but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alrauch
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry there were some inconveniences you dealt with during your stay but glad to read you enjoyed the Haunted House. We'll pass on the feedback to management to review so we can make improvements in the areas you mentioned having difficulty with.

Plainfield
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We had a great time at Pocono Palace. The Champagne Tower was beautiful.... It has the champagne tower, sauna, And.... your very own pool in the room!! It was So roomy. We were impressed with the ambiance. The food was great as well. We had the buffet for dinner. Many different selections for you to choose from. The roast beef...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dana W
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you had a great time here at Pocono Palace and found your Champagne Tower Suite to be beautiful. We can't wait for you to definitely come back!

Honeoye Ny
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Nice place needs updates and more staff at club events. Rooms price high for the room we got had to upgrade to better room.pics are deceiving on website for room space in lower priced units.lake rooms are covered by trees hard to see the lake

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevejaninea
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Nothing beats a weekend trip. We're sorry you feel the pictures are deceiving but we portray everything as accurately as possible. We'll review the suites, the locations, and the pictures on the site to ensure nothing has changed as we certainly don't want to miscommunicate anything about your stay.

Millwood
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We have been to the resort so many times we've lost count. They have recently added some new activities like paintball and golf cart rentals. It's a great place to have some special time together. sAturdays are probably the best day to be there due to activities, entertainment, menus..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donchristineb
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Wow! We're so grateful you've been to our resort so many times that you can't keep track of it anymore. We're happy you like the new activities and always find our resort special, no matter how many times you visit. We look forward to even more visits!

Highland Lakes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Was very nice to get away but I would not recommend the golf course rooms. They are above the night club which wasn't very relaxing being pregnant and the smell of pot in the hallway was horrible. The dining was also a little expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicav950
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you had a nice getaway but sorry you didn't enjoy the suites. We hope you can come back again soon and try a different suite and have a markedly improved experience.

Perth Amboy
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I had a horrible stay at this resort.. The food was terrible, I wouldn't recommend anyone to go to this place.. I paid $342.68 for a room that I would get for $65.00 anywhere else.. I advise anyone that's considering this place to just stay home!!! It's that bad trust me..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0se0b
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you felt our resort did not meet your expectations for what you paid, but we must respectfully disagree about what we offer compared to a motel with cheap rates. We're not sure what went wrong with your stay but we are always working to ensure guests have the best experiences possible and will continue to work hard to...

Raritan
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Bathroom smelled like cat pee. Reported to the front desk and they did not try to resolve the problem. I was very disappoint considering I payed over $500 a night to stay at the Roman Tower. This is unexceptable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joemariec2015
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read about this issue- we'll follow up immediately with the Front Desk supervisor to determine why this issue was not resolved right away when it was reported.

Bronx
Reviewed 26 October 2015

If you are a freak like me and loose then u have to come here with your spouse and have fun I love everything about the place our room was so big and I cant wait to go next year and we got this triple xxx shirt for being freaks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anthonymartinez
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Love Shack is said to be our theme song by many guests and we can't deny it's power! We can't wait for you to come back and maybe win the XXX Newlywed Game next time!

Raritan, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The Roman towers were nothing spectacular. Stay in the Champagne towers. The Bose sound system didn't even work and it's the only things different between the two rooms. You would be better off paying the cheaper price and everything would work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelamym
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in the Roman Tower Suites during this trip. The Roman Towers are also a little larger in size than the Champagne Towers, but it may just be that your suite in particular was fault on the audio equipment as we have not had complaints about the other Roman Towers. We apologize for the inconvenience and will...

1,393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1001)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (415)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,231 reviews
23.0 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,122 reviews
21.8 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: ₹ 11,585 - ₹ 21,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely book Roman Tower, Champagne Suite, Garden of Eden or Fantasy Apple--all have private pools and fireplaces.”
 of 5 bubbles SMGW7, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Round beds are very "interesting" to sleep in.”
  • Eeeeeew! They said it was sediment, I say...
 of 5 bubbles kristofferb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the champagne towers suits are very romantic”
 of 5 bubbles jeanninem517, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Couples only”
 of 5 bubbles H4680OFkatieb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to spend the money at this resort, stay at the the champagne tower suites or the roman tower suites”
 of 5 bubbles abbs018, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5