We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mars\/Cranberry\/Pittsburgh Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Beaverton, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We were travelling home from Florida and needed overnight accommodations close to the highway. We chose the Super 8 for its reliable standard and good value. We were not disappointed. However, I do agree with the previous "ditch the quilt" comment as it tends to slip and slide all over the bed and floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumby P
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to correct quilt problems and to make improvements to insure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. It is always a pleasure to receive positive...

Williamsburg
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. What one would expect for this type of motel. The soap smelled great and we were well cared for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. It is always a pleasure...

None
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated right off the main drag, so it is easy to get too and among all the shops and restaurants in the Cranberry area. The only negative I could say is the breakfast time. I wish it lasted until 10am or 10:30, instead of 9am. If you need or want to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff and I we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Positive feedback and input form our guest is very important in helping us continue our efforts in providing excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you...

blueridge mountains
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Only one complaint. No blanket on the bed nor in the room. So, you have to use the quilt because the sheets are so thin they provide no warmth at night. That is a BIG problem because the bed cover is so balky, heavy and does not stay on the bed when you toss around in your sleep. Wait, did...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank magrisr
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the quilt. we are in the process of replacing the quilt with non slip material. I can assure you that we...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 4 December 2015

chose based on price, host was very nice, room was mildly acceptable but ok for the price. I did not know breakfast was offered, did not use wi-fi but was given the password. Disappointed there was no carpet but felt it was probably cleaner than some rooms I have stayed in that did have carpet. Floors were clean. Sink and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X X
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. It is always a...

Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5097BXrobertr
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyG2
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Altoona, PA
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed one night for business. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fair just the basics, but was more than enough to get me up and going. Room on the first floor next to the lobby had a little more noise, but was more than acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAMikeAltoona_PA
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest,thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Ohio
Reviewed 18 November 2015

First they charged me early check in fee even though we had reservation at that time then they told me wrong price from check in to what they really charged us room wasn't cleaned throughly found nuts and caps on floor that my one year old could of ate bed was so uncomfortable bathtub was dirty complained to the manager...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonymJ8357BT
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Dear Anthony M,thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team , I would like to apologize for falling to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2015

My family booked this room coming from Toronto. There were people laying on the floor in the hallway drinking and loitering. No security to be seen. The rooms were dirty and smelled like smoke. My family was so scared that within half an hour of checking in they left. As the children were so upset and scared my husband obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna R
Harry B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review

Hello Ms.Rosanne, I would like to thank you for completing our online survey regarding your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced on you visit. We would like to assure you that, our hotel is very safe and we never had any kind of incidents...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
199 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
208 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
525 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
508 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Count on comfort and convenience at our Super 8 Mars / Cranberry / Pittsburgh Area hotel, with easy access off Interstates 76 and 79. Our newly renovated, pet-friendly Mars hotel is just 15 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, giving you easy access to everything the Steel City has to offer. If you are a sports fan, our Mars hotel is just minutes from hard-hitting football at Heinz Field, baseball at PNC Park or hockey at Consol Energy Arena. After the game, enjoy the bustling Pittsburgh night life at Rivers Casino.Look up local attractions and events with free Wi-Fi Internet access and plan your busy day, or enjoy some time to yourself in one of our available Jacuzzi suites. Energize your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, and use time savers like in-room refrigerators and microwaves or our available kitchenette rooms to get the most out of your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area

Address: 929 Sheraton Drive, I-79 S Ext 78 / I-79 N Ext 76, Mars, PA 16046
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Price Range: ₹ 4,125 - ₹ 6,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Hotel Mars
Super Eight Mars
Mars Super 8
Mars Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sumter, South Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room back of the building.its very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SusanM977, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to argue with the desk clerk and keep your expectations very low.”
 of 5 bubbles 835christopherk, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ice machine is in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles cpicasner, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the first floor near the vending machines.”
 of 5 bubbles lauragU2237AQ, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room next top the lobby had just a little more noise, but not too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles PAMikeAltoona_PA, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5