We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean & cheap. If you are looking for anything else you will probably be disappointed but for somewhere to stop for one night it does 'what it says on the tin'. Breakfast is included and provided in the Quality Inn next door.

Helpful?
Thank V2315FJtonyl
Jessica R, General Manager at Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we do our best to ensure a clean and comfy room for our guest that travel on a budget please stay with us again if you are ever in the Philadelphia area More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This place was gross. We arrived late due to a 5 hour flight delay and we checked in at a little window around the side of the building. This hotel is right behind another hotel. I think a Days Inn.We parked in rear of bldg which was a little creepy. The hallways were gross. Moldy walls paint peeling and greasy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina Z
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a night at the Econolodge last week needing an overnight for an early flight. I have to say I thought our room was fine. Chinese restaurant in the Quality Inn was very good and had a small bar. Shuttle worked fine and all the staff very friendly and helpful. As is usually the case with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were able to get the room we desired despite an 11 pm Arrival and enjoyed the free continental breakfast. The room was spacious with comfortable beds; and, the shuttle from the airport and the next day to the rental car was convenient and cost effective.

Helpful?
Thank wjbcqeagle
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Dispite ongoing construction.the hotel is clean and comfortable, free shuttle service to the airport. Miss Pooja made check in flawless. Great attitude, pleasant personlaity.The price is reasonable Also.Thanks guys.

Helpful?
Thank Nalan S
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we needed to catch an early flight out of the PHL airport. It was horrible. The walls were paper thin, the lock bar on the door was broken, the tub was black and sticky, the mismatched curtains had stains all over them. Plus, housekeeping clearly did not do a good job, as there was a condom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I cannot begin to explain how filthy this low end hotel is. I was disappointed to say the least. I wouldn't let my worst enemy stay at this place. The bathroom was not cleaned prior to my arrival. smelled of illegal aromas. I could not believe I was in the USA. what a dump.

Helpful?
Thank queenbee7162003
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel but it was clean and just minutes from the airport. It could use some updating but overall it was fine for our one night stay. The door didn't latch well so we to make sure it locked with careful inspection. The free airport shuttle was a great feature which allowed to catch our flight with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We didn't expect it to be SO poor. First, we tried about 4 rooms to find the one which smells smoke less (the non-smoking room :)). The shower head was taped to the hose, so when you try to take a shower the water sprinkles away before it reaches the shower head :). The list of other stuff can go... More 

Helpful?
Thank omelly
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is definitely a budget motel - needs a little TLC, but it works for anyone that wants to be near the airport or near the city at a discounted rate. We were there for a college visit to Drexel, so it was convenient to get to the airport and take public transportation so we didn't have to worry about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lester
2.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.2 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hunan Garden
Hunan Garden
Cuisines: Chinese, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport

Address: 600 S Governor Printz Blvd, Lester, PA 19029
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lester
Price Range: ₹ 4,377 - ₹ 6,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport Hotel Lester
Econo Lodge Lester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Millsboro, Delaware

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in 103 it was Great.”
 of 5 bubbles 421nalans, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Very convenient for the airport”
 of 5 bubbles garyandpamj, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Please remember that this hotel is near a main road, but for a close to airport hotel, it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Cinnamon504, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Occupied Room #207 Upper level - Good Room .”
 of 5 bubbles 68reneet, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“You're better off paying the higher price and staying a half mile down the road at the Comfort Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles 403maureenw, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay