We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy and quick. Very friendly service. The room was very small and the closet door was broken. Very poor workmanship was notice in the room. Very small TV. Hallway had no flowers on the table next to the elevator or picture very plain not welcoming. Room was clean but dingy. Breakfast was ok. Fitness center had only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694janice
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize about the impression we have left on you. Your room condition isn't typical at our hotel and I have taken steps to ensure what you have experience will not happen again. We will be adding a treadmill to our fitness center, upgrading our TV's, and updating our guestrooms....

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I am very fortunate to travel rather frequently for work and leisure. I had to book a night here for the night before my wedding; wanted to be away from the fold leading up to my big day and since we had a block of rooms and folks who had opted to stay here, I thought I would do the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canoc21
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments from your wedding weekend. It was our pleasure working with you, your family, and friends to celebrate your special weekend. We wish you a happy, healthy, and prosperous marriage! Come back and visit!!!

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Every amenity that you could ask for awaits in this clean, modern hotel with an excellent staff (with the extremely helpful and accommodating Lori at the helm!) Refrigerators in the rooms, Free Breakfast, Free Parking, Clean, Comfortable Rooms, and a great pool with hot tub. We had a huge block of rooms arranged nearly a year in advance for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to celebrate your wedding weekend! I am so pleased our level of service and our amenities have exceeded your expectations. We are so happy you loved your stay and look forward to having you back again. Congratulations and we wish you a happy, healthy, and prosperous marriage from our family to yours!

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Hampton Inn is very close to our destination, Jim Thorpe. It was very convenient. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I liked the all day coffee bar. The room was quiet at night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rochelle1129
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Our staff and management are so happy you loved our hotel and yes, 24hr coffee, tea, and hot chocolate! We look forward to having you back with us again very soon!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stopped on our way South, great stay as usual. We like the breakfast at Hampton Inn. Great beds and clean and friendly staff. We try to stay there anytime we can. Would like it if pets were an option at more hotels so we could bring our furry family too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171shaned
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to post a review. We are so happy you loved your stay and look forward to having you back.

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Highly recommend the Hampton. Great price, rooms, accommodations. We stayed four nights and went for business. We left ou Luggage for the day and arrived with our keys and luggage ready for us. Staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are so happy you loved our hotel and look forward to having you back with us again very soon!

Kenosha, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We arrived late but the staff welcomed us and the room was cleanm and ready to go! The staff assisted us in getting a reservation for the next evenings stay as our plans had changed and would not be staying at the hotel. They were able to obtain a hotel closer to the Philadelphia airport and used our Hilton honors...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your comments from your stay. I passed along your kudos to our front office staff for taking the time to make reservations at another hotel. We will see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Pocono Mountains.

NYC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We made a reservation at the gym Thorpe Hampton because we were seeing a concert at Penns Peak and didn't want to drive home. The location was just a few minutes drive to the event as well as the wonderful and eclectic town of Jim Thorpe. I had checked in the night before using my app and upon arrival was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBestIsYetToCome
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your stay. Our management and staff appreciate you taking notice to our excellent guest service and for keeping our hotel clean and fresh. . We are so blessed to have an amazing team dedicated to making sure our guests feel like home. We can't wait to have you back with us...

Cape May, NJ
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed overnight in September. Clean and quiet. The breakfast area was particularly nice. Pick a room away from the highway. The property is a little dated and could use a spruce up in the rooms. Everyone was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAPEMAY737
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know we plan on updating our guestrooms within the next year and would love to have you back to see our changes. Please give me a call the next time you are planning a visit to the area.

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel is over priced. The pillows in Hampton inn both here and Hazleton are very uncomfortable. Staff was nice and accommodating. Hotel was just way over priced for the area for an average hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134C
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review

Thank you so very much for posting a review. We apologize for the impression we have left on you. We are in the process of updating all of our bedding and hope you come back and give us another try. Please give me a call personally the next time you are planning a visit to the area.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
5.4 km away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
601 reviews
39.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
56 reviews
25.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
40.1 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award-winning welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Price Range: ₹ 8,192 - ₹ 15,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Haddonfield, New Jersey
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just bring your own pillow. Corporate issued had no firmness and not hotel fault.”
 of 5 bubbles jjc021, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the back, road noise in the front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles logelincj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is best as there is only 1 elevator”
 of 5 bubbles emilyhF6061HY, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor with windows overlooking the rear parking lot. The lower floors probably have more noise from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaJayCobbs, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor ideal for us but there also an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 664elizabethq, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay