We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
3101 West Cabot Boulevard, Langhorne, PA 19047
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
FindHotel
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Expedia.com$159
HIExpress.com$159
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Langhorne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne Hotel is located less than one quarter mile from Sesame Place and easily accessible from both I-95 and U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. Our Langhorne hotel offers a variety of amenities including free Wi-Fi, complimentary USA Today, an outdoor pool, and Fitness Center. Experience our freshly designed rooms featuring HD TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and hair dryers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
244Reviews6Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 73
  • 56
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LZF923 wrote a review Jul 2022
Stony Brook, New York8 contributions13 helpful votes
Everything about this hotel was offensive. Everything from the hideous plexiglass at the check-in desk, the broken, torn and tattered window shades in our room, the filthy, rundown tub and shower, the sticky gum residue all over the carpeting in our room down to the rolled up flat sheet we discovered in our sofa bed that CLEARLY had fences smeared all over it. I was ready to get a refund and leave but I was at the mercy of my 3yr old desperately needing to sleep and the lack of availability in the other local hotels. I emailed the GM, George, about these matters and I still haven’t received any correspondence after ten days. Absolutely disgraceful property with zero acknowledgement, accountability or compensation. I am appalled and embarrassed that I had to keep my family in this sad excuse for a hotel. I would’ve paid a fraction of the price and stayed at the motel across the street if I had such low expectations! Even then I probably wouldn’t have had feces on my bed sheets there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi LZF923, I hope all is well! We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. I'm sorry for the experience. I shared this with our hotel management. I'm certain that all you've pointed out will be looked into and addressed accordingly. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner! We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. I hope you'll consider us again and we'll do our best to make your next stay better than the last! Stay safe, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
qlidoc wrote a review Jan 2022
New York12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
3 generation family gathering to enjoy the New Hope area. Staff were very accommodating and provided cribs as requested. There is a rear parking lot entrance with luggage carriers making checking in and out a breeze. My room was clean comfortable and quiet. My only complaint about room was it could use better desk lighting. They served a hot breakfast but some items ran out for late comers. Coffee was a bit on the weak side for my taste. Management should also keep the breakfast area open past breakfast hours so that late comers can enjoy a leisurely meal. But overall it was a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is no lack of dining options near the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Virginia S wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked two rooms on the phone ; requested they be close ,at least on the same floor as we were travelling with a handicapped elderly relative. They said that we could request it at checkin and that they usually accomodated these requests. At check in we were told they could not. No apologies. Just No, hotel is full. The handicapped room had a strong odor, and only one window covering; the overshade was no where in sight. The regular room had a big stain on the carpet that looked like blood or wine. The hand lotion bottle was only about 1/4 full ( a leftover from previous guest?). The mattress and the shower were both good. The second morning we went to have breakfast before checking out and they were out of almost everything- No eggs, no bacon or sausage, no orange juice, no yogurt- when we asked we were told that it was due to Sesame Place!?! This hotel has been near Sesame forever; don't you think they would have known that they were going to need additional supplies? Maybe sent someone out to the store to get some supplies? A very poor handling and excuse ! No one seemed to really care about customer service too much. After our morning snack I went back up to our room and was shocked to find two cleaners already in there, starting to clean before we had even checked out! When i showed up they didn't leave so they got to witness me using the bathroom without the privacy of my own room. I will not be choosing this hotel again- plus the fact that it is unconscionable to charge almost double for the samer oom on two subsequent nights- 250 one night and 143 the next?!That's just wrong.Especially for this level of service.You can stay somewhere nicer for less money, don't make the same mistake I did!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: a good room would be one in a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi B6349AGvirginias, It's a delight for us to host your stay. We appreciate you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties as your lodging partner. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn what happened during your stay. I've shared your feedback with our management team as a reference for improvements needed. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Stanbel wrote a review Jun 2022
Mount Airy, Maryland56 contributions29 helpful votes
We booked this property, and had a confirmation for two queen beds, Dec. 6, 2021. When we got there last weekend we were told they only had one queen bed and a pull out. No refund/adjustment for the room we didn't request.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Stanbel, Thanks for sharing feedback about your most recent leisure stay with us. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am for the experience. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
beachbum46292 wrote a review Jun 2022
Beach Haven, New Jersey8 contributions3 helpful votes
Don’t stay. Rooms are run down and prices change. We booked at one price and charged another. We pains a$299 a night. Disgraceful. Stay away from booking. Absolutely no help at the front desk. We booked 4 rooms for a family reunion and will never stay at holiday inn again. Beware!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Hello beachbum46292, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to make your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that some aspects of your visit turned out otherwise. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I trust that the actions that will be taken will make your next stay with us better than the last. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
KolSte wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton in Langhorne a few weeks ago and had a lovely stay but we thought we would save a little money and take a chance on the Holiday Inn Express. When we arrived the outside was nice looking and inviting, as soon as we got in we could tell it was a trap and it was a dirty hotel. Trash on the floor in the lobby. The lady checking us in was efficient and friendly. We went to our room and found ripped furniture, stains on the couch, blood on the shower curtain, hair in the bathroom, and the smell was of stale cigarettes and mold. We were grossed out. We thought about pulling out and going down the street back to the Sheraton but we went for dinner and tried to make the best of it. The bed was hard as a rock and at 8am a male housekeeper came barging into the room and checkout is 11am. I was appalled by the grossness of the hotel. The breakfast was mediocre. The area is nice if you are visiting sesame place as it’s right down the street. My friend was to be staying at the same hotel end of June but she has now canceled her stay due to our issues this past week. Do yourselves a favor, spend a little more and go to a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Hello 62kolbys, Thank you for your stay! I realize that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and I appreciate you choosing us! We want to ensure our guests always have a relaxing stay experience. I'm sorry we fell short on this occasion. Your feedback allows us to resolve problem areas, and we welcome every opportunity to improve. I alerted the hotel management team of your comments, and I'm certain that appropriate steps will be taken so this doesn't happen again. I also sent you a private message to follow up and obtain more details. We value your business, and we hope that you'll give us another chance to win you over! Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
My2CentsWorth_0033 wrote a review Nov 2021
Westlake, Ohio12 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights. Staff is hit or miss depends on who you are trying to talk to and if you as the customer staying at the hotel OR the person they are socializing with on speaker phone is more important. The beds were average at best and the pillows they seem to provide two types, soft or firm. It worked for me. The breakfast is what it can be with covid restrictions. Coffee is available but needs to be refilled more proactively. One disappointment was the loud interaction after 11pm in the hallway from the desk attendant trying to help someone get into the room next to ours all a while talking on speaker phone to someone else. Staff needs to focus on the customers and turn the cell phones off? Would make for a more attentive staff and a better experience for the paying customer. Yes the phone issue happened multiple times and yes it was the same individual, like I said starting off this review... it depends who you interact with... The price was fair for the amenities and service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived at about 3:00 AM ready to sleep after driving from another state and were not checked in until about 5:30 AM because no staff were present or rather awake. Aside from calling the front desk which did nothing we also made numerous calls to the customer service line to try and resolve the issue which was also unhelpful. Eventually a half asleep sounding staff member who smelled of marijuana came to the desk and said “sorry I was helping a guest.” She also said she could not help me get compensated for the inconvenience so I contacted customer service again. Customer service said they would reach back out to me within 24 hours but they have not.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BarbCapeCanaveral wrote a review Oct 2021
Cape Canaveral, Florida6 contributions10 helpful votes
This place was recommended by a business associate who lives less than 5 minutes away and sends alot of business to this property. I'm not sure if it was because I am not an IHG member, or an older female traveling alone, or because I booked through booking.com...but what a dump. My bed was so bad that I actually checked to see if I was sleeping on a pullout sofa, couch cushion tattered and torn, conditioner bottle open and half empty. Supposedly breakfast was included but they made it so inconvenient to access that it made me feel greedy to try so didn't bother. I would not recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't let them give you room 415.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rick J wrote a review Jan 2021
Fort Lauderdale, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne 780918257 We booked hotel for Dec24 to Dec31st however on the way to hotel we got stuck in whiteout snow storm and were unable to check in on designated day Dec24th.We had to make emergency stop at Comfort Inn in Wytheville VA. We were immediately charged one day per Holiday Inn policy for not arriving at the premises despite not able to make it there.Once at the Holiday Inn Express in PA we did mention our experience to Rebecca who is the GM there but she mentioned IHG group would get back to me regarding decision to refund the one night we did not stay there however we have not heard back. Perhaps we contact Jay in customer care if no one calls us back. Aside from this one issue the stay was very pleasant the staff super friendly and accommodating and the location close to all amenities. Would stay here again if given the travel opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Personally we choose to stay higher floor away from ice maker and elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express langhorne-oxford valley hotel langhorne, holiday inn langhorne, langhorne holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBucks CountyLanghorne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sesame Place Philadelphia (0.7 km), BounceU (0.3 km), and Centertec (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fritz's Bakery, Carlucci's Grill, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Snipes Farm & Education Center (6.4 km).