We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,498: English reviews
Willow Street, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The pool was great, and there were many fun activities for children. The breakfast buffet was mediocre, crowded, and understaffed. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, but their registration system had crashed when we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

Brett B, Thank you for sharing your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and will work with our restaurant manager to improve the breakfast buffet. I hope you will return and visit with us again soon! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Over the last few years I've seen family and friends post photos of their stays here. Well, this year when my sister-in-law booked for Easter Weekend I decided to look into it. Being from the Poconos (the new water-park hotel mecca of the northeast) I was a bit skeptical about (1) the price tag and (2) the crowds. Well, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornToTravel79
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

BornToTravel79, Thank yo ufo taking the time to give us your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our Easter activities and indoor water playground during your stay, and will pass your suggestion to our recreation manager about the craft offerings. I hope you will return and visit with us the next time you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 March 2016

happily stay, clean and warm, nice indoor pool with mini Waterpark. ..great for kids and family but still no free breakfast and late check in time..place is quite and peaceful....and what else...? soft bed and great location also

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

Leo B, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return and visit with us again soon! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Suffern, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Our family of 4 just stayed one night and would have loved stay longer. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff was super friendly. At check-in they gave us 4 delicious warm walnut chocolate chip cookies as a treat. Our room was clean and spacious. The pool and "mini" water park was a hit and also clean. Lifeguard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpgo9697
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

jpgo9697, Thank you for taking the time to share our great experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you had a great stay and enjoyed everything our property had to offer. We look forward to seeing your family again soon! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Though pricey and somewhat farther from most of the Dutch Country attractions than the cluster of hotels and motels north of Lancaster, the DoubleTree provides a relaxed and polished resort experience. The hotel has an elegant if somewhat expensive restaurant, and breakfast was not included in the room rate; which was high compared to other properties in the area, many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FormerAviator
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

FormerAviator, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return and visit with us again soon! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We were booked at this hotel during Quilt Week and unfortunately were unable to complete our stay. I called to cancel our reservation and was connected with the international reservation service. They said they were not able to cancel our reservation but if we contacted the hotel directly they would be able to move our reservation to another stay. WRONG....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

Sandi R, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that we were unable to cancel your reservation since it was passed the cancellation policy for our hotel. If there is anything I can do to make it right please reach out to me at your convenience. Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Carlisle, PA, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The Doubletree at Willow Street made good on its promise of an excellent experience for the traveler. Since I travel frequently on business, I can say that this facility was among the best I have experienced. The courteous, friendly nature of the staff was second to none.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return and visit with us again soon! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed here for a business trip. Excellent hotel. Large and very comfortable room with large and upscale bath (I MUST have that shower head). Excellent bar with knowledgeable bartenders. Lots of activities and easy to access other nearby attractions. Very reasonable price (paid about $145 for mid-week).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

Don M, Thank you for sharing your excellent experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return and visit with us again soon! I believe you can purchase the shower head at doubletreeathome.com. Emily Drennen : edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

gate city, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Really enjoyed our stay our stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Lancaster, PA area. Will definitely stay here should we ever be in this area again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

Cheryl G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you had a great stay, and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Lancaster area! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Nice place to stay, clean rooms, wonderful water park, adult pool, hot tub, and gym. Entry to the front desk was from an upper ground level which bring you to the third floor. I was given a room on the first floor, and I had to take the elevator down to the first floor. The pool was on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wp912
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review

wp912, Thank you for sharing your great experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Lancaster area! Emily Drennen :: edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.6 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
10.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe 24 Hundred
Cafe 24 Hundred
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: ₹ 8,904 - ₹ 15,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
McMurray, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking the Palm Court restaurant as you have no outside view!”
 of 5 bubbles TomInPenn, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The inside rooms do not have an outdoor view, but you can overlook the courtyard which has palm trees and lots of vegetation.”
 of 5 bubbles Jckcamp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the 5th floor. I think it's reserved for Hilton Honors members.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyh78, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a whirlpool tub, get a room with on the outside for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessica397, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor this time, however, we have been on them all.”
 of 5 bubbles MIAIAD1978, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5