We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fulton Steamboat Inn

Save
Traveller (715)
Room & Suite (246)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gift shop”(169 reviews)
“sun deck”(112 reviews)
“fire pit”(109 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Fulton Steamboat Inn
Special Deal: Save US$ 3 on select meals
Offers from Fulton Steamboat Inn
Special Deal: Save US$ 3 on select meals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
1,520
341
83
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,520
341
83
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopsun deckfire pitduck pondfeeding the duckskoi fishhuckleberry's restaurantduck foodsteam boatnautical themethird floorfamily style breakfastbunk bedscookiesindoor pooldutch wonderlandhot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the second time and loved it. Great service, friendly staff, very clean. Convenient location, Pretty outdoor area, cozy spots to sit inside. Quiet, nice pool and hot tub. Had family style breakfast in restaurant. Food was very good, service wonderful.

Thank aprusinski
Response from John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly service, clean rooms, great location and your breakfast in Huckleberry's Restaurant. It would be our pleasure to serve you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Visited Lancaster, PA and stayed at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. The area and facility was great. The location of the Inn is central to many neighboring areas, i.e., theaters, restaurants, shopping. Nice place to stay, rooms good, restaurant good, service good. You cannot go wrong...More

5  Thank Donald F
Response from JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat InnResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Steamboat Passenger, We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient during your trip to Lancaster! We hope to see you again soon! Don’t forget to check our website and Facebook for new and exciting events in Lancaster County! Kind Regards, Joseph...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at the Fulton Steam Boat Inn many times over the last 8-10 years. Everything we stay there we have had a wonderful experience. This is one time I have to say I was very disappointed. When I made the...More

2  Thank Susan S
Response from John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We appreciate you and your husband staying with us over the last 8-10 years. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. All of them were discussed with our staff...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going to Lancaster for over 20 years and have driven past the Fulton Steamboat Inn many many times. My mother in law has always wanted to stay here, so this year we did and we'll never stay anywhere else. The place was...More

1  Thank dogroomr
Response from John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying for the first time at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and indoor pool. We truly value our guest's comments and thank you for sharing that you felt like you were...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just finishing up a Memorial Day weekend visit here. This is our first time and we were pretty happy. I booked two rooms, same price, and we were given rooms across the hall from each other on the first floor. At first, I was happy...More

Thank chrissy r
Response from John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We truly value your feedback as it is our goal to provide exceptional service and clean comfortable rooms. So glad you and your family enjoyed walking the grounds, the duck pond and our great...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lancaster
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 119 - US$ 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (715)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (45)
Pool & Beach (35)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Amenities (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat F
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jill S | Reviewed this property |
I have not been to the Shady Maple Buffet but I looked it up and it is 15 miles away from the Steamboat. A 27 minute ride.
0
Votes
CarolN1226
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from aafry | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast isn’t included unless they are running a special. But if you stay there and eat in the restaurant, show your room key and you’ll get 15% off your meal.
1
Vote
Diann D
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 16 answers
Response from Teresa C | Reviewed this property |
If you are accustomed to walking, you could, but if attending an evening show, you would be walking in the dark to get back to the hotel. Driving would be more safe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Sundeck (3rd deck) is older teens and adults only."
Read review
"choose the 3rd floor"
Read review
"Upper deck 3rd floor"
Read review
"We stayed on 3rd floor - Sun Deck. This is adults only and was perfect for our honeymoon!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing