We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

First off, let me say that all the hotels in the Kennett Square area are overpriced, not just the Hilton Garden. What we got for our 5 star price was a dated, mediocre, and noisy budget quality room. The beds were uncomfortable and had dingy sheets covered with a duvet which was unlikely to have been recently washed. No blankets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pragnostic
Management response:

Dear Pragnostic, I wanted to thank you for filling out a review regarding the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square. I find that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Garden. I do apologize for that. I have passed along all of your concerns to our corporate headquarters for further review. We take great pride in guest...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 4 May 2016

First thing - we went to our room, unlocked the door and there was someone already in there. Turns out those people had switched rooms and the hotel staff did not update the computer. Ok, so we got another room. Room was ok. A big cut out hole in the ceiling in the closet. The heat/AC was horrible. Either it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn Y
Management response:

Sharyn Y, I would like to apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay with us. The issue with the wrong keys is unacceptable, and has prompted updated training at the front desk, and maintenance has been alerted to the deficiencies in your room as well. I can honestly say that with the kind of experience you had, I...

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Nice hotel. Good location near Lomgwood Gardens. We had an accessable room. It was too far from the elevator in our opinion. There are good restaurants in the adjacent shopping area. We had stayed there before and had a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl L
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Everything about the stay at this hotel was top quality. Making reservations was a seamless process. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and large enough to move around comfortably. The complimentary coffee, tea, cookies, etc in the lobby were welcome at the end of a long day. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyC4913
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Adequate hotel just a mile from Longwood Gardens. Hotel is on the smaller side - just 3 levels. Has pool, workout space etc. We stayed here for a visit to gardens. We stayed on the second floor and it was LOUD. There is significant road noise and sounds from other guests. If you are a light to moderate sleeper, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytravelinstyle
Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We bought the Longwood getaway package and stayed in this hotel for two days, The overall experience was wonderful. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, especially Michael at the reception desk. The room was spacious, very clean and serviced daily. The king size bed/mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast was great and offered several options to choose from. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afshan W
san francisco
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. But I would rent a car , as it is way out there. Although I was able to use Uber for some of my trips .I was an hour away from many of the sites that I would have like to see if I had more time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie L
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The convenience of being so close is wonderful and there are also several restaurants and shops nearby. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and am never disappointed. Always check their pricing and availability first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We ran into a few problems with room service - the server could not be located, the hot tub - wasn't hot, and the fitness center - 2 of 3 machines did not work at all and the 3rd was only partly functional. But overall the hotel was lovely and staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Management response:

Melissa S First and foremost thank you for reviewing our hotel. We here at the Garden welcome all feedback, no matter your experience. So I do apologize for the issues you had while here at the property and I have personally looked into all of them so that we can resolve them and have passed your review and concerns to...

Outtrim, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Was there for 3 days on business and it was as near perfect a stay as I've ever had. It was great . I have told a number of colleagues that travel thru there how great it was. The breakfast was wonderful and the servers anticipated most everything we could have wanted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertpF8461EA

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
8.4 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
342 reviews
4.0 km away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Address: 815 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Price Range: ₹ 7,356 - ₹ 13,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the highest floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles smmoler, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer rooms on the upper floor because the indoor pool, exercise room are all on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BernBennett, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor away from the pool -- the smell near the pool area is very noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles ECPoet13, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A room number higher will put y further away from the street as the hotel is angled away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenJ691, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles afshanw, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay