We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Log Cabin Lodge and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Saunderstown, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were on our way to see Fallingwater, the Frank Lloyd Wright house in PA. Our room at the Log Cabin Inn was very spacious and comfortable. You can hear an occasional roar at night from the lion in the zoo compound next door. Although , this place is kind of in the middle of nowhere, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Glad you stayed with us while visiting one of the most famous landmarks in the Laurel Highlands, Fallingwater. And, we are so happy to also have one of the best restaurants around right down the street, Out of the Fire Cafe! We are pleased that you were satisfied with your accommodations with a little extra TLC from our lion! Please...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such nice people. Huuuge hot tub. Cozy gas fireplace. Cute log cabin feel (I've lived in a real log cabin and these rooms are only convincing if you're image of a log cabin is derived from Disney). We didn't have trouble with noise that others have noted, but we were on the first floor and away from the road. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review- we are glad you were satisfied with most of our accommodations. And, it's nice to hear our front desk staff at the time was giving some great customer service by anticipating that you would not get your breakfast the next morning! We like to hear that!!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was skeptical about staying on the property based on some reviews. I booked it anyway due to the close proximity of the nearby ski resort I was currently doing business. The experience was great from check in, the room, amenities, and comfort. The price was very good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingseven
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you came to develop your own opinion of the Log Cabin Lodge and Suites. And, of course, are happy you were pleased! Please come back and stay with us again soon!!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is creepy. The decor is DIY wierd. The people working there are very young and inexperienced. Our room was very loud due to some mechanical issue. People at desk were unable to address the problem so I asked for a room change. Which after having to consult the absentee owner they were able to do a half hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Matthew D, Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that your stay was not 100% to your expectations. Our front desk staff is experienced and very knowledgeable of our systems, room types, amenities, and attractions/dining in the area. I apologize that she was not able to troubleshoot an unforeseen plumbing issue. I also apologize that it also took about 15...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We decided last minute to check this place out on our way home (ohio) from Niagara Falls. It was everything I expected and then some. We loved sitting outside on our "porch" and night listening to the animals. Can't wait to go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for making plans to stay with us on a whim! And, we're so glad you were impressed and pleased with your stay. We look forward to your next visit!! Thank you for your very nice review!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My daughter and I stayed here before going to Fallingwater. The room was clean and my teenager and I loved the fun forrest decor. We had some minor problems such as our phone didn't work,and as others said you can hear traffic noise. The breakfast is minimal but good enough for one day. The wild animal park is well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mom3david
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your review and are pleased that you had a nice stay. We hope that you come back and visit us again but next time, stay a little longer!

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I wish I could give this hotel a five star review. The rooms are truly perfect and everything is very clean and well maintained. Unfortunately, there is absolutely no sound barrier between floors and you have hear EVERYTHING. If someone coughs you will hear it. Enjoyed the atmosphere but not the children stampeding above us. Lol

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandijean92
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry the noise was a problem for you! As for every other aspect of your stay, we're glad that you were pleased. Please come back and we can place you somewhere that is quieter!

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice place. Room was very clean and loved the rustic design. Was worried because alot of people said it was noisy but we only heard the neighbors one time and only later in the morning. Very easy check in and pleasant girl behind desk. Also loved the animal park. We cool to hear the Lions roar....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy T
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that rumors about the noise level didn't prevent you from staying with us. Please come back and book one of the Big Buck Lodge Suites that will be opening soon!! Each suite accommodates 4 or you can combine them for a larger group of 8! Thanks again for staying...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The staff was very pleasant. Check-in was a bit slow as the person on duty did not know how to process an online reservation (it was after midnight); however, it still didn't take extraordinarily long. The room was pleasant, very clean, and "rustic." The bed was not very comfortable but suited me well enough and I did get a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrimeCipher
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were mostly satisfied with your accommodations. Please come back and try the king size room with jacuzzi- we think you'll be pleased you did!!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

If you want a place to stay with personality and nice people, this is it! Not a cookie-cutter motel. We arrived later than expected, and found out that the zoo on the grounds was just about to close. But the nice lady said it was still okay to buy a ticket (discounted for motel guests) and sold us some carrots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean5388
Amy K, Guest Relations Manager at Log Cabin Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We love reviews like yours!! it makes us appreciate our employees more knowing that our guests are being well cared for. We are glad you were able to experience our animal park and that it was a highlight for you! And, we're a perfect place to stay if you're coming to see Fallingwater- not many other places between the Log...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jones Mills
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.7 km away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
44 reviews
23.8 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
22.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
35.7 km away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Log Cabin Lodge & Suites is located near 7 Springs and Hidden Valley Resorts in the heart of the Laurel Mountains. We are more than a typical franchise chain or family inn; the lodge is constructed of white pine logs by local craftsmen and provides a special flavor of the Laurel Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Log Cabin Lodge and Suites

Address: 288 Route 711, Jones Mills, PA 15646
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Jones Mills
Price Range: ₹ 4,820 - ₹ 8,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Log Cabin Lodge and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Log Cabin Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Hotel Jones Mills
Log Hotel Jones Mills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Log Cabin Lodge and Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Harmony
1 month ago
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Log Cabin Lodge and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor away from the road is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“So many amazing views from all around.”
 of 5 bubbles 979jaydent, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms are quieter”
  • rustic furniture
  • very clean
  • double beds
  • vanity area
  • rustic log furniture
 of 5 bubbles Beachpuppies, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 212 was adorable”
 of 5 bubbles 713cindyi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on first floor steps are a little steep if elerly”
 of 5 bubbles muff1234, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay