We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
DC Suburb
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for a local event. King size room was spacious, very clean, and updated. Got a rollaway for free. Nice large shower and like that vanity is in room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was average, coffee a little weak for me. Kids loved the waffles, eggs, sweet cereal. Close to Shopping and eats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoCoMocha
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice remarks and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here overnight while visiting family. Our primary concern was finding a place where we could stay with our dog, who travels with us. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate, with a choice of hot and cold items. The location can't be beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoraturaSop
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn. We strive to make everyone including pets to have a great stay.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. The bed was uncomfortable, the whole place smells of chlorine and our room smelt musty. Donna G was working the front desk when we checked in. She needs to work on her people skills and have a better personality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for all your problems. The chlorine smell was from our laundry because we like to disinfect our linens. I don't know what room you were in or I could check the mattress. I did talk to Donna about her people skills. Again I apologize.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Check-in and out were very efficient. It is clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We accidently left an iPAD in the room when we checked out. The cleaning staff turned it into the front desk, who phoned us. Unfortunately we were already several hours drive away, so they offered to mail to our home address....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460debrag
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. I did send your ipad out yesterday. I apologize it took so long we had to find the right size box. You should have it by Mon. or Tues. We hope to see you next time you're in Johnstown. Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here for two days while visiting family. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. I would recommend this as a place to stay that is in a safe and convenient location. The only issue we had was with the pocket door of the bathroom coming off the track...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and I also would like to thank you for the positive remarks. We appreciate the kind words and your business. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

I only stayed one night but the hotel was clean and the service was efficient.I usually only stay at Marriott or Hilton hotels but this was the only one available while I was in town and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the price point was a little high, especially for the area. That said there are a limited number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive input. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey. Next time you come to Johnstown we hope to see you.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Our one night stay at this Sleep Inn was very enjoyable. The lobby area and our room were both very clean. I initially thought that the shower stall (not a tub) was too small, but I was wrong. I'm a pretty big guy and the shower was quite comfortable. We didn't make it for breakfast but it is offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speedbump52
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Convenient to the out of town wedding we were attending. Right off the expressway and close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are larger than most hotels and the beds are way comfy ! Just one caution, if you are not a pet lover, be sure you check out the room for animal smells. We had to ask for a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alohajudee
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. I do apologize for any pet odors, we do a deep clean and shampoo carpets when pets leave. Unfortunately some folks sneak their pets in and we don't catch them. Please give us another chance and stay with us next time you're in town.

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a pet friendly motel. We were unable to stay in the friendly, it stunk like dirty wet dogs, lots of them. The room was dirty. The staff was unable to move us to another room, so they moved us to a sister motel at a downgraded room. We were traveling with my 82 year old mother in law...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
CAROL L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. We strive to keep our hotel clean and our service friendly and professional. If you come back to Johnstown please give us another chance to give you a quality stay.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This was not my favorite experience. The accommodations were fine and the price moderate compared to the others around it, but the smell of old smoke was quite prominent. It looks as if they've updated the furnishings, but the structure itself as well as the carpets, wall paper and curtains are dated- thus the smell. The bathroom is tiny and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdomnick
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize on behalf of our entire staff. I can't do anything about the design of the rooms but we can make your stay better. Give us another chance to give you superior service.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.1 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
365 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
98 reviews
35.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
35.0 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 453 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: ₹ 6,245 - ₹ 8,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor best”
 of 5 bubbles KelleyK951, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Have had first-floor rooms a couple times and really like the convenience of them”
 of 5 bubbles TheDunloKid, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms don't come with refrigerator and microwave, but you're able to request one!”
 of 5 bubbles Aklingl, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Everything is within walking distance from the hotel site: Walmart, convenience store, Starbucks, Restaurants, and department stores. I chose the first floor which made entry and exit faster, as opposed to taking more time taking the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles beachgirl20132015, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles fog49, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay