We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“flying fox”(20 reviews)
“salt water”(36 reviews)
“jumping pillow”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Special Rate: Stay 4 Pay 3
Offers from BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Special Rate: Stay 4 Pay 3
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
138
71
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
71
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxsalt waterjumping pillowoutdoor cinemacamp firethe riversugar cane fieldsa huge hitboat rampschool holidaysmozzie sprayholiday parkamenities blockpowered siteclean amenitieskids and adultscamper trailer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I booked in online on the 5th March 2018. Received a email confirming booking and another with a receipt. I stayed for a week in early March 2018.The park is generally clean and amenities ok. Did notice that the disabled ammenties were not cleaned for...More

Thank Natelle W
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a group of four couples with three young children. My partner and I stayed in a cabin while our friends camped. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we were catered for, allowing us to check in early and even moving our...More

3  Thank Denise C
Response from Craig C, Marketing Manager at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday ParkResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for that amazing review Denise. Our park is definitely 'perfect' for groups looking to get away and enjoy a break together. And it's always good to hear that guests are happy with the service they receive from our staff. We try to make this...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It might be out of town and it was raining but would we stay again? Definitely! A great park with excellent staff. Our caravan site was drive through, had a concrete slab and close to a modern, clean, well maintained ammenities block. Next visit we...More

Thank David C
Response from Craig C, Marketing Manager at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the 5-star rating David. We look forward to having you stay a little longer with us next time!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we only got to stay for one night on the way through, but this is a fantastic park. Staff were friendly and accomodating, amenities were great. We didn’t get to use the splash park but it looks fabulous and the kids enjoyed the jumping...More

1  Thank Samantha G
Response from Craig C, Marketing Manager at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review Samantha - we look forward to having you back for a longer stay next time!

Reviewed 19 February 2018

This park is a must for families, loads for the kids to do. We were travelling as a couple so probably not the best choice for us. It is located out of Yamba at Palmers Island, a couple of miles to drive into town. The...More

Thank Val B
Response from Craig C, Public Relations Manager at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday ParkResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Val. We're happy to hear you were impressed by the cabin and had a relaxing stay with us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yamba
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 86 - US$ 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KDJ02
21 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Craig C | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for the question. At the moment we don't have any immediate plans for amenities at the river camp kitchen. We have some other jobs in the pipeline for the next couple of years which are a priority for us right... More
0
Votes
Liz V
25 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Andrew T |
Hi Liz, Thank you for the feedback and we are glad your family love our waterpark. At this stage there are no plans to expand our existing 'swim in' pools. For extra room we also have our billabong which is connected to the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take reef shoes when out on the river"
Read review
"Pack the Aerogard as you may need it in the evenings. :)"
Read review
"River Right campsites have power Bring a portapotty if camping down on the river! Use the Amenities closest..."
Read review
"The figtree cabins were awesome"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing