We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Jim Thorpe

24 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2038
Offers & Announcements
Valentine's Package
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Asa Packer Mansion
    0.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
New Years Eve weekend - Suite 200
We have stayed many times at the Inn over the years, and have... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just an average place to stay. It can get noisy. Between the loud church bells ringing early in the morning, motorcycles and cars right outside window, and loud housekeepers, it's not a relaxing place. It was clean, and good location, but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresTogether
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed many times at the Inn over the years, and have always wanted to stay in the Master Suite. What a lovely room! Very spacious but very quaint at the same time. Private access to the balcony was a real treat, even in the January cold! Comfortable enough for two couples. Highly recommend the Inn at Jim Thorpe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KG4519
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a couple of nights last week we stayed in one of the standard rooms which was the only one available since we decided at the last minute to reserve. We stayed in Room 406 which was basic, clean, spacious, but not a lot charm. We had a view of another building, although my husband said that if he looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dondi317
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi Dondi- I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize for the trouble you had with the heater in that room. Actually, there really was nothing wrong with it. When the temp reaches the desired setting- the heat automatically shuts of,f but the fan will continue to run. It does not blow cool...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Inn was fine, but could have been decorated to give a bed and breakfast feel instead of an average hotel room. The age of the building lent itself to the potential of having great charm. The suite we stayed in had one picture, curtains that did not go with the old style building, furniture that was a replica of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi Tammi- Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I'm sorry the room decor was not what you were expecting. We certainly have not tried to emulate a bed and breakfast- since we are a hotel. Our decor was done by a person with a degree in historic preservation, whose goal was to keep the...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent a couple of days here with my honey before the holidays! Wonderful Inn, excellent staff who were helpful and really friendly. We had a suite with a jacuzzi and fireplace in the main building on the third floor. Definitely will be making this a regular getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zalovestravel
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi Zalovestravel- Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words, and will pass them on to our staff. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a couple of days in town, so glad to have chose the Inn to stay in! Stayed in a suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Hotel staff from the checkin to housekeeping were spot on, efficient, friendly and consistent. Special mention to Jim at the front desk - he was so funny and made the check-in and check-out process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zalovestrips
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi Zalovestrips- Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words, and will pass them on to our staff. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn at Jim Thorpe gives you a birds eye view of this well-preserved town. With a little squinting, the main street that is the historic tourist area, seems almost a time-warp. The Inn at Jim Thorpe is on Lehigh River end of town. It has charming New Orleans style balcony on two of it's stories, opened to all,with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemswinc
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi Gemswinc- Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words, and will pass them on to our staff. I apologize for the noisy pub. We now have a solution. Live music Wed, Thurs and Fri nights is now in our cool new room- Broadway Underground. So the music will not...

Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I can not say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Inn at Jim Thorpe. We had always came up for day trips and ate lunch at the Inn, but we stayed this past weekend so we could take in the Old Time Christmas in the town and it was not a disappointment. Our room was clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi Donna- Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words, and will pass them on to our staff. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Happy holidays! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We had such a blast! The service was great. The hotel and the town are amazing. There is so much to do and so many little shops to visit. Not enough for a day visit, the town is decorated with their Xmas lights all the shops have the holiday decor in their windows. It's almost like we have seen it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria112577
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi Maria- Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words, and will pass them on to our staff. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely,

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed as part of a mid-week package special and were impressed with all aspects of this beautiful inn. The mini-suite room was clean, spacious, and had great amenities. We appreciated the Keurig in room as well as the aromatherapy packets provided for use with the whirlpool. Enjoyed several visits to the Broadway Grille for breakfast and dinner. One really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRtrumpet182
David D, General Manager at Inn at Jim Thorpe, responded to this review

Hi KR- Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I really appreciate the kind words, and will pass them on to our staff. If you had requested a room with a fireplace and they were avail but you did not receive it, that certainly is our fault and I apologize for that. We hope to...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
21.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
56 reviews
30.9 km away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
0.4 km away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1849 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn at Jim Thorpe combines old world charm with modern conveniences in the heart of one of America's most picturesque and historic small towns. Steps to shops, galleries, opera house, pubs, restaurants, train rides, river rafting, kayaking, and hiking/biking trails. Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces. Spa services, adventure packages, spa getaways, romantic couples escapes, midweek packages and show & stay packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Jim Thorpe

Address: 24 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2038
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Price Range: ₹ 6,620 - ₹ 12,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Jim Thorpe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Jim Thorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jim Thorpe Hotel Jim Thorpe
Hotel Jim Thorpe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Jim Thorpe staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
hartsdale, ny
hartsdale, ny
2 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Jim Thorpe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer 2nd through 4th floors facing the street. The 2nd floor has access to a great balcony facing the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles KG4519, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another quaint town.”
 of 5 bubbles 999tammid, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick 3rd or 4th floor, suite, away from the above the restuarant for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles zalovestrips, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pub!”
  • Romantic at night
  • From the other side
 of 5 bubbles gemswinc, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was 311 and was perfect. Perfect view”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaT119, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5