We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

AMOMAUS$ 93*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 134*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 134*
US$ 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stay at the hotel regularly as my boyfriend travels for work, the hotel staff are always very kind and accomodating to our requests. The beds are extremely comfy, room is clean and presented well and the distance to the airport is fantastic. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantell02
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Chantell02, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you regularly stay with us a find both the hotel and staff accommodating and thanks for the recommendations, always grateful for that. Trust we will be seeing you hear again sometime soon. Kind regards, Tony Tantaro General Manager.

Alice Springs
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed here over night to meet a plane the next day. Friendly helpful staff on desk, nicely appointed room with lights and jazz music on, on arrival. Comfortable bed and shuttle arrived on time in the early morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelheaps233
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Travelheaps233, Thanks for providing us with your feedback, by the sounds of it you do a little bit of travelling which is always good. Glad to hear that you found our hotel suitable to your needs and noticed the music in the room. Thanks again and hope to see you here in the near future when next travelling through...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

In room 505, the heater didn't work. The side table light was blinking non-stop. The door could not lock and had to be closed with a manual latch. Even though it was a free accommodation provided by the airline due to a flight delay, the word quality didn't resonate with our family. We had to get out, across the street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbfact
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello Bbfact, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologise that we did not live up to our normal high standard, we have had our maintenance team take a look at room 505 and made repairs where required and thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate in contacting our reception...

Kual Lumpur
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I was very late getting in to Sydney as the result of plane trouble in Maroochydore. No trains to home so I was very thankful too find a very comfortable bed so close to the airport. A lovely hot shower and a very comfy bed. Nice breakfast in the dining room. Was a litre noisy but it did not keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merriwin
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Merriwin, Glad to hear that we were able to give you some comfort at the end of the nights travels on what seems to have been a laborious journey. Its reading your comments that make us all smile at the hotel as that is exactly what our hotel is about, a comfortable nights stay pre or post travel, a...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights and also used the hotel's facilities for a Board meeting. Overall a very pleasant stay, great friendly staff, well appointed refurbished rooms and very adequate meeting room with excellent catering. Would happily use the hotel for this putpose again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi MikeJ, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel adequate for your travelling needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, very much appreciated. Kind regards, Tony Tantaro General Manager

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We spent a night here because of a cancelled flight. The buildings themselves, particularly the corridors and common areas are fairly tired and somewhat dilapidated. The lift in our building clearly required maintenance being very slow and hesitant. The interior of the room was quite fresh, refurbishing seems competent and quite recent. The bed was warm and comfortable and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraftonRiverguide
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello Graftonriverguide, Thank you for taking the time to to review our property. On the whole we are glad you found your stay to be adequate, as an airport hotel we do pride ourselves in offering a good environment to assist in traveler's requirements. We have taken into account your view of the corridors and appreciate your honesty, our maintenance...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Sydney Airport, easy to get to with an airport shuttle and use of a meeting room. Whilst an established hotel, It has undergone a "make-over" with a refreshing look and a modernization of rooms and facilities. Rooms are basic, but well appointed. Having stayed here some time ago, the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janno968
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello jano968, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our recently refurbished property a delight to stay at. We are very happy to hear that our staff were helpful and that you made use of our meeting facilities and breakfast buffet and found that it served your needs well. Thankyou for taking the time to provide...

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Just checked into Cks hotel and it was joke. Paying $ 165 room is ridiculously small and toilet and shower area you can't even stretch your arms or legs because it's so tiny. Reception staff was rude and looked at me like I am bothering her. There was no information given until I asked. Whole are looks very dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kwan Young K
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello Kwan Young K, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are truly disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay. We have tried to make contact with you today in order to apologise for your personal disappointment of your room expectation as we do take all complaints seriously as we noted prior to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel came as quite a surprise to us. We stayed as we had a very early flight the following morning and to be honest I didn't expect to sleep well at all given that the hotel is situated a 10 minute drive from the hotel. I was wrong slept quite well. The rooms are very pleasant and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lianne R
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hi Lianne R, Thank you for your recent stay review, great to hear that we surprised you and that you enjoyed your stay and slept well. At times our restaurant can get quite busy, in particular when its cold outside. We are delighted you enjoyed everything that found the staff helpful and amenities met your needs. Look forward to offering...

hong kong
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed period. Stayed there 1 night because of a layover. Arrived at the hotel at evening and went to its restaurant for dinner. Waited in front of the "Queue Up here" stand for more than 15 mins but the waiter'd rather chat with people at the bar than took us to one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ET101HongKong
Tony T, General Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Hello ET101HongKong, Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are truly embarrassed and somewhat shocked at the poor display of service you had received and we deeply apologies for this. To hear that we had fallen well short of any basic hospitality expectation is very disheartening and I will personally take this...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
1.0 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.9 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
3.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
3.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport is only moments from Sydney Airport. With 121 newly refurbished rooms providing and impressive upgrade across the reception area, restaurant, common areas and all guest rooms. The hotel offers 24 hour reception, on-site restaurant open for breakfast & dinner and on-site parking available all in close proximity to Sydney International & domestic airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport

Address: 35 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia (Formerly Airport Sydney International Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Price Range: ₹ 7,256 - ₹ 11,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Sydney International Motor Hotel Arncliffe
Airport Sydney International Hotel
Airport Sydney International Arncliffe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Sunaks Australia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Sorry I'm not sure about the answer. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport which cost $7 pp. perhaps email the hotel and ask them about travelling to & from the city. There is a train station at Wooli Creek but I'm not sure how far it is from The hotel.

7 months ago
PEI
keith w Wagga Wagga, Australia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

We used a taxi and worked perfectly, really close so it wasn't expensive and a good time to arrive so as you can grab a bite to eat and relax.

over a year ago
richlen Richards Bay Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hi, yes the airport charges 7 Dollars per person and it runs continually. We booked it the previous evening. We did not have a problem.

6 months ago
Greater Newcastle, Australia
glendaraeballard Ipswich, Australia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

We flew into Sydney so did not have a vehicle, but there seemed to be plenty of parking available. I am sure a call to the hotel will confirm this.The shuttle bus was available but due to our circumstances, we did not use it.

7 days ago
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Tony T Wolli Creek, Australia Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hello Mrs Rigger,

Unfortunately not, our charges are as follows;

$15 Overnight

$10 Day use.

$90 Weekly (7days)

Trust this helps with making your decision.

Kind regards,

Tony Tantaro

9 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was spacious, clean with clean bed linen & towels everyday”
patd119, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No lift to second floor rooms, stairs only, so ask if you have heavy luggage or an injury”
tisI29, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a ground floor room as there is no lift, only stairs to rooms on the second floor”
pamelajm2014, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is fairly well equipped and the staff are very friendly. I have stayed there on a few trips over the years, and am satisfied. Although it is situated close to the airport, the aircraft noise is not a problem. The room I was in had a 'smart' TV, a 'fridge', and all the hot water you can want, with BIG shower rose, and complimentary bottled water, plus the usual tea & coffee...with 'bikkies'.... Overall, it is GOOD VALUE, and very convenient. For me, highly recommended..!!”
aussie-oldfart, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“for one night staying it really doesn't matter ...”
TiberiuDL, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 134
Hotels.comUS$ 107
TravelocityUS$ 107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates