We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Wyalong Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“camp kitchen”(8 reviews)
“caravan park”(12 reviews)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
34
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
34
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrive through sitescamp kitchencaravan parkovernight stopshort walkgravel sitestrain carriageclose to townpowered siteclean amenitiesstayed heregreat stopan easy walksmall campfriendly managerswould definitely stay here againnewell highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on a caravan site as a 1 night stopover in late December. Park is OK, easy drive-thru sites on roadbase (no grass). Lots of trees, unfortunately also lots of ants. Amenities and shower facilities were fine and clean. It right in town and...More

Thank CaravanFamilyOf4
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely Clean park a stop off before our big trip very relaxing we took a day sight seeing checked out weetham and check out the painted silo fantastic .a must to see .a great brick bracelet shop also there is free camping at the silo...More

Thank Amanda P
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We found the cabins here disgraceful. They were dirty, run down and clearly not maintained. I think the UHT milk had even expired. It might say pet friendly but they use the term friendly very loosely. Keep driving past this one!More

Thank Natasha S
Response from Jamie A, Manager at West Wyalong Caravan ParkResponded 18 December 2017

Good morning Natasha what a lovely review to wake up to today! We would like to let you know that you have reviewed the wrong place. Our cabins are not Pet friendly as pets are not allowed to stay in them at all but we...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Ticked all the boxes, clean amenities, large sites allowing drive through if you wanted. Very friendly and helpful staff. Town close and an easy walk. If we were staying in town longer would like facility with more grass and a pool. But this place is...More

Thank Mountainbilly1
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Large drive through gravel sites. No need to unhitch, can walk into town. Camp kitchen has oven so can catch up on cooking. Separate bbq area. Two amenities blocks. Pet friendly. Management were very helpful and proactive. They warned us of a concert happening at...More

1  Thank Bev C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from West Wyalong Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"May want to book ahead to m a site for the night.ake sure that you get"
Read review
"Cabins are well presented and the whole site is very quiet and restful."
Read review
"Don't get an onsite van unless desperate to stay."
Read review
"Book ahead if you plan to stay in this town."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing