We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridge Motor Inn

Orbitz.comUS$ 94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 95*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridge Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Bridge Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Yarraville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Bridge Motor inn in Tocumwal NSW. Only for 1 night. When I saw the room I wish i could stay for afew more nights. Room was modern, clean comfortable and reasonably priced. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthony t
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Anthony, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime. :) - Claire

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bridge Motor Inn is an excellent place to stay, for one night, or many more. The owners are wonderful people, very helpful, and will make your stay all the more pleasant. The rooms are large, very comfortable, and clean. Anything more that you would need is supplied with a smile. The motor inn is perfectly situated near the Terminus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthew c
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mathew Thank you so much for the kind review. We pride ourselves on doing everything we can to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible, ands are happy to help where we can. You made it very easy as a very good and thoughtful guest. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Claire...

Benalla, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

My Husband and I travel regularly for business and this was the best sleep on a comfortable, clean bed in a very spacious room. We were very impressed with the comfort and the family feel you get, we had a swim and it was delicious. I'm sure as new owners they have bits and pieces to do but I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine P
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are trying our best to make changes that will improve our guest experience. look forward to having you stay again soon. Kind Regards Claire & Mark

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed at the motel with my girlfriend and we both found it to be very nice. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Loved the pool aswell ! The motel itself was only a short walk to the beach and the town centre, which was perfect for us. Will come again for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maximilian S
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Maximilian, It was wonderful having you and your girlfriend stay with us at The Bridge Motor Inn. we hope you enjoyed your time in our lovely town and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Claire & Mark

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We are a family of four and found the size of the room Really comfortable ! Equipped with everything we needed for our stay away . Local pub next door with great meals and kids area to play - nice quiet location and can walk into town along the river edge - perfect

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly82015
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kelly, Thankyou for your kind words we have only recently taken over the business so it is encouraging to get such positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future Regards Claire & Mark

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This motel offers good accommodation at a reasonable price. The owner greeted us with a smile and gave us advice about services in Tocumwal. A room with plenty of space to rest and relax after a big day traveling. A very comfortable bed made for a good nights sleep. Although a little chilly outside our room was kept warm with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth B
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth, As the new owners of The Bridge Motor Inn we were not here when you stayed but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the new future Regards Claire & Mark

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Booked a 1 bedroom family unit, my husband and I together with our two teenage sons spread ourselves out comfortably and there was still room to spare, very comfortable beds, large bathroom, nice and clean, loads of parking space. The pool was a welcomed treat after a sunny Tocumwal day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The-Livingstons
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mr/Mrs Livingston, As the new owners of The Bridge Motor Inn we were not here at the time of your stay but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the new future Regards Claire & Mark

Altona, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Booked in for the Easter Weekend. Got there, no one in sight. 'CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS' the sign said. Went to another motel to see if we could get a room but everything was full. Asked people what happened with the Bridge Motor Inn, and they said the owner just decided to leave one day. The owner took our money and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kathryn, My name is Claire, My husband Mark and i are the new owners of the Bridge Motor Inn. We are i the process of implementing major changes and picking up the pieces of thee past owners. After reading your review and feeling equally furious that this has happened we can only hope that you would consider staying with...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our room was large, the bathroom was large, the beds were very comfortable, there was no traffic noise, only one train went past our room in the early evening. We were offered a senior discount without having to ask. We were told the best place to eat in Tocumwal was the pub just metres along the road (and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jotibarker
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I visited the Murray River area on the Queens Birthday weekend 8-10 June 2013 What a delightful "find"- we only stopped for one night as we travelled to country VIC & NSW. The welcome made us feel so special and immediately relaxed. The bed in the big room was very comfortable - Cathy said that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom_jovanovski

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tocumwal hotels
2.1 km away
Early Settlers Motel
Early Settlers Motel
#1 of 4 in Tocumwal
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Kanimbla Motor Inn
Kanimbla Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Tocumwal
39 reviews
1.1 km away
Bakery Park Motor Inn
Bakery Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Tocumwal
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Kingswood Motel
Kingswood Motel
#3 of 4 in Tocumwal
16 reviews
0.7 km away
Tocumwal Motel
Tocumwal Motel
#4 of 4 in Tocumwal
16 reviews
1.0 km away
Boomerang Way Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and say 'hello' to Claire and Mark, your new hosts at the Bridge Motor Inn in Tocumwal. Have a chat and a laugh as we quickly book you in, and then show you to your room. ​ The Bridge Motor Inn is your ideal place to stay when visiting Tocumwal and its surrounding areas. Whether travelling for business or leisure, the spacious, well appointed rooms and friendly hospitality will ensure your stay will be a most comfortable one. The Bridge Motor Inn offers 21 comfortable suites, including 2 bedroom family suites, triple suites, twin suites, queen suites and a disabled suite. Secure off street parking for a bus, car and trailer, caravan or car and boat. Continental breakfast is available to your room at a moderate charge or if you wish can be left in your room the night before. We also offer a scrumptious cooked breakfast that will be delivered hot to your room at your chosen time. Do you need anything extra? Just ask, and we will do our best to oblige. Don't leave it to chance, book now with us. ​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge Motor Inn

Address: 26 Bridge St, Tocumwal, New South Wales 2714, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tocumwal
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 6,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Bridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bridge Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First visit booked a double room, spacious & very comfortable. Second visit booked a family unit, spacious, clean & comfortable.”
The-Livingstons, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother booking here, we didn't even get to stay even though we paid for it.”
kathrynb511, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms were quiet as the motor inn is a block back from the highway”
jotibarker, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We had a room on the north side which was very quiet”
tom_jovanovski, 10 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Family rooms room 20 and 21 excellent size for travelling families”
E3759ILjohnk, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 95
TripAdvisorUS$ 94
Expedia.comUS$ 94
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates