We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Overview
3.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“property”(5 reviews)
“dishwasher”(2 reviews)
“bedroom”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
1
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspropertydishwasherbedroomaccommodationsnowthredbo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Worst experience with accommodation manager ever. Hot water system failed each of the three days there, skylight leaked, one wall leaked water and so it went. Tried to discuss with manager of property and simply received a spray and told i was a liar. Considering...More

1  Thank Paul R
Response from Glenn S, General Manager at Fire DreamingResponded 6 February 2018

Probably the worst guest experience in 20 years. We threatened to cancel this person months before arrival and he pulled his head in. Hot water systems break down every day, this was intermittent fault and trades attended but this guest wanted a 50% refund so...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017

We have just stayed at Fire Dreaming and nearly didn't stay because of a Trip Advisor review. We questioned the managers before and they assured us that the property is as per the website of the owners and that the reviews are 100%. Fire Dreaming...More

1  Thank Doodle A
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Avoid at all costs! Property needs major work and improvement! Do not believe the websites claim of Fire Dreaming being "Thredbo's premier ski accomodation" "Enviable accommodation" "Luxurious chalet" "Utmost in quality" "The best accommodations in the Australian" It is far from any of these claims....More

1  Thank jesperPerth
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Stayed here for a week in January, a family group of up to eight people (some left during the week, later some others arrived). Quite frankly this is probably the best laid-out and arranged holiday rental I have stayed in (and that's been a lot...More

Thank Lokiloo
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Thredbo has had a fabulous season this winter, and we've had the best skiing in years. Staying at Fire Dreaming again is the highlight of our holiday. The size of the house allows for a group to have a very comfortable stay with the kitchen...More

2  Thank GoldCoastGirl2014
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Thredbo Village, Australia
See all 5 hotels in Thredbo VillageSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 661 - US$ 2,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 661 - US$ 2,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fire Dreaming staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing