We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Lago Waters Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Lago Waters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for El Lago Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We had a great time during our stay ..clean,simply but absolutely comfortable :) The view from our room was amazing!!! The place is only walking distance to the shopping centre,restaurants ,to the beach...All the staff is very polite and friendly, they helped us finding nice spots other than the most popular places to visit. We will definitely come back here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cuncittina
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We were very worried about staying here after the reviews but I have to say they were mostly wrong. The unit we had was very clean and tidy, all the staff we in counted, from the office to the cleaners were friendly and very helpful, it is not a 5 star resort but the new management is slowly renovating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven-Dent
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The reception staff was rude and unfriendly. Being a group of sixteen people staying there for two nights (the only occupants during that time), I think we did not get the service we deserved. The WiFi coverage in the rooms was very poor and the room service was not very efficient. The management allowed us to use their dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basitaz
ElLagoWaters, Manager at El Lago Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, for your advice the reception staff tried to help your group of 17 people (not 16) even days before your arrival. Your group was very demanding and not well informed about what was agreed during the booking, but still we helped you with all your requests (and anyway you were not the only occupants). About the service, I...

Sydney
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This resort needs overhaul...no lifts so we need to drag suitcases to second floor.Bed is low and we can feel the springs poking out the bed.Staying for two nights is a torture and cant wait to go home due to sleepless night ..No hot water ,waited for 5 minutes to heat it up and ended bathing on cold water.The customer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xplorer42
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Great location, close to all. We live in room 212. The toilet seat cannot keep open and always keep falling. I have to use one hand to hold when using, because I am a male user. My wife said the bed is too soft. Others are all good. I hope your motel can fix the toilet so it will provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky Y
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed at El Lago for 2 nights. The location was good. Plenty of parking and the staff were very nice. However, the beds were awful. Worn out and the bed covers were very worn. The shower needed re tiling. Very shabby bathroom. We used the bbq and it was filthy. Took a lot of cleaning. This resort has the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanetM075
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed over the weekend, they had an iron board but no iron. we were two cups short in our room, when they gave them to me, one had a chip in it. I complained, only to be told they had no more and they were waiting on a shipment coming in. I heard someone ask for the public toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 662chris
Reviewed 20 April 2015

A group 4 of us stayed in the villa next to the caravan park. It had a kitchenette, bathroom, 2 bunk beds, a queen and a tv. Location is amazing, a walk away from the city center. We had a booking issue but the staff were extremely helpful. We had purchased a groupon voucher for $169 but because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trinaec
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We've been sleeping here for one week and everything was fine. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and the location is amazing. It is close to a place where you can rent boats and fishing equipment and my children enjoyed that experience. We will definitely come back here again next summer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Si H
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Exceptional stay here at el lago. Definietly got what it was worth. Fantastic family and great pool. Helpful staff and all! Only rhing id say to irovw is the unlock your room system as u cant bring the card near metal devices.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KreepZ I Hackin... a

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
165 reviews
12.7 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
13.1 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
1.4 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
146 reviews
2.0 km away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about El Lago Waters Resort

Address: 41 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: ₹ 4,643 - ₹ 10,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Lago Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your El Lago Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Lago Waters Hotel The Entrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Lago Waters Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from El Lago Waters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles gord001, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have no lake view...”
 of 5 bubbles ericamR8669TE, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!! This place is horrendous!”
 of 5 bubbles 689jesss, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop here”
 of 5 bubbles juliebG8687XJ, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“would not go there again”
 of 5 bubbles michellelarge45, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5