We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Booked for husband's surprise birthday. Advised Oaks of this at time booking, but wasn't offered any upgrade or add-on. Icy blonde girl at reception when we checked in on Friday afternoon, very unfriendly bordering on hostile. Car park is very tight to navigate, especially with a 4wd. Hallways had a damp musty smell. Rooms were a pleasant surprise, very roomy,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ktmozza
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Ktmozza, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad you chose oaks waterfront resort for your husband’s surprise birthday. I am sorry we were unable to offer free of charge upgrades. This is a difficult request to meet when the hotel is heavily booked as we need to honour the guests who are actually paying...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Tired room overlooking public carpark, very noisy. Out to dinner back at 8.30pm. Unbelievably a very young female staff member knocked on our door at 9.15pm and told us there had been a 'number' of complaints re noise and to 'tone it down'. The granddaughters are 5 and 6 playing with their ipads and we were having a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin W
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Robin W, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. It seems you have booked the town views. We alternatively offer rooms with lake and ocean views. With the noise complains, unfortunately as per hotel policy when we receive a noise complaint from one of ours guests, we are forced to action upon...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I have stayed twice at the Oaks Waterfront Resort at The Entrance and have to say that the location is excellent. Park the car in the car park behind the resort and leave it there. The hotel is clean and tidy and staff are friendly and approachable. The studio apartments have all you need. I will stay there again. The...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391veronicad
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear 391veronicad, Thank you for your review. It’s great you found the location to be excellent as well as you did not need to use the car to enjoy the area. The staff also appreciates your positive feedback such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Umina Beach
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed for one night only as my work christams party was near by & was so happy with our choice of accomodation.I booked a standard studio room to overlook the carpark , but the very lovely lady at reception gave us a studio room overlooking the lake, very much appreciated.The rooms are of good size, very comfortable bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suehV8855VX
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi suehV8855VX, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your overnight stay. We often try and upgrade our guests where possible but all of our rooms are renown to be very spacious as well as they all have balconies. we thank you again for your comments and look forward to your next...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

we stayed in a two bedroom and there was plenty of room, we loved it here will come back again, the kids love swimming in the pool and everything is on our door step, great cafes and shops just downstairs, the kids loves the playground and waterpark and pelican feeding is just out front too. only 90 minutes from sydney...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ang1980123
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hello Ang1980123, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is with pleasure that we receive this positive feedback from your holiday. Rest sure we strive to offer an even better experience year by year thanks to the investments made to the building and its facilities. So we look forward to surprise you on your next stay and...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Great location, right on the waterfront. Although the building is starting to get a bit old, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a two night deal and really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

HI John, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We are very glad you liked the location and the rooms. It is also great to hear you found the rooms comfortable and clean. Regarding the building, renovations will commence early next year to give the building a fresh look. We would strongly recommend you to visit us in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2015

the hotel is so close to the water and pelican feeding at 3.30pm each day. the rooms are large and comfortable .the outside of the building needs a paint job. The pool is good although the pool bar was not open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonnieben
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi Nonnieben, Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the hotel to be ideally located. The building is indeed going to be painted very soon and we hope to open the pool bar in the near future of the enjoyment of our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Handy location. Noisy room. Located in the heart of the entrance. 30min of free wifi only. Car park $15 a night. Comfy bed. Go for a room with a view of the water rather than the town as you look into the neighbouring complex.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayneaa
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Wayneaa, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad you found us to be ideally located and the beds to allow for a relaxing time. As you mentioned we do have complimentary Wi-Fi for 30 minutes every day. Any additional connection is available at a small fee. Regarding the car park there is also the...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Enjoyed our stay at The Entrance. It was nice and quiet. The room, one bedroom studio, was very adequate for the two of us. Staff were courteous and helpful. The location was very good. Would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighh826
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear leighh826, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be nice and quiet. I will pass on the good feedback to our staff as they sure strive to deliver the best service possible. We look forward to your next stay!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I have stayed here twice. The room was airy, with a great bed (always essential for me), tasteful pictures and a spa in the bathroom. The view from the verandah looked over the lake and the ocean from where I could see the ebb and flow of the tides and waterfront activity. The kitchen comprised a small bench-top hotplate (2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Chris P, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased we were able to offer you a great experience. Most beds have been replaced recently. The views from our rooms are certainly everyone’s favourite. We look forward to your next stay with us !

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
13.0 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
919 reviews
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
156 reviews
12.6 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
4.0 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
1.3 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Waterfront Resort idyllically located at the water’s edge, provides a wonderful escape destination for couples, families or groups with superb views of the stunning surf beach and Tuggerah Lake. Ideal for relaxed holidays and weekends away, Oaks Waterfront Resort offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom luxury loft apartments and executive, spacious one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments, most with expansive views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Address: 89 The Entrance Rd | (Via Duffys Lane), The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: ₹ 6,318 - ₹ 13,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance Hotel The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Hotel The Entrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles racheljJ940XK, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
 of 5 bubbles bejewelled18, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not worth the money paid”
 of 5 bubbles kel772866, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No Aircon, Do not stay there in Summer”
 of 5 bubbles Zhongnan, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with sea view facing the pavilion”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy_CSY, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5