We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Parua Bay
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

firstly we couldnt find the hotel we had to stop at the local tourist info, lady their said no one can every find it, maybe hotel needs to provide better information for people driving, had to pay to park in the secure hotel car park $15 per night, reception lady was a little snooty, couldnt find our bookings first, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemknits J
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear GemknitsJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments regarding directions to the resort on to Management so that we can improve our service to customers. Unfortunately our address is placed on The Entrance Rd...

Thredbo Village, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Property is outdated for what it offers and is definitely not up to a 4 1/2 star standard. Had booked for an ocean view but were given a concrete view. The rooms are large and spacious. Bed was a king split but you could still feel the uncomfortable join of the zippers when bed was made into a king. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leduden
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear leduden, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have passed your concerns and experiences on to Management who have ensured that all departments involved have been spoken to regarding your concerns. We are pleased to hear that you found...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the oaks for a quick weekend away, stayed in a loft room with an ocean view, though the rooms are a little dated (and that's being picky)but still nice, you can't beat the view on a nice day Great central location with plenty of things to do and great places to eat Looking forward to the next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spectacular view and central location! We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterfront in the near future. Warm regards,

Reviewed 10 March 2017

I will never return again. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 queen sized beds as we were 2 couples and on arrival i found that we had a queen in one room and 2 singles in the other. I went to the front desk to ask if the 2 singles could be pushed together to make a double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon M
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I do apologise for the mix up with the beds in your room. Our 2 bedroom apartments are of varying bedding configurations and unfortunately some have a queen and 2 singles...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

The venue is still able to offer a few nights comfortable sleeping but the building and rooms are showing their age now and badly need a lot of renovation. The whole building is creaking and groaning under the weight of times past and yet still manages to provide some decent experiences. My most difficult problem was the fear of slipping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel C
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Noel C, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay here at the resort. I would like to advise that the next stage of our outer rectifications will begin in April and we hope that...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The actual room was acceptable & clean. However on stepping out onto the balcony the amount of concrete cancer evident made me to not venture out again. The room itself is very outdated, the bathroom was a combined shower/bath that required you to step over the high side of the bath.The bathroom had no fan or ventilation.While sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil J
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hello Phil J, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We appreciate hearing from all our guests. I am pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and clean. I am also pleased to hear that you found our staff pleasant in your interactions. I am sorry to hear that there...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Booked a 2 night stay through Scoopon. We arrived late Friday night and reception was still open and the staff friendly. A massive storm had gone through the town earlier that night and was a lot of debris around the entrance which made it look untidy. Room was very ordinary and is in desperate need of up dating. All appliances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hello Heather W, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests. We are glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately the storm that occurred took us by surprise and it did take some time to right the mess it caused. I apologise...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean (more like waterfront) view room for 3 nights (for our V-day getaway). We're actually still here, checking out tomorrow. It's ok. Nice waterfront view. Decent space for my family of 3. Does the room itself look pretty? No. But it's functional. There's a small living area, dining, microwave, fridge, sink, laundry, stove. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve R
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Eve R, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Oak Waterfront Resort. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be functional and that you enjoyed the wonderful view we have at the resort. I can assure you that the stove top in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Halls really need an upgrade but the rooms are spacious and fantastic and very affordable, the facilities such as the pool are exceptional and the location is fantastic. I regret not getting the ocean view room, I think it would've been spectacular. Having a kitchen was extremely handy. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranimaries
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear ranimaries, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Oaks Waterfront Resort. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave us feedback of their experience. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Resort and that your room catered to all of your needs. Your...

sydney
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and we were very pleased. We were in a loft oceanview room which was spacious and clean. It had 2 air con units and 2 bathrooms. It is walking distance to everything and has a nice pool area. Parking is $15 per night or you can park in the council...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukit87
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear sukit87, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Oaks Waterfront Resort. It is always appreciated when we receive feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we could assist you in enjoying you stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
21.3 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
174 reviews
12.9 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
957 reviews
12.6 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
1.3 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
148 reviews
4.0 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Waterfront Resort idyllically located at the water’s edge, provides a wonderful escape destination for couples, families or groups with superb views of the stunning surf beach and Tuggerah Lake. Ideal for relaxed holidays and weekends away, Oaks Waterfront Resort offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom luxury loft apartments and executive, spacious one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments, most with expansive views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Address: 89 The Entrance Rd | (Via Duffys Lane), The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: ₹ 5,834 - ₹ 12,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance Hotel The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Hotel The Entrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms face the beach and entrance. Higher floors are best”
  • View from level 4 overlooking play area and entrance
Hoppy6951, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms have a great outlook”
climoges, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
debbiefipad, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't opt for a sea view then the whole reason of this location is wasted. Sea views are really good. Anything else I wouldn't bother”
williamcA9066OV, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want an ocean view room you're stuck with a shower inside a deep bath”
catherinez264, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5