We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 494: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Central location, right on the waterfront. Walking distance from beach and restaurants. Average rooms. Friendly staff. Be cautious staying on level two as hallways smell damp due to people leaving the pool area still wet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi Lisa B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a damp smell on our pool level and will ensure that we take care when attending to this level in the...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just got back from a 2 night stay here and I am very unimpressed with the hotel. My girlfriend and I arrived on Friday evening to check in and found that the lobby was very dirty with litter on the tables and food trodden into the carpet. When we got on to our floor there was clear water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miffkid
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi Miffkid, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately on Level 2 of our resort people exit the pool area whilst dripping wet, thus causing the carpets to remain damp for longer than desired times. We have already attended to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked one bedroom for 2 adults and 1 child. The location was convenient as everything's within walking distance. The room had a small kitchen but it was enough for simple cooking and washing machine & dryer were handy for swimmers and wet towels. Hotel charge $15 for secure parking but you can easily find free council parking next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspervg76
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi Jaspervg76, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property and our superb location. We are also glad to hear that aside from the sofa bed, you found the rooms amenities useful. The resort offers guests 30 minutes free Wifi per day...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a two bedroom loft. They gave us the room closest to the parkinglot at the back , so no view, except of parking lots. Which would of been OK , but the toilets smelled bad, it was a disabled bathroom, so bathing my kids was a nightmare because water ran everywhere. They charged us $500 + a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goosebumps77
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi Goosebumps77, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. The room you have described is a 2 bedroom apartment with town views, our loft apartments are located on level 6 of the resort. If you have issues during your stay our...

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

my sons and i stayed at the Oaks for two nights - friday and saturday for the price we paid i am very disappointed and when i return to the entrance in two weeks i have booked elsewhere even though it won't be as convenient the staff at the counter were not friendly or welcoming and never smiled or greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tankgirl40
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi tankgirl40, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our customer service is something we are very proud of and we are concerned to hear that you found our staff to be less than friendly. Our reception staff are available to assist guests...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room over the weekends Friday through Sunday. I opted for the room with a view. I made a booking for 2 adults and 1 child. This resulted in a $44 a day extra for the sofa bed. There is no breakfast and no parking included. However there is public parking just beside the hotel (1 minute walk)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Simon R, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We appreciate the feedback from our guests as it help us to improve our services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and view from our resort, however we are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were excellent, the studio room was big and generally clean. Didn't know there was a kitchenette with stove and fridge, that was a bonus. Pool area was great and wi-fi was good. We didn't know there was an additional fee to use the sofa bed; which was fine. However it seems as though hotel didn't know previous guests used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feefee854
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear feefee854, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Oaks Waterfront Resort. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Waterfront and that the room provided catered to all of your needs. I apologise that you were not made aware of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice room, cute bathroom, fantastic views and great location. Shame the restaurant is getting renovated but the two girls at the front desk were lovely upon check out. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Dean S, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oaks Waterfront Resort. It is always appreciated when we receive feedback from our guests. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at The Entrance and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment for two nights in September 2016. Our phone booking was dealt with efficiently and check in and out was easy. The room was at the back of the resort, but we were on the sixth floor so had a distant view of the lake. The room was clean and comfortable, with ample comfortable seating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreyKays
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear GreyKays, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your September stay at Oaks Waterfront Resort. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Resort. It is always our aim to help our guests experience a relaxing and stress - free time. We hope...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I booked a studio room with balcony overlooking the pool and it was really lovely. Perfectly located, a 5 minute walk to the beach, near shops, cinema, cafes and restaurants. Free parking was handy in the nearby Council carpark (Duffy Lane). The room itself was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great value for money. Two points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linaa0204
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Linaa0204, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here at Oaks Waterfront Resort. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologise if you experienced any difficulties with the high step into the bath. It is the layout of...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
13.0 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
892 reviews
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
142 reviews
12.6 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
4.0 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
1.3 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Waterfront Resort idyllically located at the water’s edge, provides a wonderful escape destination for couples, families or groups with superb views of the stunning surf beach and Tuggerah Lake. Ideal for relaxed holidays and weekends away, Oaks Waterfront Resort offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom luxury loft apartments and executive, spacious one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments, most with expansive views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Address: 89 The Entrance Rd | (Via Duffys Lane), The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 20,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance Hotel The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Hotel The Entrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money and book an AirBnB.”
 of 5 bubbles Miffkid, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request better room before arrival, away from car park and higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jaspervg76, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Beach front... Please...”
 of 5 bubbles Goosebumps77, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles simonr947, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only downside was the restaurant is closed”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaW140, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay