We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

687 reviews
Save
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (185)
Pool & Beach (27)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“studio room”(24 reviews)
“free parking”(25 reviews)
Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (687)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
121
242
169
82
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
242
169
82
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio rooman ocean view roomfree parkingcouncil parkingpelican feedingwashing machine and dryersmall kitchenettegood sizerelaxing weekendcafes and restaurantsfantastic locationlong weekendcentral coastwaterfrontlaundrylaneheaps
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Shocking stay as the place was over taken by outsider not staying and filthy mouths and smoking around pool area as staff did not care or do a thing. Why Because they were all not staying there and they did not care about other guest...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N327QRaarong
Response from OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The EntranceResponded 5 days ago

Dear N327QRaarong, We do appreciate all feedback from our guests and thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We do apologise for the displeasure surrounding your stay and please be assure we have passed this onto management to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, Good Pool and Spa. Gym equipment needs to be maintained.. Young Children around 2 and 3 were in the spa yet it clearly stated no child under 6 was permitted. The parents of the children obviously could n't read English or were just...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry W
Response from OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The EntranceResponded 5 days ago

Dear Terry W, We always love hearing from our guests and appreciate that you have taken the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we do apologise...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lucky if it is 2 Star, bed useless,worn out big dip in middle, surely there is some standard for replacement of items, poor maintenance,tap in shower falling off, had to like this for some time, how many others have complained about the bed and tap...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrieh113
Response from OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The EntranceResponded 5 days ago

Dear Lawrieh113, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests. We do apologise for the displeasure surrounding your stay, we are currently in the process of replacing all of the beds...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed in our room this time. WE are nearly seventy and we were placed in a room that had a 1 metre step up into a bath to have a shower. Our hairdryer was broken and our clothes dryer was broken. We...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toni460
Response from OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The EntranceResponded 5 days ago

Dear Toni460, We appreciate all feedback from our guests and thank-you for taking the time to leave this feedback for us. We do apologise for your disappointment surrounding your stay. Unfortunately, with our high occupancy levels and use of the elevators, we had experienced some...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location close to the waterfront, many eateries and swimming options. The bathroom had a very big step into the shower which would be very difficult for some people. Room was adequate but a bit tired but views from the balcony were fantastic. Glass sliding...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suz636
Response from OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The EntranceResponded 1 week ago

Dear Suz636, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456137
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (185)
Pool & Beach (27)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cass4881
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from kipmert | Reviewed this property |
Dont cook in room, as it is likely to set of smoke alarms as the layout is ridiculous
1
Vote
Louisaglucksman
30 September 2016|
Answer
Response from matt w | Reviewed this property |
It wasn't when we were there, quick call to reception will help.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"I can only suggest that the best room would be in another hotel"
Read review
"Renovating right now on the 'town' view side so avoid these rooms!"
Read review
"The apartments facing the ocean have amazing views"
Read review
"Try and get one with a view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing