We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Front Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Front Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Front Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Oakhurst NSW Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Rooms are basic and in need of fresh bright accessories. Air conditioner had an unpleasant smell. Okay for the price and I'm sure the view of the ocean was very good from the floors above, but sadly we were on the ground floor and although we could see the ocean it was obstructed by fences and park benches. Best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights and to be completely honest this place is amazing we had a spa on the deck overlooking the sea so relaxing and just a stunning view rooms are clean and tidy the staff are extremely friendly and considerate would highly recommend for a couples weekend away 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew L
Melbourne
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Three day stay chosen for the view over the ocean which was great. It was mid winter so not a lot of people around. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean but the bed was a little uncomfortable. Bathroom was smallish and the fittings were in need of a revamp. Hot water was brown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidViewbank18
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We acknowlege the older rooms whilst kept very clean do look tired and are priced accordingly. We plan to fully refurbish these in 2017 and 2018. Our 10 spa rooms, which are very popular, were fully refurbished last year. The view you admired is enjoyed by all but three rooms - rooms on...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Ocean views close to beach and sea pool,walking distance to town. Very clean and tidy ,staff friendly and helpful,cheap rooms and good parking. Has its own restaurant with good meals and can order breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Had a two night stay here and found that the views from our room were amazing. The Motel is an older style one, quite comfortable but starting to show its age. Basic breakfast available on weekends but not on week days, so we had to go elsewhere for breakfast on our second morning. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy W
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 24 (top floor with spa). The room is all you need, comfy bed & neat bathroom. Clean. Absolutely stunning views, falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean and waking up with the sun. The arcade/restaurants etc is only a 15 minute walk up the beach. Reception & cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. 10/10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Absolutely loved my stay here. Couldn't ask for better views. Close walk to town & restaurants. The staff are friendly. Great rooms especially rooms with spa on balcony........ Value for money :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackies_62
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and in particular the view. We hope you can visit us again! Kind regards,

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Amazing genuine waterfront views. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Loved the spa on the deck and the glass provided u interrupted views. The female receptionist/ manager was friendly, gave us phone numbers for good restaurants in the area and generally was helpful. She obviously took pride in her hotel and its presentation. Will definitely return in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea K
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards,

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Receptionist very helpful. Ground floor room as requested and s shower chair provided. View good. Small motel that appears value v money and a place to rest. Good restaurant but not on a budget. Close to town but not walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff M
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

HOPELESS - is the best description for this place. The treatment from the female receptionist is the worst I have ever experienced, based on my experience of staying in hundreds of hotels all over the world. When I asked to speak to the manger, she stated she is the manger, but she was not allowed to deal with overcharging my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmad M
OceanFrontManager, General Manager at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We do not agree with any of your comments. You have posted this review because you were angry you needed to pay a 3% American Express credit card surcharge, which amounted to $4.50 on your booking. This surcharge is payable because AMEX charges the motel a 3% fee on all bookings paid using AMEX cards. You were extremely unreasonable, aggressive...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
21.2 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
172 reviews
1.1 km away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
300 reviews
12.1 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.3 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
1.5 km away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on a cliff face above the pristine rock pools, ocean baths and beautiful Entrance beach and only an hours drive north of Wahroonga in Sydney or south of Newcastle. We offer 31 3.5 star rooms, most with private balconies with panoramic ocean, beach and rock pool views. Some rooms feature an internal spa bath whilst others contain a spa bath or hot tub located on the rooms private balcony. Centrally located, we are a leisurely 15 minute stroll to the town centre or Toowoon Bay with many local attractions on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Front Motel

Address: 102 Ocean Pde, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: ₹ 5,640 - ₹ 9,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Front Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Front Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ocean Front Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor may be most convenient, but ground floor has an enclosed grass area”
malnico, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To enjoy the view, don't choose the ground floor.”
GayleM206, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see rooms before checking in.”
DavidViewbank18, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try the room with spa on balcony or indoor spa”
jackies_62, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Definitely go for the waterfront rooms.”
989beak, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5