We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza

Expedia.comUS$ 115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 115*
US$ 123*
US$ 126*
US$ 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
Pipers Flat
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Wonderful room overlooking the beach. 3rd Floor. Huge room and bathroom. Great Staff. No noise from either outside or inside. Lovely pool. Great bar area. All shops and cafes closeby. Good facilities. Would have loved a microwave but the room service menu was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cill2013
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Cill2013 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are very pleased that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed your spacious third floor room overlooking Terrigal beach. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed the standard of service provided and that you were able to experience the pool and food and beverage...

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stayed here for a friend's birthday. Location was excellent, right above great bars and across the road from the beach. Rooms were bright and spacious but our room had a minor stain on the carpet. View from our balcony was nice overlooking the courtyard and ocean. Beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable!! Staff were very quick when we requested extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina J, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is great to read you had a lovely time celebrating your friend's birthday in Terrigal. It's pleasing to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the in-room amenities to the range of hotel facilities we offer. I hope you will have another opportunity to visit Crowne Plaza...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We just had a 3 day stay at the Crown Plaza, Terrigal. Staff are very friendly. Views are wonderful, straight onto to ocean. Little noisy on the weekend, but great during the week. We opt for the breakfast with our room at $25 a head opposed to $39 ea. lots of variety, very fresh and clean . Thoughly enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robandpete B
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Robandpete B Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay including the location of the hotel and accommodation overlooking Terrigal Beach. Seasalt Restaurant provides a great location for breakfast buffet and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again for...

Mittagong, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

One night at $570 ..It was a very hot weekend the hall ways and elevator are not airconditioned. Unfortunately the toilet ran all night .. one small bar of soap for 3 people...the foyer was dirty with the glass doors covered in greasy finger prints that had been there for sometime the carpet had a used smoke butt on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Michelle H Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We appreciate your feedback and it was unfortunate that you were disappointed with your stay and value for money received and apologise for the dissatisfaction you experienced. I note you are reluctant to return to the hotel however if you would reconsider in the...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Wow, check in through to check out the staff were fantastic. The bell boy was lovely and delivered our bags in record speed. We stayed in a room which had two queen beds, very large and clean room. The staff provided us with 2 porta cots (and linen) for free which was a bonus for us. The room had large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel F
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mel F, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am thrilled to read you had a lovely getaway with your family and enjoyed the beautiful views from the hotel courtyard. It is so pleasing to read your comments about our friendly team. We strive to create memorable experiences and deliver exceptional levels of service so it's fantastic to...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This is my 4th stay here. Fantastic place with helpful friendly staff. Reasonable prices on the rooms. The bed was so comfortable with 4 different types of pillows to pick from. Meals are at high quality with reasonable prices. Great for beach lovers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Gary D, Thank you for reviewing your recent trip to Terrigal. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel's service and facilities. I appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and trust the conference was a success. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best regards, Lachlan Walker...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

All the rooms have been renovated, excellent accomodation for a family weekend.. 90% of the rooms all have a ocean view or pool view. Breakfast in the Hotel is a must , buffet all you can eat. Eggs can be made to order, at no extra charge. shelf service to all fruit/vegie juices. Lait/Cappua Cino made to order at no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasmine e
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear yasmine e, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is wonderful to read you had a lovely family getaway in Terrigal and enjoyed the hotel's facilities. I am glad you were also able to experience our beautiful buffet breakfast, and it's good to hear this was one of the highlights of your stay. I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife went terrigal for early valentine as we were busy on actual Valentine. Hotel location is very good walking distance to beach and local cafes and restaurants. Had a warm welcome at reception they gave us room bit early as check in time was 3pm. Went to room it looks clean and with view of beach. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vchaudhary
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear vchaudhary Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal to celebrate an early Valentine's Day. We are pleased that you were welcomed by our friendly team and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel so close to the local cafes and restaurants and overlooking Terrigal Beach however we are disappointed that there were...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed there for a long week-end and I found it really nice. Central location and nice staff. Well equipped gym and nice pool. We were even offered an entrance key to the pool after we checked out on Sunday. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidrun L
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Heidrun L Thank you for your feedback following your recent long weekend stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are very pleased that you found the hotel a great venue including the central location of the hotel overlooking Terrigal Beach and had the opportunity to enjoy the Aqueous Health Club facilities throughout the long weekend including the pool and gymnasium....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I was on the coast on business and wanted to stay somewhere nice. Nothing worse poor accomodation when you are away from thr comforts of home. On the Coast there are very few good places to stay and nothing beats waking up to looking out to sea. The Crowne Plaza meets most needs but is getting old. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllanMason
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear AllanMason Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the hotel for business and appreciate your constructive comments as these always help us fine tune our operations. We do apologise for the experience on check in and will certainly follow up with the staff member concerned. In relation to Wifi we’d would like to offer...

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
1.2 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.5 km away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
89 reviews
12.7 km away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
12.9 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
16.8 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Terrigal’s serene ocean-side location is ideal for singles, couples, groups and families seeking a memorable Central Coast experience. Select from a choice of 199 modern rooms, each boasting up-to-date amenities, and enjoy spectacular ocean views or an idyllic outlook onto Terrigal proper. Indulge in a sumptuous meal at elegant Seasalt Restaurant, famous for fresh-caught seafood and dishes prepared from the finest local produce. Enjoy a cocktail and catch-up with friends in the beautifully refurbished Lord Ashley Lounge or catch a live band and watch the sunset on the outdoor deck at Florida Beach Bar. The Concierge’s at Crowne Plaza Terrigal are knowledgeable across a wide and diverse range of Terrigal activities, including the best Terrigal dive sites, local attractions and local golf courses. Wander to the top of the Skillion for panoramic views of the coastline or find top-class surfing on Terrigal Beach. Deep-sea fishing trips leave from The Haven, a peaceful area 10 minutes' walk away. We're 15 minutes' drive to the Erina Fair mall and 20km from Ettalong's weekend beach market. We’re also just 115km from Sydney International Airport and Newcastle Airport. Let the complimentary Kids' Club entertain the children during school holidays while you browse the fashions and antiques in our boutiques. Energise in the outdoor pool or work out in the Fitness Centre. You'll look forward to conducting business in our meeting rooms and we'll leave you with golden memories of your wedding. Make Crowne Plaza Terrigal your base for exploring the Central Coast or simply relaxing on its beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza

Address: Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Price Range: ₹ 7,604 - ₹ 20,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Terrigal
Terrigal Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Terrigal
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Terrigal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balcony and sea views are the ones to go for - opt for 6th floor upwards”
Z5143VEsimonp, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you do not have Ocean Views, you shd not stay here.”
DeZtudio, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the high floors have the best views”
Charmaine-Joy, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on eastern side of hotel offer best views of ocean.”
926larrys, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms closest to the shops - apparently you can here the music from the nightclub across the road”
402jemimah, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 123
Hotels.comUS$ 115
CrownePlaza.comUS$ 126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates