Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (658)
Emails on the balcony
Room & Suite (369)
Dining (93)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 6 hotels in Terrigal
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific offers ocean facing deluxe accommodation on the NSW Central Coast, just 90 minutes from Sydney. Featuring its own furnished balcony and either a deluxe king bed or two queen beds, each of the 199 generously sized and light filled guest rooms and suites will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Terrigal is known for great restaurants, cafes and bars.

You will have a host of options right on your doorstep when looking for somewhere to eat or drink, but you'll find it hard to go past the ocean views and fresh seasonal menus in the restaurants and bars at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific. Visit our newest jewel, Meribella, with old-world hospitality in an iconic seaside location. Enjoy the season inspired menu by Chef Joshua Mason, or enjoy time in the bar with light fare and on of the legendary cocktails.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260 Australia
1,483Review12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 528
  • 594
  • 219
  • 88
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shazza561 wrote a review May 2023
Sydney, Australia
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Saturday night for my husband birthday weekend. We met Ashley at reception who checked us in and made us feel incredibly welcome as we were new to IHG so I became a member. The service we received from this Ashleigh or “Ash” this employee was outstanding! She organised a birthday amenity and upgraded us to the eighth floor, which pool and head ocean views. It was an incredibly busy weekend for the hotel. she managed to organise everything for us including directions around Terrigal and restaurants, bars and things to do as the restaurant is completely booked out due to Mother’s Day. and everything that she recommended was fantastic. We absolutely loved the hotel and all because the training of the staff at IHG went above, and beyond, to make us feel incredibly special on this really important occasion. And even when we went through the foyer or walk past reception, arriving and leaving, she was always there with a smile, and a wave to make sure we knew if we needed something, she was the person always there to assist us! Ashleigh’s five star service. What is the difference between a good weekend and an amazing experience. Congratulations, Crowne Plaza, Terrigal, and Ashleigh your general manager will be proud of you! Well one! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
concordia39 wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were passing through Terrigal for a night without a hotel booking. The Crowne Plaza cannot be missed. It is actually inappropriately monstrous for such a lovely location on the coast. However, since there are few choices in this town I went in to see what was on offer. It was a Friday night and I wasn't too sure how busy they would be and how much negotiating I could expect. In the end we were offered a room with an ocean view (turns out all rooms seem to have an ocean view) and the hospitable receptionist agreed to throw in breakfast for 2 and free parking overnight without too much arm-bending. I was satisfied with this result. Our room on the 7th floor at the far end of the hall is very spacious. When the hotel was new it was probably considered very good quality. Now the decor is a bit tired, the walls are scuffed, and carpet could stand replacing, but it is very well supplied with lots of good quality towels and toiletries in the bathroom. The (probably) updated bathroom is impressively large and brightly lit with ample countertop surrounding the sink. The shower is in a bathtub but delivered good water pressure. The bedding is rather new looking and attractive and the bed very comfortable. There is good lighting throughout with overhead and lamp lighting, a long countertop desk, a sofa, a well-lit closet with space for luggage to sit open. Out on the balcony, the sounds of the air conditioners and other hotel equipment on the rooftop is very audible so sitting outside from this location isn't so pleasant. We have a good sleep and in the morning we enjoy a very good buffet breakfast with lots of options and free cappuccinos. This is a $36 pp value which is included in our rate. I can recommend this hotel despite my negative comments.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Hi concordia39, Thank you for your feedback and detailed description of your time with us at the hotel. We are glad to see that despite not quite everything being to your liking, the comfortable rooms, good shower pressure and lighting combined with a good night's sleep and our famous buffet breakfast have led to your recommendation of our hotel. All the best Ryan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael wrote a review Dec 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying, the reception and pool staff were some of the best we have seen, very friendly and accomodating. Unfortunately it was brought down by the sea salt staff who for breakfast let us wait over 1 hour, 2 days in a row for our breakfast mains. Because we paid for breakfast included we were quite angry, waiting for our food took up almost 2 hours of the day. The bathroom and shower was quite a let down paying $1500 for 3 nights I’d expect not to shower in a bathtub like we were in the 80s, all the amenities were taken away due to COVID and the room service stopped at 9pm so we couldn’t even get a drink ordered to our room or even have something from the mini bar. Over all it was a great weekend away but if your going to charge huge prices for a weekend away make sure the value is there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, Other at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Hi carter776 Thank you for your review following your stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific. We are pleased that you ha the opportunity to enjoy a weekend away in Terrigal. We have worked on many of these improvements you noted since your stay at the hotel to improve our service delivery and standards. I hope you have the opportunity to visit the hotel again to enjoy these improvements. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again, Best regards Cameron General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FreeSpeech13 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is situated in a great location - it’s close to shops, restaurants and just opposite the beach. All in easy walking distances. Parking is also available for $25 per day.

We chose an ocean view room, but we didn’t get much of an ocean view because we were located on level 2 and the trees obstructed our views.

The rooms was quite large - we had 2 queen beds and still had ample room to move around.

The hotel does look tired and the rooms could do with a revamp however there are positives to the hotel. We loved the staircase - it’s so beautiful. Hopefully if the hotel gets a facelift, this will always remain a feature of the hotel. In addition, I love all the free area on level 2 and the reading area where people can take whatever books they wanted to read, to keep or even donate. Although we didn’t take any, we thought it was such a great concept and how great it was for readers to be able to share with each other!

Overall our stay would have been nice but it was marred by cockroaches! We killed at least 6 cockroaches during our 2 night stay. Not a very nice experience!

Overall the location of the hotel was great, the pool looked nice (but it didn’t felt like it was heated), there was a certain charm to the hotel, however we thought it was a bit pricey for what we received. Considering we paid over $800 for 2 nights, we would have expected something a bit more upmarket, cleaner and definitely no cockroaches!

I would stay here again if the price is lower and I wouldn’t pay for ocean views especially if it’s going to be on the lower levels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to find that there was an issue on the level that you stayed on. We will investigate your comments with the Team to ensure that we are doing everything here to deter insects. I feel that you did enjoy yourselves at the hotel, however we did have a few shortfalls during your stay. Please know that we are always happy to help. We would have loved the opportunity to have remedied some of your concerns whilst you were here. If something isn't quite right let us know so that we can assist. We hope you do return for our stunning location and our friendly staff. All the best Ryan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheAussieHousewife wrote a review Jan 2021
Revesby, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third trip as a family to Crowne Plaza Terrigal, obviously we like it because we keep coming back!
Crowne Plaza is very family friendly hotel and most rooms have beach views. We are a family of 4 and fit quite comfortably in the double queen room. All staff are klovely and accommodating and we all felt safe visiting during the covid period as the hotel takes extra measures to ensure safety, like only 4 to the lift. That did make the lift very slow but safety first right!
The pool is great fun for the kids, mine were in it most hours of the day!
There is room for improvement at the pool bar, staff are incredibly slow at taking orders and you can be standing in the blazing hot sun burning for 20 minutes to order a drink. The hotel needs to improve that problem. Put on two registers in peak hours perhaps?.
The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable however the beds probably need upgrading, they’re not water beds but God help you if your partner is a toss and turner the beds move so much you almost get flung off! Feels like a water bed. Better beds required Crowne Plaza.
That’s the reasons I haven’t given a 5 star review some improvements are needed, but overall it’s a great hotel in a great location with great restaurants nearby, highly recommend Thaiger (Thai) and Rhonda’s (Italian) best pizza in terrigal, trust me try it! The hotel’s restaurant Salt is ok, a little pricey with a not so appealing menu but the steak was good and the service was excellent, I prefer to eat out better options down the road. Will we be back though, yeah most likely!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, Other at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Hi The AussieHouseWife, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Hi XXXX, Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to note that you felt that Terrigal was in the heart of everything. We loved hearing of all of the highlights and how much the children enjoyed the stay. We are sorry that the ordering of poolside items was inefficient. We look forward in sharing with you improvements in those areas you mentioned in the future and hope to welcome you back to explore more of Terrigal and the Central Coast. All the best Cameron General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael K wrote a review Jan 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to splash out and book the "Terrace Spa" which did have fabulous views of Terrigal. We arrived at 2.30 and had to wait until 4.30, before the room was ready. I had booked the room for 3 people and once we finally got into the room, found the bedding was not made up for the 3rd person and only 2 cups & glasses were available. Rang reception to get the bedding and had to make the bed ourselves as the person who brought the bedding was not sure how to do it. The shower recess was mouldly, the vanity had a dodgy piece of tape covering a hole. The carpet had what looked like cigarette burns on it and the lounge also had tears and stains. To cap things off the garden bed on the balcony had cigarette butts in it. Overall it was a very disappointing experience considering we were staying in one of the better rooms at The Crowne Plaza. I have emailed the GM twice to let him know of the quality of the room and have not had a response. I will also add that all the staff were great, it was just the room that was very average. It is a pity considering that we are told to holiday at home and find that our 4 star hotels are more like a 3 star motel on Pacific Highway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, Other at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Hi Onlygoodtimes1, Please find my sincerest apologies in regards to your efforts in contacting me directly. I have reviewed my emails again and can not find that your feedback has reach me. It was truly disappointing to find your experience was less then perfect and I would encourage you to contact me further at my personal email cameron.abbott@ihg.com. I look forward to connecting with you at your earliest. All the best Cameron General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer W wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights over new year. First issue was the cot that was provided for our 13 month old - it was tiny, so he ended up sleeping in the bed with us as it was too small for him. Second issue was the paint peeling off the door frame, it was flaking off all over the carpet and we ended up having to keep washing our son's hands and feet (see photo). Thirdly, we were looking forward to spending time in the pool but there were never any lounges available, which was really dissapointing. Overall, the location was great and the staff were all really nice but at an average of $571 a night I was left dissapointed with the hotel itself.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Hi Jennifer, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced some shortcomings during your most recent stay with us. We endeavour to deliver a high level of standards to all guest and it was disappointing to find that you have left unhappy. Please know that we are here 24 hours a day to assist if something is not quite right. If only provided the opportunity we may have been able to recover in some of these areas. We would appreciate knowing more details about your stay if you would like to contact Damien Crook directly at reservations.terrigal@ihg.com. We hope to hear from you soon and welcome the opportunity to redeem ourselves. All the best Ryan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thecaptain565 wrote a review Nov 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please for the love of god don’t stay here. I was shocked to see such bad  service, the staff are so rude. I have had better service at a $29 motel and they think this is a 5 star hotel. It’s like going in a time machine back to the mid 90s. Due to COVID they don’t clean the room, they have cleared out the mini bar and all room amenities apart from towels have been removed. They told us if we need anything just call down and we will bring it up. We called down to order a drink as we didn’t have a mini bar. For 10 minutes this guy who called himself Sudhir a night manager wanted to argue with us about purchasing a drink. This person couldn’t manage himself out of a wet paper bag let alone deal with any sort of customer service, he has chosen the wrong line of work. I know why the hotel has him working through the night, it’s so they minimise the likelihood of him insulting and being rude to guests. We had some drinks by the pool, nice at first, what I didn’t like was the fact you pay $20 for a cocktail in a 5 star hotel and you get a bistro buzzer and have to go collect your drink. This hotel is cutting so many corners to reduce its costs however it’s blatantly noticeable to any guest with half a brain. On arrival we wanted to valet park our car, the sign out the front said "Valet Parking- $35. Bit steep for a rural town but ok, happy to pay it. Go inside to the receptionist "no sorry      no valet parking due to COVID. I get it but take the sign down. Pure laziness. Also on the point of laziness no one concierge to organise bags and no offer at reception to help carry bags to room. We booked this hotel as a small getaway from Sydney as there is not a lot to do in Terrigal, we planned to chill by the pool. Reception told us that the pool was closed for the week for maintenance, so we had 2 hours by the pool that day before it closed for the rest of our stay. I get that pools need maintenance but do you let the guests know when booking or reflect it in the price you are charging them? Finally one of the staff members was bragging about how the hotel was being pumped with government money due to COVID and it wasn't costing the Crown anything to be open. Also that they received government building grants to renovate the florida bar. Not a very good look if you ask me. That'll do.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, Other at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear jkyranis Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific. I note your disappointment in regard to your stay and apologise that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectation. I understand that there was an error with your arrival, where you arrived at the hotel on dates that were different to the reservation you had made. I am pleased our team were able to accommodate you at that time, despite this confusion. Unfortunately, due to this, we were not able to advise you in advance of the essential repair work taking place on the pool. These works would have caused no disruption to you on the dates for which you had originally booked your stay. I certainly understand your disappointment, however hope that you were able to enjoy other facilities in the hotel as well as Terrigal Beach directly opposite the hotel as an alternative. As you have detailed, we have implemented changes to continue to safely provide facilities within the hotel in line with Covid-19 restrictions and compliance requirements. These include minimising interactions such as valet parking, food and beverage collection poolside and overnight room service. Abiding by strict responsible service of alcohol requirements, we must limit the supply of alcohol to guest rooms when it is deemed that guests should no longer be served. Our Night Managers, responsible for the security and comfort of all our guests in the hotel, provided feedback to you both at that time as to the reason for refusal. Once again, I do apologise for your disappointment and hope that you may consider returning to the hotel. Please contact the hotel directly so that we may ensure your return visit meets your expectations. Best regards Ryan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyle wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located at the heart of the town, the backside is opposite the beach. It has its own underground parking. Restaurant, bar, lounge located on the ground floor or first floor. Nice ocean and pool view. But the facilities are so old, may need to be renovated. If did not book the package included parking and breakfast, they are so expensive. During COVID19, you must let reception know that you want them to clean the room on the second day, otherwise there is nobody to come to your room to clean. The reception is so busy, I had to wait for 15-20 minutes to check-in and check out. Housekeepers always so fast to bring items. From the hotel to central coast may take 25 minutes. May not stay here again. But thanks for all arrangement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lachlan Walker, Owner at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Hi Kyle, We greatly appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific. As you have detailed, the hotel has undergone some changes to continue to provide facilities within the hotel due to the Covid-19 restrictions and compliance requirements and we appreciated your patience as the hotel adjusted. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will continue to work on areas of improvement and refinements. We do hope that you may reconsider in the future as we would love to have you return to the hotel. Best Regards Ryan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bradley Chesler wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for 2 nights just after New Years and we weren’t very impressed. As this is known for the hotel to go to and recommended by others we were looking forward to a nice, relaxing stay in Terrigal. We called to get an early check in and ended up getting our room at 4:30pm which is way after the normal check in room time. We had arrived at 10am that time so we were obviously waiting a long time. The pool and spa was very nice and the cafe beside it had good food for an expensive price. One of the employees got mad that my son, who is 15 years old couldn’t be in the spa by himself and he needed a ‘parent guardian.’ Aswell many kids were enjoying the spa and they had a 30 Minute Adults only Spa whilst, meanwhile 1 adult was only using it for that whole period. The only great thing is that there a lot of kids activities, so I wouldn’t recommend just for adults with no children. The rooms don’t have a sense of the Crown Plaza as it is poorly decorated (we had the Pine View Suite) with a big bedroom. This place is highly outdated and I can see paint chipping and rusty pipes in my room which could easily be fixed. The good thing is that the Crown Plaza is near all the restaurants and the beach which is nice. I like the location, and leisure but just not the overall feeling and rooms. I wouldn’t come back, and wouldn’t mind spending more money to get a more luxury resort. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Hi Brad, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced some shortcomings during your most recent stay with us. We endeavour to deliver a high level of standards to all guests and it was disappointing to find that you have left unhappy. Thank you for mentioning the quality of your room. We will have our maintenance team investigate this room to ensure it is improved for future guests. It was unfortunate that we could not offer an early check in on this occasion and then further more apologise that your rooms was delayed. Though hope access to all of the facilities kept you busy. We also apologies if the overseeing of our spa area was taken the wrong way. With our pool being so busy during this peak time of year, we aim to keep the spa monitored so there is somewhere for adults to have time out in. We hope to find that you do have a future stay in Terrigal and that you keep us in mind. If you do choose to stay again please let us know of your arrival so that we can assure you the very best of your attention. All the best Ryan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AussieTiger666 asked a question Aug 2020
Toukley, Australia26 contributions11 helpful votes
Are there spa rooms there?
Answer from Funlovinfella
United Kingdom1,065 contribution1,069 helpful vote
I’m sorry I don’t know, you should contact the hotel. It a great hotel in a fantastic spot.
pat1908 asked a question Oct 2018
Wyong, Australia17 contributions11 helpful votes
How close is it to a train station
Answer from CarolD376
Terrigal22 contributions8 helpful votes
Nearest train Station is Gosford, there is a bus goes right to the station very near to the hotel.
Answer from debinskino5
Australia39 contributions18 helpful votes
ask for a room that overlooks the beach - don't worry about a balcony as it is raining up here at present. Park in the 3 story parking area at the back of and up a street from the Crown and you will save the money needed for a beautiful breakfast in one of the many many cafes that are within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy the visit !
Answer from greatfulperson
Sydney, Australia149 contributions68 helpful votes
Don't know , ask the very very helpful staff
Answer from Leonie Q
Greater Sydney, Australia75 contributions17 helpful votes
Breakfast is cheaper for children, though I think, not by much. You can ask for a discount for you little ones. It never hurts to ask.
Alex L wrote a tip 2 Jul
Bexley North, Australia49 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a beach and pool facing room"
Read full review
Kinkoona wrote a tip May 2024
Sydney, Australia211 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call the hotel direct for a possible better deal. Avoid travel sites and go to the source"
Read full review
1jax wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dubai, UAE120 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking is available within a few minutes walk of the hotel"
Read full review
Wayne C wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is to be avoided. $800 for a night is highway robbery"
Read full review
yv0nne303 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Avoca Beach, Australia38 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check if they are serving flathead BEFORE ordering, don't just expect to be served what is written on the menu"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Terrigal area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,608 - ₹16,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza hotel terrigal, terrigal crowne plaza
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTerrigal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA TERRIGAL PACIFIC, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Terrigal Beach (0.04 km), Terrigal Boardwalk (0.4 km), and Terrigal Foreshore War Memorial (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yellowtail Restaurant, Rhonda's, and The Grand Pavilion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Terrigal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gosford Glyphs (13.1 km) and Bulgandry Aboriginal Engraving Site (14.8 km).
All Terrigal HotelsTerrigal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TerrigalHotels near Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire