We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tathra Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tathra Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tathra Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

It is in the perfect location at Tathra and the pool is very nice. The actual rooms etc could do with a little upgrade such as the TV is very small and was fuzzy on most channels but it didn't bother me. You might be able to get better accommodation if you rent a house there but you wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleycwolfe
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for taking time to share your thoughts with others on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you had a problem with your TV, occasionally we do have reception issues and faults, when we are made aware of these problems we replace and upgrade as a matter of priority....

Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Tathra Beach house. One of the 3 bedroom townhouse apartments, right across the road from the beach. Very clean and neat and tidy. The apartment was really well laid out and well maintained. Enjoyed having our own private courtyard barbecue area. Will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncanson_Traveller
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Duncanson Traveller Thanks for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thanks for sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Three Bedroom Town House Apartments, the Town Houses are our original apartments and still very popular. They are our accommodation options that are closest to the...

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Only had one night to stay but would gladly have stayed longer. 2 pools, across the road from beach, our motel room came with nice balcony, good sized room, mini kitchen set up, ideal for tea/coffee/drinks/brekky/snacks. Great value, nice reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marulan
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Marulan, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to Tathra. We are also pleased that you found our motel style units comfortable; they are a good value option, particularly for a shorter stay! We hope that you have an opportunity to return for that longer stay, we always recommend giving us a call to book the best...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. There is a kitchen with stove, fridge and cooktop, and basic kitchen needs. Was great because if you wanted to be self sufficient you could. There is also a laundry so you can wash your own clothes, and a dryer. If you want a telescope to watch whales from your balcony just ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Lyn Thank you so much for your sharing your suggestions and comment with others on TripAdvisor. It seems that our Ocean View Spa apartments were perfect for you! We always recommend that our guests give us a call to discuss which apartment is perfect for them. I hope that you spotted some whales! We are having a great whale...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We spent several days here as a party of four, one in a wheelchair. The two apartments for disabled people were ideally designed and constructed, with great attention to detail. Access to all areas was trouble-free. The whole party, all involved in health care and disability for up to fifty years, were greatly impressed. Also excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _ndorsch
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Ndorsch Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that our new Easy Access property worked so well for you and your family. It is very satisfying to us to see so many people with mobility issues staying in our new property and enjoying Tathra! The builder who designed...

Toogoom, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Situated off the main highway from Bega, we opted for the scenic route which started north at Tilba Tilba. This is a must as the drive is so pleasant and the scenery is to die for. The little town is kind of in two parts. You have the town on the high hill overlooking the ocean and the motel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our motel style units. Most of our guests find this style of accommodation perfect for a short or overnight stay. We will always recommend the larger self-contained apartment or villa options for a longer stay, most of...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Best spot to discover - spacious clean modern - super smooth check in - best bed in ages . Great veiw easy beach and cafe access - Restful vibe and a great pool spa - Fabulous nice ambience simple but sleek - country sophistication and kind service . All great . I'll be back often ! But on holiday next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samiagoudie
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Samiagoudie Thank you so much for you comment, we all work hard here and receiving such positive feedback gives us great satisfaction! We have many guests that first stayed with us when visiting the Bega Valley for work then decided to return for holidays, so we hope that you also have an opportunity to get back to Tathra for...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Friendly greeting on arrival and we received a lovely welcome pack. Our 4 night stay was in the Easy Access Apartment which was beautifully presented, plenty of room, well equipped, sunny balcony and also a private courtyard. Across the road is the beach and park. Would return to this well presented accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Denise, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tathra Beach House, and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Our new “Easy Access” properties were only opened last November, the new properties have no stairs and extra-large bathrooms, bedroom and living areas. It is great that we can now accommodate guests who may...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We called into Tathra as an overnight stop so opted for the Motel Unit. It was very well set up - comfortable bed and good shower. No beach view but the outlook was to the pool so that was pleasant too. Great internet service but the mobile coverage dropped out. Very friendly greeting with lovely welcome pack - biscuits, chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyAusTraveller
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi HappyAusTraveler We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Tathra, and thank you for sharing comments with others on TripAdvisor. Great to read your comment about our new upgraded Wi-Fi! Sorry you had a problem with mobile phone coverage unfortunately mobile coverage is marginal in some parts of Tathra. I hope that you contacted your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The Tathra Beach House is definitely THE place to stay in Tathra. It is meticulously clean, with manicured lawns and well developed gardens. Shops and restaurants are metres away and the beach directly across the road from reception. The studio rooms are adequate for a weekend stay, with a fridge and small kitchenette, but for longer stays I suggest an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thanks for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to share your Tathra Beach House experience with others on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your comments relating to our meticulous cleaning and gardens, I will pass on your feedback to all of our staff, thank you! As you mentioned, we do have many different styles of...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tathra
0.2 km away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
0.2 km away
Tathra Beachside
Tathra Beachside
#1 of 6 in Tathra
164 reviews
2.2 km away
Kianinny Bush Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
132 reviews
38.5 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
23.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located directly opposite Tathra Beach, set in beautifully landscaped grounds featuring native gardens, ponds and waterfalls. Other features include 2 swimming pools, 2 spa pools and a hydrotherapy swim spa. Accommodation available from motel style units, ideal for an over night stay up to large villas and apartments for longer stays and larger family groups. Business facilities including a 20 seat conference room are available. Excellent restaurants and cafes are located close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tathra Beach House

Address: 57 Andy Poole Dr, Tathra, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tathra
Price Range: ₹ 6,990 - ₹ 14,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tathra Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tathra Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tathra Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Treetops Apartment gorgeous but ours had no water view. Higher apartments quieter if you don't mind a few steps to climb.”
  • View from carpark
TerryMcD_11, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 10 has great views”
suemP7415TX, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Motel units are a good size with some cooking capability and offer good value.”
Cazaly, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back near one of the pools, but no noise until after 9am when kids started enjoying it - all rooms seemed well positioned.”
Marulan, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy Access has NO steps.”
X2077RPdenised, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5