We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott Park Motel

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott Park Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Marriott Park Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel to Nowra quite often and it is hard to find a clean and neat hotel room without paying an absorbitant amount. The staff are warm welcoming and happy to assist where ever needed. The room is very clean, the sheets are crisp - after a long day it is all you want. The bathrooms have been refurbished as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. Having a clean comfy bed to sleep in is a must when your travelling. And yes we are in a great position for most of the eateries in town and local convieniences. Come and see us again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointment this place turned out to be! From the time we tried to book in by phone, it was a mess. When we got there there weren't the two rooms under our name that we had organised by phone. One was for the two nights one for one, needed to be two. That was finally sorted, after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrendyTrash
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Very sorry that you feel that way. As you told me your self you had had a bad day. Three rooms were booked under the same name one being only one night. I asked weather there was a room for one night only and you got upset about that. I changed them all to 2 nights as asked by you....

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very well run, spotlessly clean, had everything we needed. Lynne and Wayne were wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough for us. We used the BBQ and outdoor area for drinks and dinner, we were delighted when they and Lynne's parents joined us. What a fun night. This is a definite for any stop in Nowra. Thank you Lynne and Wayne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Jenny it was such a pleasure having you all stay with us. We had a wonderful time. You make sure you come back us see us as soon as you can. Hope you all keep well. See you soon

Paris, France
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good 1 night motel to stop for a good rest. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean and quiet. You can reach some restaurants by walking at only a few minutes away. The receptionist helped us with good advices to choose in between the restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK S
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely words. We are in a good position to most eateries in town. Cleanliness and comfort go a long way so we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We needed a motel for an overnight stay whilst visiting relatives. Nicely renovated motel. Quiet overnight despite being on a busy highway. Well appointed room comfortable bed reasonable price. Handy for accessing some beautiful spots on the south coast and hinterland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southborolass
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

It was great having you stay with us at our lovely motel. We are very close to a lot of great places in the Shoalhaven area. It makes us a good base for visitors wanting to explore our beautiful area. Look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean room, friendly staff, easy to find. Not far from shops. Fresh milk was a nice touch. We just stayed overnight so didn't try all the facilities but it was comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish1626
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and you will have to come back so that you can try all the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. Lynne and Wayne

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I couldnt end up staying at this place - because of severe mobility restriction. Had included notes of what my requirements were together with phone number - and arrived after travelling all day to find room was inappropriate. The situation however was dealt with well.. they checked around other properties in the immediate location and found a more suitable room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDDarwin
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

We did have a chair that goes in the shower as requested. but wasn't suitable. It was an unfortunate situation upsetting for all of us. We were very happy to make sure you found a room that was suitable. We are looking in to getting more equipment that will be more convenient for people with mobility restrictions. We would love...

Sydney
Reviewed 24 January 2017

In it's category this is a great little motel! Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious & with breakfast making facilities. I asked for a quiet room as it is on the highway & it was fine. The breakfast is very reasonably priced & the bbq area is attractive & a real bonus. We had dinner at Kohli's Indian restaurant which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick069
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

What pleasure to have you stay with us. A clean motel is what most people want and we make sure you get it. We are in a good position to all eateries in Nowra most in walking distance. Or stay and have a bbq. Come and see us again soon.

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Location is amazing, beds are comfortable and it is very clean. Great option for housing in Nowra. I would like to especially mention the owner and the barbecue-service: we told him we would like to use the barbecue and without hesitation he came out with plates, condiments, steak knives and everything you need for a good meal. Wow, how nice!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse1989
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for staying with us. We do have great shower pressure here for great showers. Its a pleasure to supply you with bbq utensils and the such. Its always lovely to hear that a guest has had a lovely time. Please come and visit us again soon.

Loch Sport, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

By staying here you won't be disappointed as it is only 5 minutes walk to the city centre, clubs and pubs. The rooms are spotless and well maintained with new silent air-conditioning, all crockery and a microwave. Free Wi-Fi and Foxtel make this a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff V
lynneandwayne, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review

Yes we are in a great location. Leave the car and explore Nowra on foot. We will give you a map of the eateries in the area and how far away they are. Cleanliness is our number one here at Marriott Park Motel. I was a pleasure having you stay with us hope to see you again in the near...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.3 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
361 reviews
21.9 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Archer Hotel
Archer Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nowra
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
0.7 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Nowra
97 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marriott Park Motel is a small independent motel in Nowra offering personalised friendly service, it is situated within walking distance of the CBD, restaurants, shopping mall and opposite the beautiful Marriott Park Motel , it is the perfect place to stay on your visit to Nowra, whether it is for business, pleasure or for the overnight traveller. The comfy refurbished rooms offer comfortable beds, modern decor and beautifully appointed furnishings. Ideal for couples and business people.Free Wi-Fi and Foxtel, lovely pergola-BBQ area. Breakfast is available to rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott Park Motel

Address: 84 East St | Cnr Princes Highway & Douglas St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Price Range: ₹ 5,201 - ₹ 7,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park Motel Nowra, Shoalhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Park Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Indianola, Iowa
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Park Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible, quiet all ground floor apartments”
822JennyL, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
dtayck, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are the quietest.”
900JimC, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main road”
160sophias, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the far back corner and heard no road noise whatsoever.”
L1940YYmiker, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5