We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nowra Motor Inn

Save
Share
202 Kinghorne St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 101
US$ 84
View deal
SAVE US$ 17
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 89
View deal
Priceline
SnaptravelUS$ 101
Expedia.comUS$ 84
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Nowra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The centrally located Nowra Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms in a variety of accommodation configurations to cater for both short and long term stays. The Nowra Motor Inn is an ideal choice for tourists, families, social groups, clubs, sporting teams and those travelling for business and work that want easy access to Nowra and the Shoalhaven region, whilst staying in a relaxing and peaceful environment. The Nowra Motor Inn is a quiet, family owned and operated motel of 29 clean rooms. Guests can take advantage of our salt water swimming pool, BBQs and entertainment areas, which are ideal for relaxing or socialising. We provide secure off street parking for our guests within the Motel complex, in addition we also offer large vehicle parking for trucks, boats, caravans, coaches and buses in a secure parking compound behind the main building (Secure Gate access via Gould Avenue). We are located just 2 minutes from the town of Nowra, which is far enough to provide peace and privacy, yet close enough to provide convenience of shopping, restaurants, clubs and town amenities all of which are within walking distance. All rooms are non-smoking (Smoking is permitted in defined areas around the Motel), and come standard with fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, toaster, plates, bowls, cutlery, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, etc. A range of beers, wines and spirits are available from reception during opening hours. The Motel is under new ownership, and your hosts Guy and Thearum are looking forward to welcoming you to the Nowra Motor Inn and showing you first hand why our motel is renowned for returning customers, comfort, convenience and courteous service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Khmer

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
150Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 53
  • 28
  • 11
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
vickie140770 wrote a review 3 May
Greensborough, Australia7 contributions2 helpful votes
Even in Covid affected times I can't understand why face washers and hand towels are not available. There were ashtrays that need emptying around the property and as a non smoker that is unpleasant. Bed was comfortable and the shower was a bit hot n cold. Other room facilities were clean and functional
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Surinder A wrote a review Feb 2021
Sydney, Australia16 contributions5 helpful votes
The bed mattress and pillow was too soft. Adjacent rooms cigarette smoke was coming through the windows. Nowra Motor Inn needs to be a non smoking zone. Guests were smoking outside their room. Too much plated smoke around.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guy Peterson, General Manager at Nowra Motor Inn
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Hello Surinder, with regards to the mattress and pillows being too soft - our mattresses and pillows are high-quality Sealy commercial range which have been developed to suit the broadest range of guest preferences. However, we do understand that the preferences of some people fall outside of this range. With regards to cigarette smoke, all rooms and enclosed spaces on the property are 'non-smoking'. I am also a non-smoker, and do understand your frustrations. However, some people do smoke, and we do allow this outside the rooms in designated areas.
Read more
Lauren B wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
Clean room, comfy bed, great location, large tv and friendly staff. Facilities available were clean and plenty of parking. Great for one night walking distance to most restaurants. Recommended to anyone passing through or staying a weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
SAL wrote a review Mar 2020
Camberwell, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
The 3 most important things are spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and a good shower. We stayed in rom 13 which has recently been refurbished. Best value for money, which was complimented by the friendly staff Belinda and Thearum
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Darmic19 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia11 contributions6 helpful votes
We had made a booking for 2 rooms checking in on 31/12/19 for 1 night. We were visiting family and friends in Vincentia (South of Nowra) and had planned to head back to the Motor Inn to check-in, change and head back to Vincentia for Dinner with our family. As the weather and conditions deteriorated due the the devastating bush fires on the NSW South Coast we progressively saw the skies darken, the haze and smoke increase to the point where the sky was nearly pitch black at 3pm in the afternoon. As we were all concerned we made several calls to the RFS for their advice on travelling back to Nowra and to get an update on the overall conditions, and were advised after numerous phone calls to stay where we were and not to attempt travelling back to Nowra as the roads were closed and major congestion followed with many people trying to leave the Vincentia area and surrounds. I rang the Nowra Motor Inn to advise them of our situation and spoke with a lady there who put me onto Guy (Manager or Owner I think) and advised him that we would not be able to get to Nowra to make use of our rooms as we were strongly advised by the RFS not to attempt the trip and I was not about to place my family in a potentially harmful situation. After explaining our situation Guy advised that he would not be able to offer us a refund for the 2 rooms we had booked as it was a last minute cancellation and they relied on room bookings during this peak times. While I totally understand this to a point I find that decision harsh as we had every intention of checking in and staying the night there as planned, but on advice of the RFS and the worsening conditions this was not possible. Disappointing to say the least that he would not offer us a refund or rebate of some kind given the circumstances! I am not normally someone who posts negative feedback for the fun of it or to harm the reputation of any business as I also operate a small business, but once again wanted to express my disappointment of their decision given the unforeseen and escalating fire and weather situation at that time. Also, just to add this isn’t about the monetary refund and more about the principle of their decision knowing how dangerous conditions were on the South Coast on that afternoon. Regards, Darren M
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Nowram, Manager at Nowra Motor Inn
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Darren, You phoned during the day to confirm your booking, in fact around 1pm you phoned and advised that Darryl your friend from Canberra had already arrived in Nowra and would be heading to the Motel shortly. We didn't hear anything further from you until later in the afternoon when shortly before closing the office you advised that you wanted to cancel the booking as your friend from Canberra had decided to return home and you were going to stay in Vincentia with your mom and sister who were staying at a beach house there. As we clearly explained to you over the phone, we could only offer a refund if the rooms re-sold; however, given the office was just about to shut this would be unlikely. 1 - 2 hours earlier we were turning people away that were looking for rooms due to the road closures heading South. We could have sold these rooms again several times over if you had of given us sufficient notification. As already advised to you, we would be more than happy to help you lodge a claim if you have travel insurance on the credit card you used to pay. However, it is not reasonable to expect us to refund this booking when giving us virtually no chance at all of reselling the rooms on New Year's Eve which is one of our busiest nights.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenNowra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nowra Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Nowra Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bottlerocket Bar & Cafe (1.2 km), Roxy cinema (1.2 km), and Aquatique (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nowra Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Nowra Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Nowra Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Nowra Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nowra Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kohli's Indian Restaurant, Tuscany Wood Fired Restaurant, and The Cake Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nowra Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nowra Motor Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Khmer.