We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 16 hotels in Nelson Bay

Martys at Little Beach

646 reviews
Save
Traveller (119)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shoal bay”(82 reviews)
“great location”(86 reviews)
“queen studio”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (646)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
451
156
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
451
156
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoal baygreat locationqueen studioboathouse restaurantplay areashort walkheated poolbbq areabeautiful beachesquiet arealovely poolgreat staythe ground floorhome away from homebbq facilitiesgreat facilitiesport stephens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was decent size however Foxtel etc is not available on the television even though the pamphlet provided in-room indicates so. The service is below average and housekeeping is not conducted daily. We stayed for 2 nights and ran out of toilet paper. We...More

1  Thank NamNamSydney
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting your review. Obviously your stay was not enjoyable .... what went wrong ... we are not sure. Foxtel is available in all our accommodation options and had you mentioned this during your stay we would have rectified. We are rated and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Martys is a great little hotel. It is at a great price and great location. It is only a 2 minute walk to Little Beach and a 15 minute walk to Shoal Bay. The pool is small but offers balls and floating items to entertain...More

Thank William S
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 1 week ago

Thank you William for your great review. We do agree ....our location is superb

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location - few minutes walk to both Shoal beach and Little beach. Pool was also great for kids. Very clean rooms, they changed towels frequently. Both receptionist and other staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cengiz k
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.... we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay was good unfortunately we did not have one of the better rooms in the complex. People using stairs can see in room and the air conditioner blows straight on to the vertical blinds making them move all the timeMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregkaren2289
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Greg/Karen Thank you for your review. The apartment that you selected does have a balcony that overlooks the stairwell and carpark .... unfortunately we cannot alter this in anyway because of the building structure....... this is why we do state this on the apartment...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second Christmas that we have stayed at Marty's and we can comfortably say without any doubt that this is a fantastic little complex of family friendly apartments in a great location. Little Beach and Shoal Bay beach are both just a few...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MalDown
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mal Thank you so much for your great review. ..... we really do appreciate the time you have taken to post your great review. We do take pride in our apartments and facilities and it is very rewarding when our guests are happy.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456127
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Bathroom (7)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zulfah Z
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenn A | Property representative |
Our Executive FAMILY 2 Bed and Executive 2 Bed. Apartments only have on bathroom ( with shower only ....no bath)
0
Votes
Elena A
26 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenn A | Property representative |
We only have one (1) pet friendly apartment ( accommodates MAXIMUM 4 people including ALL children/babies and one pet). Bookings must be made direct to Marty's ....you cannot book the pet friendly apartment on any booking... More
0
Votes
Peter_ChristineH
12 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Janet51_13 | Reviewed this property |
We also went to The Boat House overlooking Little Beach and had a fantastic meal. Book in advance.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you have children and want to be near the pool ask if there is a room available on the ground floor."
Read review
"room number 6, two bedroom with living area and kitchen, bathroom"
Read review
"rooms on the ground floor are better for visitors who would have difficulty with stairs."
Read review
"Room on ground floor near pool area was great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite