We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in an ocean breeze unit and had a wonderful stay. The unit was spacious and reasonably well equipped - could use some more kitchenware such as a salad bowl and vegetable strainer though. My only other complaint is that there was no linen service at all for a 3 day stay - for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngeU76
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Angel, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your three days at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park. With regards to your feedback regarding the linen service, as is common within the holiday park and resort industry, it is not our policy to provide a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed in a Waterview villa for 15 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Although the accomodation is a little dated it was all that was available for us when we booked earlier in the year. We had a great time and my two boys loved the freedom of the park and the social aspect - meeting lots of new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline C
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, It's wonderful to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the recommendation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Natalia, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed over New Years with out two daughters and loved it. They have amazing pools, amenities are always spotless and BBQ's that are everywhere around the park. The staff are friendly and helpful and we have already pre booked for the same time next year. If you are looking for a place that has everything and keeps the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron F
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, It's a pleasure to have welcomed you for your New Years Break and to see how much your daughters loved NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park. Thank you kindly for your feedback about the great service received and for recommending the park to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year! Natalia, Customer Communications

Canberra
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Spent the Christmas break relaxing at the resort. Our 10 year old especially enjoyed spending a lot of his time either playing or water sliding in the water park or swimming in the heated pool. Our Water View Villa was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Even though the Villa was fitted with air conditioning, we found the ceiling fans were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WigB2014
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to see how much you and your 10-year-old enjoyed your Christmas break relaxing at NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park and to read your comments about the spacious, modern villa. We hope to see you again soon! Natalia, Customer Communications

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Cant fault this place, such a great place for young and older people. We stayed in the ensuite site and had the best position and was so close to everything Merimbula have to offer. Will stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra G
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location, site and to read your comments about the great staff. We look forward to welcoming you back! Natalia, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here for a week over the Christmas break in a cabin and it was great!! The cabin was very clean, and the staff were only to happy to help if needed. The location was great with a wonderful view of the ocean. The park was within walking distance to the main shops or a quick car ride as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booey99
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to see how much you enjoyed the cabin, location and wonderful ocean views. Natalia, Customer Communications

Shepparton
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This resort is a fantastic place to stay, particularly for families. The cabins and pool are of a high quality with amenities close by. It's within walking distance of the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccomline
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read your comments about the fantastic family-friendly location and to see how much you liked the pools and cabins. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Natalia, Customer Communications

melbourne
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here during Christmas holidays. We stayed in a cabin. Cabin was very clean. Staff were very friendly and willing to help. I would recommend to anyone. There are so many kids activities my kids had the best time. Only regret is not staying for longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marie d
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed your family for the Christmas holidays. It is our priority that guests have a memorable stay so thank you kindly for your comments about the clean cabins, friendly staff and many kids activities on offer. We also hope to welcome you for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My wife booked one of the cabins at this park as we were going to spend a week in Merimbula last November. This was (apparently) the last available cabin left when she booked so we took it. We had looked at some of the other accommodation options but if a place is filling up fast, it is usually good. Whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stonedecroze
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this extensive review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to understand where we are doing well as well as potential areas for improvement. It's wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location and many facilities on offer, and to read your comments about the friendly, welcoming staff. I'm sorry...

ACT
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect holiday destination for families and kids. Lovely pool and water slides and clean BBQ areas and games room. Right on the beach too! Linen provided in villas and views of the ocean. Short walk to town and boardwalks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mamachicca
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you for your pre-Christmas holiday and to see how much you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back for your next family holiday! Natalia, Customer Communications

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
124 reviews
2.0 km away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
6.3 km away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
98 reviews
2.3 km away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
1.8 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: ₹ 4,865 - ₹ 16,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a cabin overlooking the ocean if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Ray170, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“clifftop cabins offer beautiful views over the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Davefishing, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a caravan park with cottages but very glamorous”
 of 5 bubbles connie805, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get ocean/beach views as the breeze is delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles 259matthewl, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Expensive for the older style of accommodation that we secured. Shower / Bathroom cleanliness questionable.”
 of 5 bubbles 98jacquelinec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5