We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nambucca River Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“putt putt”(6 reviews)
“nambucca heads”(7 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(15 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
33
14
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
14
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputt puttnambucca headscamp kitchenconcrete slabjumping pillowgiant chessgames roomgreat place to staylarge poolpowered siteone nightlawn bowlsa lovely staybedroom villatwo nightsper nightcaravan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the first time recently and found the park to be very quiet, only a few klms off the highway. Best camp kitchen I have ever seen, you can walk to Macksville via a suspension bridge and it is a good couple...More

Thank Norma1965
Response from Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments Norma, we are gratified to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The whole Nambucca Valley has a great deal of things to see and do and, now that the highway has been moved to bypass us, we no...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, position/park grounds etc great, no complaints. Our 17th year here for our annual family reunion, but I’m completely dumbfounded? I don’t even know where to start? Oh yes I do, with the female manager. I won’t comment on what happened earlier in the week...More

Thank Japhay
Response from Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Jane, we are gratified to see that you are happy with the park grounds and position. We do have to take issue with some of your comments though, beginning with the statement that your cousins were both told that we...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stopped here overnight on the way to Newcastle. We didn't arrive until nearly 5.30 which was disappointing as we would have loved to have done a bit more while we were here. This was a lovely peaceful park set out very neatly and the...More

Thank Tracey S
Response from Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments Tracey. We do have heaps to do for kids here at the park and I am sure you would also find plenty to do in the Valley should you manage to find more time to visit us next time. We look...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Returning from south back to Brisbane we originally booked for two nights only to extend for a further two nights. The park ticks all the boxes with excellent concrete slab powered sites, handy to very clean & maintained amenities as well as dump point. Very...More

Thank jamesgarside2018
Response from Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments James, now that the highway has been diverted away from the park we are no longer subjected to continuous road noise and so it is extremely peaceful right across the park from our powered sites to our cabins and villas....More

A TripAdvisor Member
315
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay here for two nights on a unpowered site. Upon arrival, the receptionist was extremely chatty and helpful. Only one unpowered site has shade from a tree though (number 20). The amenities were clean with the camp kitchen including a double fridge, plenty...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Eugene A, Manager at Nambucca River Tourist ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a lot on offer here for our guests and our fabulous staff do a great job of keeping the park in good shape. We are happy...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nambucca River Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The 2 bedroom villas are quiet, modern and spacious"
Read review
"If staying in a mountainview cabin go for number 3"
Read review
"For a long stay i recommend choosing a villa as they a much larger then a cabin"
Read review
"If using powered sites keep away from the back of the park, too wet, dark and noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing