We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorhiti Apartments

Save
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (23)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“private access”(14 reviews)
“ned's beach”(152 reviews)
“short walk”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (308)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Lorhiti Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
265
37
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
265
37
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate accessned's beachshort walkfishbbq areagarden apartmentappointed apartmentbeach towelstransit loungebeautiful gardensmutton birdslittle extrasclose proximitygreat hostsspent nightsself caterover christmas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I spent 6 nights at the Lorhiti Apartments on beautiful Lord Howe Island where I celebrated a very special birthday with personal treats from Jessie (she is an absolute sweetheart and very efficient) and her mother Diane. I loved my unit which was located in...More

Thank Sabine v
Response from lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti ApartmentsResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review . We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your special birthday holiday at Lorhiti . It's lovely to hear how much you appreciated the attention from our family during your stay and all that the apartments and...More

Reviewed 27 May 2015

Lorhiti was wonderful place for a lone traveler to stay - easily worth 5 stars for the overall pleasure and satisfaction of my stay in a nature lovers paradise. Very friendly, helpful, experienced, & always accessible staff that had all the local knowledge and tips...More

1  Thank Alison S
Response from lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti ApartmentsResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you so much for your fabulous review . It certainly sounds as though you made the most of your stay . You describe Lorhiti and all the island has to offer beautifully . We are so pleased you choose to stay with us and...More

Reviewed 23 May 2015

We were picked up by staff at the airport upon our first day at Lorhiti, and never saw any staff again during our entire visit unless we booked a ride to dinner each evening. This was done via a whiteboard near the front of the...More

4  Thank AuzziOne
Response from lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti ApartmentsResponded 26 May 2015

I am sorry you felt unattended during your stay in January. It is very disappointing for us to hear this 5 months after your stay . It is very disturbing that this coincides with a similar review written last week mentioning the same disappointment with...More

Reviewed 21 May 2015

The location of Lorhiti, for us, was the best on the island. I had been to Lord Howe 3 times previously many years ago. I had stayed at different accommodation as a teenager with my parents, but going back with my husband we looked for...More

2  Thank artgal44
Response from lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti ApartmentsResponded 22 May 2015

Thank you so much for your fabulous review . It is very easy for us to write a thankyou in response to guests reviews but I am not sure if I can convey how much we genuinely appreciate hearing such wonderful feedback . We do...More

Reviewed 19 May 2015

Have you ever wished you hadn't revisited a place ... for fear that it would break the lovely/magical memories you had from the first trip? Well, this was our second stay with Lorhiti Apartments and the second experience was as good as the first, if...More

4  Thank Melissa672014
Response from lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti ApartmentsResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you so much for your fabulous review . It is a wonderful overview of your holiday and I imagine will be a great help to others planning a visit . We are genuinely grateful to hear your lovely comments . We try our very...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222362
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 188 - US$ 454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 188 - US$ 454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara O
8 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Lorhiti1 | Property representative |
Please email reservations at lorhiti . com as When I write a reply it will not post.
0
Votes
bbfNewcastle
13 May 2015|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
HI , yes you can get food . One of the shops is open 7 days till 6.30pm . Please email direct if I can be of any further help. Or visit lorhiti . com
0
Votes
Jackie B
10 October 2014|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Hi , I am very sorry that your question was overlooked . Another guest asked a question which I went into reply and I saw that your question has been unanswered . Yes , you can go in at any time I believe to write a review... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are the same layout I think. We had unit 3 which had lots of natural light"
Read review
"All rooms are the same."
Read review
"All rooms are great"
Read review
"Get up early for sunrise on Neds beach. the shearwaters will be your morning alarm clock ;-)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing