We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Dirty cups, dirty bathroom, dirty outdoor table. Poor lighting in cabins, don't rely on if you need to put makeup on. Fabulous location and scenery- just need better housekeeping staff. Wake up to kangaroos! Very quiet except when the golfers suddenly appear on your doorstep 😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Hi Beverly, Thanks for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us at The Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort. We have recently undergone a major clean of our cabins and villas with our new housekeeping staff, it seems they may have missed the mark though. I would be very interested in finding out which cabin you stayed in,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed in 2 bedroom villa which had the most stunning scenery! The rooms were clean and the villa contained all the amenities we required. I loved waking up in the morning and sitting on the porch watching the kangaroos. I also loved sitting there in the afternoon sun enjoying a cup of tea. Great place to unwind if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania A
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tania, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort. Thrilled that you enjoyed the villa and most importantly the view. There's something special about sitting on the deck watching the sunset and having the kangaroos hop by. Looking forward to welcoming you back and thank you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

So impressed as rooms have Aldi coffee machines and selection of pods for guests to use along with books and dvd's. Room and cabin was cute and spacious. Good sized shower. Don't need to check in as door code provided in text message so don't need to take keys around with you either. All cooking equipment was provided and seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Had a great time in Kangaroo Valley over the Easter long weekend. Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort has some of the most stunning views in the area. A massive golf course, trees and other plants everywhere and of course, kangaroos, wallabies and all kinds of birds everywhere specially in the early morning. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macpao87
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Hello Macpao87, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort. Firstly, I’d like to say that I am sorry that our two bedroom cabin didn’t meet your expectations, in particular the cleanliness. I’d like to investigate this further so we can ensure that this...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This resort is absolute stunning, even if you don't play golf grab a set of clubs just to enjoy the scenery, its epic. The Woolshed Restaurant is fantastic, superb quality food, best eye fillet steak I've had and I've had many. I highly recommend a stay or visit to this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Warren, thank you so much for your kind review. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort. If you enjoyed that eye fillet steak, you should try the chocolate pie the Chef makes! Thank you again, and hope to see again when you're in Kangaroo Valley.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Had a 2 bedroom chalet for 1 night over the weekend. On arrival notified reception that the patio/veranda door was broken and we could not open. Reception response was they knew of this problem and would notify the owners. Nothing was done to rectify the problem so we couldn't acess the decking directly. Also on requesting new gas for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark_coyle
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you very much for leaving your response about your recent stay with us. I’m very sorry that we haven’t met your expectations. I understand that you had difficulties accessing the patio over the weekend via the door, and that one of our receptionists did go up and unlock it. Please let me know if this is incorrect....

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This was the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in... And I've backpacked through Russia in the 90's! The 1bedroom villa was atrocious! Not only was the furniture and appliances from the early 20th century, but the room was covered in thick layer of dust, topped with the layer of dead bugs, couch was covered in stains the towels had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Hello Olga, I’m deeply sorry that you had such a poor experience whilst staying in Kangaroo Valley. With the many issues listed I would be interested in finding out more about your experience, as the cabin possibly is not one managed by us. All our linen is cleaned at laundrettes off site, so I’m surprised that they would have mould...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We were travelling to Kangaroo Valley for a wedding and left booking our accommodation late. Luckily Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort had a room available. We didn't expect much but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in Villa 2 which had ample room with comfortable beds and was isolated away which was nice. We only stayed the one night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew F
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mathew, I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you at such short notice. I know that during our busy periods in Kangaroo Valley it can be tough to find somewhere to stay. Glad you enjoyed the wedding and it's a shame you didn't get out on our championship golf course! If you're travelling down our way again, we'd...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Cabins on a golf course sound ideal if you are golfers but we are not. We wanted to stay in Kangaroo Valley and this seemed like a good place. It was perfect. The golf course is a few Km outside the village of Kangaroo Valley and the cabins are spread around the edges of the course. We arrived after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent W
Amie S, General Manager at Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vincent, Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We've often heard from our guests the sheer joy of leaving the hustle of the city to enjoy the quiet surrounds of Kangaroo Valley. Please feel free to give us a call...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We booked a deluxe 3 bedroom villa, they downgraded us to a standard 3 bedroom villa without notifying us. Then they put us back in a deluxe 3 bedroom villa, but one of the bedrooms had a dead animal in the vents/roof. They couldn't work out where the smell was coming from, so we ended-up with this foul smell. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rprpatel

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
24.4 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
345 reviews
38.8 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
243 reviews
32.6 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
639 reviews
34.1 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
6.0 km away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Address: 390 Mt Scanzi Road | PO Box 6181, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Price Range: ₹ 7,963 - ₹ 11,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wollongong
11 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas are located around the golf course so some accommodation is a long way from the restaurant and office”
  • View from villa 26
 of 5 bubbles 955christinet, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms 66 & 67 overlook a par three on the hill”
 of 5 bubbles AvalonSlim, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villas and cabins near the 8th and 14th holes would have stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles judio535, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The higher up the cabin, the better the views”
 of 5 bubbles 998helenad, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher numbers have better views”
  • View across valley
 of 5 bubbles Tobesure, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay