We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huskisson Bayside Resort

Save
Share
28 Bowen St corner Bowen & Hawke Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 25/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Huskisson Bayside Resort
Updated 25/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Huskisson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Huskisson over looking a beautiful park/play ground and Jervis Bay. We offer vintage style accommodation to suit a variety of travellers. We are centrally located to restaurants, shopping, bus stop, activity options and of course the beach. Our rooms are clean, staff are friendly and we look forward to seeing you at Huskisson Bayside Resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
155Reviews2Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 31
  • 58
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bhudo wrote a review Apr 2021
Campbelltown, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
The location of this facility is excellent and staff were very friendly however I would have to agree with other poor reviews on trip advisor. The room was not very clean, very dusty old furniture and very much in need of a make over.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Palmer, Guest Services / Front Office at Huskisson Bayside Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Bhudo and thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of renovating so hopefully on your next visit you will see some improvements. Kind regards
Read more
169Louise wrote a review Feb 2021
Sydney, Australia22 contributions10 helpful votes
We had the family room, it was very clean, we didnt need the space. We didnt need to use the car, lots of parking. Found the staff to be very friendly. Great location, walking distance to good food and a lovely beach. A bit outdated, but priced accordingly so, we didnt pay huge money for our room, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Palmer, Guest Services / Front Office at Huskisson Bayside Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Good morning Louise and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
Read more
VAL MILLER wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Our recent 5 day stay i n room 12 was spoilt by the impression the "Resort" was perhaps being left to be renovated or perhaps the whole building was going to be demolished. Our stay was marred by :- 1. VERY NOISY TAPS (once rectified on complaint) Can't understand how previous tenants put up with the LOUD noise each time tap was used. 2.VERY POOR CLEANING PRACTICES ie washbowl not wiped, hairs still on it, Miirror not wiped, Sand left in Shower Recess, Dead cockroach still on bathroom floor after bathroom supposed to have been cleaned. 3.Had to buy Mortein spray to kill cockroaches 4.No Safety Lock on Door partly removed. 5.No Allocated Parking Space. 6.Had to request Soap and Shampoo when we reused towels on two days. Staff at all times were very pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I wouldn't stay there again.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Palmer, Guest Services / Front Office at Huskisson Bayside Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Good morning Valma and thank you for your feedback. We will address these cleaning issues with our cleaning staff and we do apologise for this. Kind regards
Read more
Roosters1978 wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia23 contributions22 helpful votes
We will definitely not be staying here again as the bed sheets were covered in stains. I really only want to be complimentary on here but feel I need to warn people that if bring children that they feel they need a good scrub after staying at this place. We will never use this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Palmer, Guest Services / Front Office at Huskisson Bayside Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2021
Good morning Rooster and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to you staying elsewhere in the future. Kind regards
Read more
hannahosullivan wrote a review Jan 2021
Cornwall10 contributions
+1
Booked this for an NYD last minute getaway - it is understandably budget accommodation (despite prices probably being hiked on a PH but this is to be expected) - but you still expect a general level of cleanliness with anywhere you stay. Bathroom was very unclean - lots of dead flies stuck to the ceiling, mildew on the ceiling and grime and hair (not ours) in the shower screen runners. Pipes very noisy. Bedroom had dust everywhere, particularly behind the bedheads and cobwebs above the bed. Blankets had been shoved back into the wardrobe messily and so did not look overly appealing. Fridge seal was grimy and not thoroughly cleaned. The furniture in general was very weathered and dated (they describe it as vintage). Aircon temperamental. Just as we were getting ready to leave housekeeping knocked on the door and tried to come in - this was before the designated check out time of 10am which we were already adhering to. They were also having loud conversations previous to this outside the bedroom windows. I have worked in hospitality and hotels my whole life and found the standard of cleanliness here unacceptable - almost to the point where I didn't want to use the bathroom. Whether the cleaners are in house or outsourced there is no excuse and this is clearly not being monitored. We called reception to ask about wifi information to which they were very blunt - we also encountered someone (we assumed owner/manager) talking to the police over the front balcony about finding a knife but not being able to locate the owner. Found this very inappropriate and rather worrying. Due to this and the fact we were only there for one night we did not approach them in regards to being unhappy with the room. Definitely would not recommend - only saving grace is the location and parking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Palmer, Guest Services / Front Office at Huskisson Bayside Resort
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Good Morning Hannah If there was issues relating to your room I would have moved you to another room and spoke to the cleaning staff about correcting these issues. In relation to talking to the Police about a knife?? If I did speak to the Police that day that would have been in general conversation when they were getting a coffee at the on site van. I have no idea about a knife or any issue relating to a knife. This seems a little delusional on your behalf. In future please bring any issues to the attention of office staff immediately so they can rectified in a timely manner. As you have worked in the hospitality your whole life you would know that being informed of issues as they arise is critical information for our cleaning and maintenance staff. Leaving a review for 11 days when your issues could have been resolved on the day leaves more questions than answers. I have informed the cleaning staff and they will ensure that these issues, either perceived or not, are rectified as soon as they are identified. In future step into the office and let us know of any issues you may have about your accommodation so it can be rectified then and there.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenJervis BayHuskisson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Huskisson Bayside Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Nearby attractions include White Sands Park (0.1 km), Huskisson Sea Pool (0.4 km), and Jay on the Bay (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stonegrill, 5 Little Pigs, and Pilgrims.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Huskisson Bayside Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Huskisson.
Are there any historical sites close to Huskisson Bayside Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cape St George Lighthouse (8.9 km).
Is Huskisson Bayside Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.