We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huskisson Beach Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huskisson Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Huskisson Beach Motel
 Click to rate
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here in late April, very clean and comfortable rooms. Short walk to main street. Quiet and well presented. John and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I had a great time staying here and will certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lockewright1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at one of the Beach Bungalows owned and operated by the Motel. The Beach Bungalows are well appointed and located being opposite the beach and a just a couple of blocks (3 Min drive) away from the motel and main part of the town. Room was spotless and everything you would need for a short stay. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Room appeared to have had some renovation works done in the Bathroom area which looked OK Bed and linen were clean and well presented. Floor in sleeping area was a disgrace- dirty and with a big hole in it. Why wouldn't you complete the renovation in each room and put down new clean carpets and fix the blinds as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkuffer
HuskissonBM, Manager at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi wingingjohnkuffer, Just to let you know we are on track to upgrade the rooms as we have done the bathrooms already 2 years ago! As finishing the whole project would put the motel out of action for a long period of time we are progressing with a few rooms at a time, out of peak periods. Reagrds John

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed only one night. I was in Huskisson for work. This motel was spotlessly clean, very quiet and very central to the town with every thing I needed being a short walk away. It also had good wifi which is important to me. I booked online and found this good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stutravel
HuskissonBM, Manager at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This is your typical country motel. Exposed brick walls, dodgy paintwork, old air-conditioner, nasty fake art on the walls, some lights that don't work, clean but torn linen and curtains that are off the rails and stained. The vanity and the toilet are so close together that it's almost impossible to do what you have to do if right handed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canman169
HuskissonBM, Manager at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi canman169, I'm guessing the name says it all? Sorry this toilet didn't fit your needs but the bathrooms have been refurbished 2 years ago! Airconditioners are in the process of being done up and the nasty fake art are real photos actually:) Everything including pictures of the rooms are on all booking sites which shows you what you expect...

Rarotonga
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Motel well located right in Huskisson, across from the beach. The room and bathroom was well appointed and clean. Only downside was that the (free) internet barely worked -- very slow to download e-mails and simple webpages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain J
HuskissonBM, Manager at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Usulally our wifi is fine apart from peak season in the area Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were overcharged as 350 per night. We discovered on arrival that it was the triathlon weekend which was occurring directly under the balcony of our room. No one has advised us of this beforehand ad we had gone a for a quiet relaxing weekend away. The reception staff were unhelpful and rude. The Loud speaker for the triathlon started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen b
HuskissonBM, Manager at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Karencomelast, We organised the triathlon weekend for you benefit thinking maybe a little exercise would be on the cards! We even provided an early morning wake up call! at least you were happy with the cockroaches we provided:) Regards John

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in peak season. Staff lovely. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Loved that the bar fridge was not stocked so we could use for our own items. We had a trailer with kayaks - they have available lockable garages which was given to us to use which was wonderful. Only down was that the mattress is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
HuskissonBM, Manager at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

Mount Annan, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Me & my partner spent just one night at the Huskisson Beach Motel during February 2017. The motel is located directly across the road from Huskisson beach, 30 second walk to the main street in Huskisson & only a 15 minute drive to Hyams beach (whitest sand in the world). The motel offers a decent amount of free parking but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
HuskissonBM, Manager at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Back again for 2 nights. Location is perfect. Throw your keys away n walk to Beach ( 30 metres) cafes (3o metres ). Literally no need for your car. I noticed a big reception upgrade and even the property has other styles of accommodation at their new sites. YES- Next time I will try their Bed and Breakfast !! Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewXX
HuskissonBM, Owner at Huskisson Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Please mention it next time so we can take special care of you! Regards Management

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
3.3 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
269 reviews
8.4 km away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
27 reviews
0.2 km away
Huskisson Bayside Motel
Huskisson Bayside Motel
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#3 of 4 in Huskisson
116 reviews
1.0 km away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
85 reviews
8.2 km away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Huskisson Beach Motel

Address: 9 Hawke St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Price Range: ₹ 5,430 - ₹ 15,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huskisson Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huskisson Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Huskisson Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Beach Bungalow”
Z5143VEsimonp, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper level at the back offered the best”
Lochinvar1950, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any thing that faces the water”
413daven, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front maybe a little noisy from patrons leaving the local pub on a busy night, but they have a great view.”
davidh0166, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 32 is the best room for a bay view if travelling as a couple.”
CJP101, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5