We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Gerringong Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Gerringong Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gerringong Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I was pretty underwhelmed with my stay here in June 2015 for our anniversary. From the website and facebook page, it gave the illusion that the place was quite modern and clean. Driving into the property, it definitely looks like the style of an old motel with the layout in somewhat of a U shape with the pool the center.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dede21189
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experiences Dede. We do apologize for the issues you have brought to our attention and have seen about getting those rectified immediately. We hope that you are able to return again for a more enjoyable visit. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

You can park outside your door, the rooms are spacious, with kitchenette. Beds are comfy! They have 2 big pools and a kiddies swimming pool, plus tennis courts, a patio if your on ground floor. My only grudge was the TV reception, but hey beggars can't be choosers.

Helpful?
Thank Got2try
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay and thank you for bringing the TV reception to our attention. We hope it's perfect for your next visit! :) More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We arrived in Gerringong straight from the international airport having just come home after six weeks overseas and were travelling to Gerringong to help friends celebrate a 40th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay especially as we had to leave a day earlier than expected due to receiving news that meant we couldn't stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michcav
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! :) More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Excellent accommodation, clean, spacious with lovely views from the balcony of the local countryside. First class restaurant, amazing dinner, Masterchef presentation and very generous portions. Wished we could have stayed longer. Friendly, welcoming staff who were lovely to deal with.

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you for your beautiful words! We hope to see you again very soon for another great stay! Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Gerringong is a wonderful coastal town about 2 hours from Sydney, though there are no ocean views you are not far away from it. There is so much to see and do in the surrounding area you will not be disappointed. There is plenty to keep you occupied at the Resort, 2 swimming pools, a tennis court, Spa, restaurant, bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrissy50
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chrissy, Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay. You are so right; there is so much to do in the area and so many beautiful little spots to discover! We are very lucky! Please let us know when you are back again and we will ensure you have a table at our restaurant for dinner - sorry... More 

Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We had 2 nights in a king balcony room purchased via Scoopon. Definitely not brand new, but a very well maintained property. Everything lived up to what was promised. Reception was smooth, and friendly, both on arrival and departure. Our room was well equipped and the king bed comfortable. Free Wifi trouble free. The resort was probably only about 30%... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John1641
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. We hope to see you again very soon! Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Great value for money very friendly staff enabled a early checkin on request free wifi great large clean room with balcony only recommendation is to provide better lighting on the balcony we love to sit outside in the evenings with a glass of wine and read but this is not possible as too dark overall we love this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lozzie0531
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lozzie, Thank you for your feedback and suggestion for better lighting on the balcony. It is something we will certainly look in to. We agree the balcony is a great spot to enjoy a couple glasses of wine! :) We hope to see you again very soon. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This was our second visit here. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are clean and modern and both times I've stayed here I have had a gorgeous view. Breakfast is outstanding ! Thank you so much we will be back !

Helpful?
Thank tanya j
Sweeta P, General Manager at Mercure Gerringong Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tanya, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We especially love hearing nice things about our beautiful team! :) We hope to see you again for a third visit soon. Sweeta Patel Resort Manager More 

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerringong
7.8 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
36.3 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
39.9 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
34.7 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
1,176 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Gerringong, only 2 hours south of Sydney on the NSW south coast & 5 minutes from the beach. With 52 king rooms, an award winning restaurant, an indulgent day spa, 2 swimming pools, tennis court, a sun drenched garden courtyard & a kids play area... for holidays, events, conferences & weddings. Created to offer guests a personal experience... with views overlooking the hinterland, across protected wetlands & back to the sea. Enjoy the local charm of Gerringong, the Illawarra & the Shoalhaven where you’ll find golf, boutique wineries, scenic attractions, coastal walks, rainforests, recreation theme parks, kids attractions, fantastic shopping in many boutiques & the weekend markets…..so much to see & do ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Gerringong Resort

Address: 1 Fern St, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia (Formerly Bellachara Boutique Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerringong
Price Range: ₹ 7,444 - ₹ 16,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gerringong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Gerringong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Gerringong By The Sea Hotel Gerringong
Bellachara Boutique Gerringong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gerringong Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get pizza for dinner from up the road”
 of 5 bubbles B7656YJkarenm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Terrible I wouldn't stay here if it was free”
 of 5 bubbles 561carmenf, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the east /higher side - views of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles allicat679, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The second floor balcony rooms have lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles donnag182, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. Too expensive for quality of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 736melr, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay