We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Ridge Retreat

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quietly elevated on a headland, nestled amid picturesque rolling hills, pristine beaches, and historic sea pools. It a place you would like to visit again and again... We offer our guests a relaxed and quiet stay in the quaint village of Gerringong. Amidst our own tropical gardens we greet you with, a smile, spacious rooms, and wide corridors adorned with original art. We are adjacent to the town centre, supermarket, shops, cafes and restaurants. A short stroll takes you to Cemetery Outlook, Boat Harbour and Werri Beach. Our retreat comprising of three floors, has complimentary car parking, with some undercover. We offer 30 rooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, catering for a variety of sleeping arrangements and price options. While all rooms are non-smoking, ninety per cent have balconies, some with views, so you can enjoy room service breakfast. In the evening our licenced restaurant offers Contemporary Australian Cuisine in candlelit ambience overlooking our tropical garden.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
187Reviews
93Photos
2Q+A
47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 91
  • 27
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in a King Spa room for 3 nights, with views from the balcony including the ocean, green hills, cows, horses and a tree line to write home about. Side note: I've never seen happier and quieter cows. The spa was noisy, and like the other reviews, it was incredibly deep,
Read more
We booked in for 3 nights (2 adults and one child) using Wotif from 21st Jan 2019. On arrival, we checked in and were given keys, directions to car park and room. All good so far. In entering the room, we noted that it was quite stuffy. We turned the air cond on and went out for
Read more
The room its self was very nice and comfortable. The only complaint was no one cleaned the room which was disappointing the bed was roughly made and clean towels. Staff was pleasant and the view from balcony was nice.
Read more
Response from Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. We work hard on our standards, and have reviewed our procedures with the information you have given us, with the House staff. We are sorry to fall behind, but are confident things have improved.
Read more
4 couples really enjoyed our stay at Park Ridge, which was a 2 nights stay. Shane the Manager was very helpful and friendly. Park Ridge is very central to Coffee shops and restaurants. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant on Friday night which was located on the same floor as
Read more
Response from Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time in providing a review of your stay with us, and of the town in general.
Read more
Our two night stay here was very relaxing. The manager was very efficient at check in and extremely pleasant. We had a large room which though slightly dated was clean with more than adequate storage. The bed was very comfortable and a large balcony had a table and chairs where
Read more
Response from Shane D, Manager at Park Ridge Retreat
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time in providing a review of your stay with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementPark Ridge Retreat
Spa Rooms
Photo provided by managementPark Ridge Retreat
Spa Room
Family room bathroom
Rotted window frame in bathroom
PreviousNext
1234568
As far as I know there should not be an issue checking in at this time, the front door should be open, go to the check in desk, if unattended ring the bell. As with a lot of these facilities the manager lives on site.
1 vote
The check in time is 2 pm, and could be earlier subject to availability. Checkout time is 10 am, and can be midday for a $20 surcharge.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Avoid Room 10 unless the air cond compressor has been changed"
"Ask for a top floor room facing the rear."
"For a short stay we chose the cheapest room, a patio room. Same room less view."
"Rooms with a balcony have a view"
"Don't choose the family room"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 101 - US$ 183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesKiama MunicipalityGerringong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing