We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good29%
  • Average43%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“short stroll”(3 reviews)
“air con”(3 reviews)
“bakery”(2 reviews)
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort strollair conbakeryroombedphonestopoverpubaccommodation
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

You wouldn't spend two weeks making this motel your base but it is very suitable for a stop over. The rooms are clean and very quiet which is very important. No main road noise at all. The room are from the 1970's with the exception...More

Thank LizzyLeeton
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Neat and tidy motel,well set out room, nice hot shower, air con, ceiling fan.. Short stroll to cafe or hotel . Simple easy and fast check in, no hassle. Booked over the phone easily . Will definitely stay again on my next visitMore

1  Thank Belinda H
Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

Hi Belinda, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. As a small family owned country business we appreciate your custom. We will shorty undergo major renovations throughout the entire motel therefore your next visit, the rooms will look and feel a lot more...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Rooms clean and comfortable with all basic needs. Something to put my toast on would have been handy though. A good nights sleep was had which was the most important part. Supermarket, bakery and pub all handy.More

Thank greg l
Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

Hi Greg, Unfortunately, due to theft, there are things that we do not put in the rooms and plates and cutlery are one of those things along with wine glasses. These items are, however available at reception on request or supplied to you when you...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Nice room, freshly painted and tiles. Comfortable bed and very clean. They supply toaster but have a "policy of not supplying plates" - very odd indeed! I found staff not very helpful which surprised me being a small country town.More

2  Thank MoniquefromAust
Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

Hi Monique, Unfortunately, due to theft, there are certain items that we do not supply in the room. Plates, cutlery and wine glasses are a few of those items, they are however available at reception on request. We have taken these things out of the...More

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We spent the night at the Swan on the way to Parkes during January. Reception provided a friendly welcome. Accommodation was neat, clean and basic with adjoining rooms for ourselves and 2 daughters. All we need for a stopover.

Thank Neale M
Response from Julieanne R, Owner at Swan MotelResponded 5 November 2017

Hi Neale, Thank you for your favourable review. We look forward to welcoming your family back when your next travelling through Dunedoo :)

View more reviews
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Swan Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"try and get one out the back - it's on a busy road with freight trucks and trains"
Read review
"All rooms are similar."
Read review
"Ask for the end room so you don't get the noise from vehicles on the gravel driveway."
Read review
"Call the motel and ask."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing