We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Campbelltown
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I do not like giving negative feedback or reviews, as I know from personal experience how hard working in hospitality can be. However, my experience here was particularly poor. I will start out by saying that for one or two nights, this place is perfectly adequate. There is free parking and free WiFi. The main beds are fine, though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace R
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This was the nearest accommodation to where we needed to be. The facility is showing it's age, but is reasonably clean. Close to a busy intersection and was at times noisy. The room is small and whilst we had a king bed it also is of the 'budget' variety, not a great sleep. Tea and coffee is supplied, also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjmjmaskill
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear fjmjmaskill, Thank you for giving feedback of your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. It appears you had one miserable time here at our hotel! The facility is a 2 Star budget hotel which limited space would have been expected, I would have thought, with our Star rating and word "Budget" in our title? We have been told...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I chose this hotel because of its cheap price and location near the train station. Before arriving at the accommodation I called and email their staff and I found them to be helpful and information reliable. Accommodation did not include any nice extras but was expected due to their budget accommodation. Aircon worked really well and I checked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah R
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah R, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased that you were happy with the price of accommodation. Prices fluctuate from time to time so I am glad you were able to get a good deal. I am also pleased that my staff were able to give you correct...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

We booked to stay here as a group. 4 rooms for 5 nights. Then being offered alternative accomodation almost 2 weeks away from our checkin date, we tried to cancel. They refused to refund any of our money. We paid the whole lot up front and the just refused to refund anything. An absolute disgrace. This is what bad customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Nicole H, Thank you for giving your feedback on Trip Advisor about our hotel's service. First, of all, the only reason we do not give refunds to guests is because they booked "non-refundable" accommodation. What does this mean? It means, they purchased accommodation for a cheaper price knowing that if any thing was to change in their circumstances they...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Well we arrived at 4pm greeted with a smile and all checked in, 2 minutes straight to the room. Room was small but nice for an overnight stay. Food outlets all around maccas KFC hooters, sizzles and Oporto also P3. Parking was easy. Room had fridge TV, A/C, big comfy bed. Check out in morning was a smile and thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwspeirs
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear rwspeirs, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. It appears largely that you were most pleased with our accommodation here on offer. I am pleased that you found our check-in process as a simple one. Yes, our rooms are fairly limited in space and luxuries, but, for a 2 Star and budget...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on the way to Melbourne. We'd booked a double by mistake but this was no problem for the friendly reception staff, she changed it for us and gave us a twin, very much appreciated. The room was clean, had everything u needed.. gd shower, quite powerful. Cosy place. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Dawn W, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am delighted to learn that you were very happy with your stay I am pleased that my staff were able to oblige you with your booking. I am glad that you found your room clean; that your needs were met and the...

Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

There are not many places in Sydney where you can stay for $69/night, so to discover this and in a location convenient to us was a good find.The room was good, it was very clean, which was my main concern.The bathroom was small, but functional. Coffee,tea and milk were provided. All linen was provided and of good quality. The bed...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Vicki M, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am delighted that you were happy with the price for accommodation; prices fluctuate from time to time, so I am pleased you scored a bargain, and you are correct, $69.00 accommodation is virtually unheard of. I am glad you felt that our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Look this place had great friendly staff, clean linen and towels and was a perfect position for an event in Campbelltown. I liked the bed bunk configuration. Perfect for kids. Room for a night and no more. I can tolerate the dated decor but The top bunk was filled with dead bugs on arrival, which we discovered came in from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serialgirl
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Serialgirl, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased that you found my staff to be friendly to you during your stay. I am also pleased with the linen supplied and that our hotel was in a convenient location for your purposes. I would sincerely like to apologise for the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The rooms were very clean and small with around a 8inch step up to the shower . You could here all the hallway noise . but it is cheap lol. They have coffee making facility in the room with disposable cups and spoons. You can ask at reception for a plate cereal bowl disposable of cause . It is cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny R
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Kenny R, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. Yes, you are correct, it is cheap at times as prices do fluctuate, and yes, with a 2 Star budget hotel guests realistically have to expect that space will always be limited with limits on luxuries. It is cheap and convenient for many...

Fairfield
Reviewed 19 November 2016

It was a present stay and I love the fact that it away from sydney and quite location near train stations ideal for people who love staying away from a busy SYDNEY life. I was well welcomed, is was easy and fast check service the staff were friendly and professional and they show there hospitality skills of looking after me.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Marina B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Campbelltown, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for giving feedback on your recent stay here at ibis Budget Campbelltown. I am pleased that you were impressed with our location; it is ideal; not far from the local train station and main highway. I am thrilled to know that my staff welcomed you; that the check-in process was seamless and easy and that...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbelltown
1.5 km away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
144 reviews
3.3 km away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
407 reviews
29.0 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Hermitage Motel
The Hermitage Motel
#1 of 1 in Leumeah
83 reviews
8.5 km away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
55 reviews
1.2 km away
Campbelltown Colonial Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY REFURBISHED ROOMS! Facilities: Internet (charges apply), air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, ensuite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Address: 3 Rennie Rd | Woodbine, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Price Range: ₹ 4,778 - ₹ 6,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Campbelltown 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Campbelltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Campbelltown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Campbelltown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators, just stairs”
  • View from the room.
 of 5 bubbles 237jeremiahr, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no lift so unless you like stairs try for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles KennyR179, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need to stay in this area go to the Quest hotel next door, its a bit more expensive but way way better.”
 of 5 bubbles LynA515, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 428lindsayw, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor on the left hand side were quiet and easy access to front entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles hazza692016, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5